We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, good food, convenient for conferences, close to airport but a bit outdated” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Ranked #91 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food, convenient for conferences, close to airport but a bit outdated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

The staff was really friendly and food was good. Internet was free in the lobby, either on their computers or you could use free wireless with your laptop. Depending on the room rate, you could have internet in the room price, I didn't. Hotel is convenient if you are at the conference and it's close to the airport. However, hotel is a bit outdated, rooms are just old. Nevertheless, I could get a good sleep. I wasn't disappointed, but I did expect more from Sheraton (except the staff - I think they were great).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dacho_si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear valued guest from Ljubljana,

thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are always happy to hear compliments about our great staff and it is also nice to read that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel. Hopefully you had a successfull meeting in our new renovated conference center, which you also mentioned in a very positive way.

Unfortunately you were not fully satisfied with the interior of our new renovated rooms. Next time we will definitely find the right room for you which will meet your expectations.

Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    228
    123
    26
    16
See reviews for
41
68
67
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

If you want to stay in Frankfurt, you should NOT stay here. This was one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many.

I called the hotel the week before I left and told them that I needed my room to be ready when I arrived. I assumed that meant that I would pay for two nights, but when I arrived, the front desk agent informed me that my room wasn't ready. The only room they had was a single room. The front desk agent kept eluding that we needed to beds and two beddings. I kept saying no. Finally I had to say. We are a gay couple and we and can sleep in the same bed. Talk about uncomfortable.

We get to our single room. The air conditioning didn't work. Then suddenly a double room was available for us to move to. Funny how that just worked out. This room was somewhat better for air, but hardly air conditioned. This hotel should not advertise that they have air conditioning. The building is so old. Nothing work. The room is dated. Has not been updated in so many year.

The hotel does not have a shuttle. Add the 40 euros round trip for the taxi and it would have been more cost effective to stay in one of the airport hotels.

This hotel looks like it would be nice, but ends up being a huge disappointment and should not be eligible for the Sheraton flag. They are more of a lower end brand.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sjcan8119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear valued guest from Vancouver,

Thank you very much for your feedback referring to your stay at our property on tripadvisor.com.

I would like to apologize for the fact that your stay did not meet your expectations. As we permanently strive to improve, I would highly appreciate if you could let me know when you called the hotel to confirm your early check-in. In case you remember the name of the person you spoke to - please let me know.

Unfortunately, the reservation we received was for a single room. This apparently is the point where the confusion started. Please be assured that I have spoken to the front desk agent who has checked you in and it definitely has not been his intention to offend you, but to just find the right type of room.
I am very sorry if the experience has not been pleasant for you.

We hope you provide us with the possibility to welcome you again at the Sheraton Congress Hotel and we secure it already today our largest attention too. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With kind regards,

Georg Bailer
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

Reception confused me with someone else despite having two forms of ID (passport and credit card) and booked me into a room with a lookout directly into a dump site in the basement. I am a 20 year Starwood Gold member. Got second rate room at rate above my reserved confirmation. An embrassment to the SWOOD brand.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PauljTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear "PauljTom",

thank you very much for your stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are very sorry that your stay with us started with this negative experience. You can be sure that this is not our standard procedure and that we will make sure this will not happen again. We remember that we offered you to move you to an upgraded room after we have been aware of our mistake. You denied this, but it should show you that we highly appreciate our Starwood Preferred Guests and we truly honour the fact that you have been a member for such a long time.

As our General Manager personally told you on your check out day, we would be happy to welcome you again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and we have an upgraded room waiting for you next time.

Best regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is a decent hotel for conferences. It's important to note that it is in an office park and there is not much around it, or to do, after dark. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are fine, but are New York small. While it's close to the airport, getting there requires either a walk and a train, or a tram ride and a train. Internet in the rooms is unbelievably expensive, but free in the lobby.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor and away from the Nestle building to watch the planes land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear David from Washington DC,

thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Even if our hotel is located in a business park all major places in Frankfurt are easily and convenient to reach by public transportation or taxi.

If the free internet at our Link(at)Sheraton does not fully accomplish your needs you might book an executive room next time, which comes not only with complimentary internet, also the minibar is free and you will receive a 50% discount at our L44 Bar.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be happy to see you again in the future.

With warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Nice room & bath, extensive breakfast selection. Tram stop in front of hotel made travel more expedient, but certainly not fast. Frankfurt hotels can be expensive, and this was more affordable. Have been to Frankfurt four times, but needed to be near the Messe and staying at this hotel took a bit of work to get there. For that reason, we would not stay there again. If you do not need to be near the Messe, this is not a bad choice, especially if you want to stay at a Sheraton for the points.

Room Tip: Our room was just a standard and it was quiet with plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancyinportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Nancy,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially our new renovated rooms.

Regarding the Frankfurt Messe, did you try our bus shuttle to the fair ground. During fair periods we offer a shuttle in the morning for only EUR 6,00 per person and way.

It would be nice to welcome you again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel for the next fair.

Warm regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed in this Hotel for 4 nights during my holidays. I truly enjoyed the inner options (great swimming pool where the water is warm enough; nice sauna). The room service was pretty quick, and the food was really tasty. All the staff (Reception, housekeeping, telephone operators) were helpful. It was a nice stay there!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Olga from Moscow,

thank you very much for spending a part of your holiday at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel and that you are sharing your experience with others here on tripadvisor.

It was nice having you and we would be pleased to see you again anytime in the future.

Warm regards from Frankfurt

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Even though we had gotten this 4* Sheraton via Priceline.com "Name your own price" method at a deeply discounted rate in this otherwise expensive Frankfurt we were totally satisfied. We had asked by phone in advance for a quiet room with a king-size bed and it was ready for us even when arriving earlier than the normal check-in time. While the location is in the Frankfurt Niederrad Office complex area our room on the 9th floor overlooked a peaceful horse-farm and wooded area. The excellent windows and door to a balcony totally blocked any noise from planes one could see landing in the distance at Frankfurt airport. The hotel has an indoor pool and the extensive 24-hr health club and sauna is free. Internet access is free only in the lobby. Excellent bed, clean room/bath, quiet heat and AC, 2 restaurants. Parking is Eur 16/day much less than the Eur 27/day charged by all downtown garages.The front desk staff is very friendly and efficient. There is also a Korean and Chinese restaurant a few steps away, but the area seems deserted after office hours. There is a streetcar stop and subway station not far away.

Room Tip: We always call the hotel's front desk a few days before arrival and ask for a quiet location, ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank askjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear "askjens",

thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you called us before your stay to tell us your special requests. We are always trying hard to fulfil our guests need to make the most out of their stay.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#105 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Element Frankfurt Airport
#62 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Address: Lyoner Strasse 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#55 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel is set in greenery and has 396 modern rooms, swimming pool, sauna, 2 restaurants, a bar and 14 conference rooms. The rooms and suites feature elegant furniture in warm colours and fine fabrics, thus creating a very pleasant atmosphere.Well-being at its best awaits you in our spacious spa landscape. Switch off during an intensive workout on modern equipment in our newly designed Sheraton Fitness. Swim some laps in our generously sized pool. Leave everything behind and simply relax - either in our Finnish sauna or in the steam bath. We will be glad to arrange a time for you. Discover the numerous jogging paths in the municipal forest right on the doorstep or play to your heart's content on an 18-hole golf course in the adjacent golf club. Pamper yourself with a nice massage at the end. Smokers can enjoy a drink in the elegant Davidoff Lounge. And during summer time it is "Biergarten"time in the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.Let us spoil you with international and Bavarian a la carte specialties in our 2 elegant restaurants. Afterwards you are directly whisked to the bar and lounge 44 where you can sip a drink or a cocktail in a cosy atmosphere.Our nice summer terrace and the 14 banquet rooms are perfect for conferences and can seat up to 500 people. Set right by the town forest in the Frankfurt district of Niederrad, the hotel has a very good access to the motorway, the town centre and the international airport.The specially designed communal lounge area features contemporary technology like multiple Internet-enabled workstations with WLAN and laptop connectivity plus printing services. Comfortable seating, a plasma television, refreshments, magazines and games create an welcoming ambience.This meeting point is a cosy place for busy travellers! Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing