We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Ranked #94 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff!”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I was overwhelmingly happy with the offer of being able to check in to my room when I arrived after a 27 hour flight from Australia. The girl who greeted me at reception was lovely and this was appreciated however I found all of the staff to be extremely helpful and wonderful throughout my four day stay.
The room I was allocated was very spacious and very clean. There was a tiny balcony that overlooked a small forrest and horse stables. I could not fault anything about the room itself. The only negative is that the hotel is located on the flight path to one of the worlds' busiest airports so there is no escaping aircraft noise from 5am until very late.
The other thing to be aware of is that this hotel is not located anywhere near the city centre. It is a 40 minute tram ride into the city but the tram is just outside the hotel driveway so it is not difficult to travel to and from. Given that it is a 40minute journey into the centre it also means that this hotel is in a very isolated area therefore there are limited choices for an evening meal.
I dined at the hotel restaurant every night because the food is excellent and the service wonderful. The staff went out of their way to explain menu items (because of the German influence thoughout the menu) and ensured all guests knew they could modify items on the menu or provided them with choices as to how a meal could be varied.
Overall, I just loved this place and I found having a room that overlooked the forrest to be very peaceful after a long journcy. Thank you to the wonderful staff at this hotel for making my stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the hotel that do not overlook the forrest would not be affected as much by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear "Jmkel",

thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are speaking about our staff in such a positive way.

Please be aware that we have rooms facing away from any airport noise for our guests that could get disturbed by the noise.

We are sorry that it took so long for you to reach the city centre by public transportation, since it usually only take 15 - 20 minutes by Tram, depending on your final destination.

Thank you very much for staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We would be pleased to welcome you again.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    242
    135
    29
    18
See reviews for
43
74
68
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very nice hotel with amazing and professional staff.
Located perfectly between the airport and citycenter.
Rooms are very clean and spacious.
I would suggest this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear "Squi86",

thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are always happy to hear compliments about our nice staff and it is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel was really comfortable, a good base price and very solid for the Business Traveler as it is right near a business park where many businesses are housed so a short walk to work meetings.

The staff were very professional and well organized to meet my business needs. The only negatives were no vending machines in the entire building and when you are looking for a coke for a perk up at an odd time, this is a problem. However, there is a nice little convenience store across the street which works for the morning hours and that sells souvenirs. Also, Internet was expensive and I hate when hotels charge for this...

The breakfast is an outrageous price even if it was with a full buffet with many choices which it is not. They really need to look at their pricing here and what they offer as it is over the top!

Interestingly, there is a horse farm behind the hotel so an unusual site looking out of the balcony early in the morning...

Taken as a whole, a solid deal for the business traveler...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetSetScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear "JetSetScott",

thank you very much for your stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

It is always good to hear that we are facing the needs of our business travellers in so many positive ways.

For your next stay we invite you to use the free internet in the lobby at our Link(at)Sheraton or even upgrade to an Executive Room, which comes with complimentary Internet.

We also offer rates including breakfast if you do not like to pay the full price of our breakfast buffet.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The rooms are very clean and with free minibar and wifi. I parked My car with a window open, and the staff guessed that it was my car and informed me so i could close the window. The restaurant was also very flexibele and kind. We could change dishes without Any hessitation and with a smile.

Thank you sheraton congress Frankfurt am

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reneborstlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear "Reneborstlap",

thank you very much for staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for your nice comment on tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and the convenience of free minibar and internet, which comes with our executive rooms.

It is good to hear that our stuff was able to help you regarding you car window.

We hope to see again soon.

Best regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel is located just in front of my office in Germany, so each time I am in Frankfurt on a business trip, I stay there.
I’ve already expressed my experience of the hotel in the title of the review. Everything is just fine! The stuff is very friendly and speaks good English; rooms are very clean and comfortable; restaurant is just great with the reception lady greeting you in many different languages! I can say nothing bad, except one thing – you have to pay for the internet in the room. Of course they have both broadband and wireless, but no matter what, you have to pay for it. It is quite uncomfortable, if your work is closely connected with the net, you have to pay extra fee, which is quite high, if comparing to the price of the room. I have been to many hotels and I know that free wireless is also a mandatory service everywhere. But, never the less…
Still, I like the hotel and would suggest it to all my friends!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward2187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear "Edward2187",

thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our multilingual staff and that you have been satisfied with the cleaniness and the comfort of our rooms.

For your next stay we can recommend you to try the free internet service at our Link(at)Sheraton in the lobby. If you need the quiet work environment of our rooms we can recommend you to upgrade to an executive room next time, which not only has the internet included, you also get free minibar and a 50% discount on food an beverages at the L44 Bar.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Just catched some sleep after a meeting before flying out. Rooms as you would expect from a Sheraton. Service on the carelss side. Had to argue hard to get the room type I had reserved, because a lazy employee could not be bothered to look better.
A bit too far from the airport meks it less than convenient.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ondawoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest from Milano,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Unfortunately you were not fully satisfied with your arrival experience. Please rest assured that we will take your comments seriously. Please accept our sincere apologies.

We hope you provide us with the possibility to welcome you again and we secure it already today our largest attention too.

With kind regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

A great base for local visits to family and friends.
Close to easy access to local motorway connections.
A warm welcome from most of the reception staff,...a great bar and interesting restaurant with exemplary staff.
Very smooth checkout...and no overcharging re the minibar...in fact, would have missed this unless pointed out some usage myself.
Pleasant room, with good air conditioning control,but the bath controls/shower fitting could be improved logistically...basically the shower might have been better placed at the other end of the bath?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollambyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear "hollambyin"

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Congress Hotel Frankfurt for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#112 of 269 in Frankfurt
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
761 reviews
Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
#65 of 269 in Frankfurt
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Address: Lyoner Str. 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#56 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel is set in greenery and has 396 modern rooms, swimming pool, sauna, 2 restaurants, a bar and 14 conference rooms. The rooms and suites feature elegant furniture in warm colours and fine fabrics, thus creating a very pleasant atmosphere.Well-being at its best awaits you in our spacious spa landscape. Switch off during an intensive workout on modern equipment in our newly designed Sheraton Fitness. Swim some laps in our generously sized pool. Leave everything behind and simply relax - either in our Finnish sauna or in the steam bath. We will be glad to arrange a time for you. Discover the numerous jogging paths in the municipal forest right on the doorstep or play to your heart's content on an 18-hole golf course in the adjacent golf club. Pamper yourself with a nice massage at the end. Smokers can enjoy a drink in the elegant Davidoff Lounge. And during summer time it is "Biergarten"time in the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.Let us spoil you with international and Bavarian a la carte specialties in our 2 elegant restaurants. Afterwards you are directly whisked to the bar and lounge 44 where you can sip a drink or a cocktail in a cosy atmosphere.Our nice summer terrace and the 14 banquet rooms are perfect for conferences and can seat up to 500 people. Set right by the town forest in the Frankfurt district of Niederrad, the hotel has a very good access to the motorway, the town centre and the international airport.The specially designed communal lounge area features contemporary technology like multiple Internet-enabled workstations with WLAN and laptop connectivity plus printing services. Comfortable seating, a plasma television, refreshments, magazines and games create an welcoming ambience.This meeting point is a cosy place for busy travellers! Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing