We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good bargain, close to airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Ranked #90 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good bargain, close to airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Nice room & bath, extensive breakfast selection. Tram stop in front of hotel made travel more expedient, but certainly not fast. Frankfurt hotels can be expensive, and this was more affordable. Have been to Frankfurt four times, but needed to be near the Messe and staying at this hotel took a bit of work to get there. For that reason, we would not stay there again. If you do not need to be near the Messe, this is not a bad choice, especially if you want to stay at a Sheraton for the points.

Room Tip: Our room was just a standard and it was quiet with plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancyinportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Nancy,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially our new renovated rooms.

Regarding the Frankfurt Messe, did you try our bus shuttle to the fair ground. During fair periods we offer a shuttle in the morning for only EUR 6,00 per person and way.

It would be nice to welcome you again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel for the next fair.

Warm regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    230
    123
    26
    16
See reviews for
41
68
67
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed in this Hotel for 4 nights during my holidays. I truly enjoyed the inner options (great swimming pool where the water is warm enough; nice sauna). The room service was pretty quick, and the food was really tasty. All the staff (Reception, housekeeping, telephone operators) were helpful. It was a nice stay there!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Olga from Moscow,

thank you very much for spending a part of your holiday at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel and that you are sharing your experience with others here on tripadvisor.

It was nice having you and we would be pleased to see you again anytime in the future.

Warm regards from Frankfurt

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Even though we had gotten this 4* Sheraton via Priceline.com "Name your own price" method at a deeply discounted rate in this otherwise expensive Frankfurt we were totally satisfied. We had asked by phone in advance for a quiet room with a king-size bed and it was ready for us even when arriving earlier than the normal check-in time. While the location is in the Frankfurt Niederrad Office complex area our room on the 9th floor overlooked a peaceful horse-farm and wooded area. The excellent windows and door to a balcony totally blocked any noise from planes one could see landing in the distance at Frankfurt airport. The hotel has an indoor pool and the extensive 24-hr health club and sauna is free. Internet access is free only in the lobby. Excellent bed, clean room/bath, quiet heat and AC, 2 restaurants. Parking is Eur 16/day much less than the Eur 27/day charged by all downtown garages.The front desk staff is very friendly and efficient. There is also a Korean and Chinese restaurant a few steps away, but the area seems deserted after office hours. There is a streetcar stop and subway station not far away.

Room Tip: We always call the hotel's front desk a few days before arrival and ask for a quiet location, ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank askjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear "askjens",

thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you called us before your stay to tell us your special requests. We are always trying hard to fulfil our guests need to make the most out of their stay.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

stayed here last week for Frankfurt lighting fair , usually stay closer to the centre but found hotels either unavailable or very expensive. This hotel is perfect for acess to the airport , also easy to get back onto motorway for access to the Messe.
price was ok @ €265 , was upgraded to an SPG exec room which was very nice. Only small complaint was the price of breakfast was very high @ €24 , otherwise perfect business hotel which i am sure is reasonably priced when there is no fair in town

Room Tip: ask for a room on SPG level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rcroweDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear "rcroweDublin",

thank you for staying with us during the Light and Building Fair.

It is great that you enjoyed our perfect location with easy access to the airport and the Messe. We hope you had a successful fair.

It would be nice to welcome you again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel for the Light and Building Fair 2013.

Kind regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I was overwhelmingly happy with the offer of being able to check in to my room when I arrived after a 27 hour flight from Australia. The girl who greeted me at reception was lovely and this was appreciated however I found all of the staff to be extremely helpful and wonderful throughout my four day stay.
The room I was allocated was very spacious and very clean. There was a tiny balcony that overlooked a small forrest and horse stables. I could not fault anything about the room itself. The only negative is that the hotel is located on the flight path to one of the worlds' busiest airports so there is no escaping aircraft noise from 5am until very late.
The other thing to be aware of is that this hotel is not located anywhere near the city centre. It is a 40 minute tram ride into the city but the tram is just outside the hotel driveway so it is not difficult to travel to and from. Given that it is a 40minute journey into the centre it also means that this hotel is in a very isolated area therefore there are limited choices for an evening meal.
I dined at the hotel restaurant every night because the food is excellent and the service wonderful. The staff went out of their way to explain menu items (because of the German influence thoughout the menu) and ensured all guests knew they could modify items on the menu or provided them with choices as to how a meal could be varied.
Overall, I just loved this place and I found having a room that overlooked the forrest to be very peaceful after a long journcy. Thank you to the wonderful staff at this hotel for making my stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the hotel that do not overlook the forrest would not be affected as much by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear "Jmkel",

thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are speaking about our staff in such a positive way.

Please be aware that we have rooms facing away from any airport noise for our guests that could get disturbed by the noise.

We are sorry that it took so long for you to reach the city centre by public transportation, since it usually only take 15 - 20 minutes by Tram, depending on your final destination.

Thank you very much for staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We would be pleased to welcome you again.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very nice hotel with amazing and professional staff.
Located perfectly between the airport and citycenter.
Rooms are very clean and spacious.
I would suggest this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear "Squi86",

thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are always happy to hear compliments about our nice staff and it is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel was really comfortable, a good base price and very solid for the Business Traveler as it is right near a business park where many businesses are housed so a short walk to work meetings.

The staff were very professional and well organized to meet my business needs. The only negatives were no vending machines in the entire building and when you are looking for a coke for a perk up at an odd time, this is a problem. However, there is a nice little convenience store across the street which works for the morning hours and that sells souvenirs. Also, Internet was expensive and I hate when hotels charge for this...

The breakfast is an outrageous price even if it was with a full buffet with many choices which it is not. They really need to look at their pricing here and what they offer as it is over the top!

Interestingly, there is a horse farm behind the hotel so an unusual site looking out of the balcony early in the morning...

Taken as a whole, a solid deal for the business traveler...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetSetScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear "JetSetScott",

thank you very much for your stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

It is always good to hear that we are facing the needs of our business travellers in so many positive ways.

For your next stay we invite you to use the free internet in the lobby at our Link(at)Sheraton or even upgrade to an Executive Room, which comes with complimentary Internet.

We also offer rates including breakfast if you do not like to pay the full price of our breakfast buffet.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#107 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Element Frankfurt Airport
#62 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Address: Lyoner Strasse 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#56 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel is set in greenery and has 396 modern rooms, swimming pool, sauna, 2 restaurants, a bar and 14 conference rooms. The rooms and suites feature elegant furniture in warm colours and fine fabrics, thus creating a very pleasant atmosphere.Well-being at its best awaits you in our spacious spa landscape. Switch off during an intensive workout on modern equipment in our newly designed Sheraton Fitness. Swim some laps in our generously sized pool. Leave everything behind and simply relax - either in our Finnish sauna or in the steam bath. We will be glad to arrange a time for you. Discover the numerous jogging paths in the municipal forest right on the doorstep or play to your heart's content on an 18-hole golf course in the adjacent golf club. Pamper yourself with a nice massage at the end. Smokers can enjoy a drink in the elegant Davidoff Lounge. And during summer time it is "Biergarten"time in the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.Let us spoil you with international and Bavarian a la carte specialties in our 2 elegant restaurants. Afterwards you are directly whisked to the bar and lounge 44 where you can sip a drink or a cocktail in a cosy atmosphere.Our nice summer terrace and the 14 banquet rooms are perfect for conferences and can seat up to 500 people. Set right by the town forest in the Frankfurt district of Niederrad, the hotel has a very good access to the motorway, the town centre and the international airport.The specially designed communal lounge area features contemporary technology like multiple Internet-enabled workstations with WLAN and laptop connectivity plus printing services. Comfortable seating, a plasma television, refreshments, magazines and games create an welcoming ambience.This meeting point is a cosy place for busy travellers! Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing