We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Ranked #92 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. They have a tram stop right in front of the hotel. so it is very easy to get here via public transportation from the city center or from the airport.

If you are looking for something to do after 7pm, there is nothing much else to do around the hotel.

Breakfast is excellent. Rooms are spacious enough and clean. There is NO wi-fi in room. But they have 4 computer terminals that you can use at the lobby for free for 30 minutes everyday. The 30 minutes is allocated for every room and not every guest. so if you are 2, you have to share the 30 minutes. You can also print from 1 of the computers for free.

Our major complaint on this hotel is the customer service. They really need to improve their customer service skills. Their reception staff is the rudest that we have encountered in our whole Europe trip. They are either unwilling to assist the guests or they do not want to do the extra step towards customer satisfaction. She had her name plate covered when she was being rude to my partner, but I can remember that she is slim with long dark hair. Another big mistake they made was when they retrieved our luggage, they gave it to the wrong people! They did not even check the claim stubs. It was such a blessing that the other couple were honest enough to inform them that they gave the wrong luggage. Imagine what would have happened if they lost the 2 suitcases with all our things inside.

For us, one hotel might be beautiful but so are other hotels. It is the customer service that matters most. Sad to say, this hotel failed miserably on that category.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earth-trekker-x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear "earth-trekker-x2",

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel for your stay in Frankfurt.

It is nice to read that you like our new renovated rooms, our good and central location and our delicious breakfast buffet.

But we also feel sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Likewise, we apologize for the fact that our front desk team did not provide you with the service you expected and we normally offer to all our valued guests. We definitely assure that we will use your comments to improve our services.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and may be you will give us another chance to show you our improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

If you can get this hotel via priceline for a low price, it is a fine choice for being close to the airport. Hotel has fully renovated rooms - nothing too inspiring, but clean and functional. It is in a boring office area - surrounded by many companies - nothing much to do here. If you are planning on visiting Frankfurt, I would not select this, simply because its not in the city. The staff were very helpful. There was paid parking on site. Paid internet in rooms, free in lobby.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Matars_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear valued Guest from Washington,

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to hear that in general you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially our new renovated rooms and the helpfullness of all our employees.

Regarding the location, our hotel is located between the airport, the city center and the fair ground. In front of the hotel you can directly catch a train in all directions. So you can reach all facilities in 15-20 minutes.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The staff was really friendly and food was good. Internet was free in the lobby, either on their computers or you could use free wireless with your laptop. Depending on the room rate, you could have internet in the room price, I didn't. Hotel is convenient if you are at the conference and it's close to the airport. However, hotel is a bit outdated, rooms are just old. Nevertheless, I could get a good sleep. I wasn't disappointed, but I did expect more from Sheraton (except the staff - I think they were great).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dacho_si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear valued guest from Ljubljana,

thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are always happy to hear compliments about our great staff and it is also nice to read that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel. Hopefully you had a successfull meeting in our new renovated conference center, which you also mentioned in a very positive way.

Unfortunately you were not fully satisfied with the interior of our new renovated rooms. Next time we will definitely find the right room for you which will meet your expectations.

Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

If you want to stay in Frankfurt, you should NOT stay here. This was one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many.

I called the hotel the week before I left and told them that I needed my room to be ready when I arrived. I assumed that meant that I would pay for two nights, but when I arrived, the front desk agent informed me that my room wasn't ready. The only room they had was a single room. The front desk agent kept eluding that we needed to beds and two beddings. I kept saying no. Finally I had to say. We are a gay couple and we and can sleep in the same bed. Talk about uncomfortable.

We get to our single room. The air conditioning didn't work. Then suddenly a double room was available for us to move to. Funny how that just worked out. This room was somewhat better for air, but hardly air conditioned. This hotel should not advertise that they have air conditioning. The building is so old. Nothing work. The room is dated. Has not been updated in so many year.

The hotel does not have a shuttle. Add the 40 euros round trip for the taxi and it would have been more cost effective to stay in one of the airport hotels.

This hotel looks like it would be nice, but ends up being a huge disappointment and should not be eligible for the Sheraton flag. They are more of a lower end brand.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sjcan8119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear valued guest from Vancouver,

Thank you very much for your feedback referring to your stay at our property on tripadvisor.com.

I would like to apologize for the fact that your stay did not meet your expectations. As we permanently strive to improve, I would highly appreciate if you could let me know when you called the hotel to confirm your early check-in. In case you remember the name of the person you spoke to - please let me know.

Unfortunately, the reservation we received was for a single room. This apparently is the point where the confusion started. Please be assured that I have spoken to the front desk agent who has checked you in and it definitely has not been his intention to offend you, but to just find the right type of room.
I am very sorry if the experience has not been pleasant for you.

We hope you provide us with the possibility to welcome you again at the Sheraton Congress Hotel and we secure it already today our largest attention too. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With kind regards,

Georg Bailer
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

Reception confused me with someone else despite having two forms of ID (passport and credit card) and booked me into a room with a lookout directly into a dump site in the basement. I am a 20 year Starwood Gold member. Got second rate room at rate above my reserved confirmation. An embrassment to the SWOOD brand.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PauljTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear "PauljTom",

thank you very much for your stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are very sorry that your stay with us started with this negative experience. You can be sure that this is not our standard procedure and that we will make sure this will not happen again. We remember that we offered you to move you to an upgraded room after we have been aware of our mistake. You denied this, but it should show you that we highly appreciate our Starwood Preferred Guests and we truly honour the fact that you have been a member for such a long time.

As our General Manager personally told you on your check out day, we would be happy to welcome you again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and we have an upgraded room waiting for you next time.

Best regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is a decent hotel for conferences. It's important to note that it is in an office park and there is not much around it, or to do, after dark. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are fine, but are New York small. While it's close to the airport, getting there requires either a walk and a train, or a tram ride and a train. Internet in the rooms is unbelievably expensive, but free in the lobby.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor and away from the Nestle building to watch the planes land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear David from Washington DC,

thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Even if our hotel is located in a business park all major places in Frankfurt are easily and convenient to reach by public transportation or taxi.

If the free internet at our Link(at)Sheraton does not fully accomplish your needs you might book an executive room next time, which comes not only with complimentary internet, also the minibar is free and you will receive a 50% discount at our L44 Bar.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be happy to see you again in the future.

With warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Nice room & bath, extensive breakfast selection. Tram stop in front of hotel made travel more expedient, but certainly not fast. Frankfurt hotels can be expensive, and this was more affordable. Have been to Frankfurt four times, but needed to be near the Messe and staying at this hotel took a bit of work to get there. For that reason, we would not stay there again. If you do not need to be near the Messe, this is not a bad choice, especially if you want to stay at a Sheraton for the points.

Room Tip: Our room was just a standard and it was quiet with plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancyinportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Nancy,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially our new renovated rooms.

Regarding the Frankfurt Messe, did you try our bus shuttle to the fair ground. During fair periods we offer a shuttle in the morning for only EUR 6,00 per person and way.

It would be nice to welcome you again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel for the next fair.

Warm regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 271 in Frankfurt
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Address: Lyoner Str. 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#57 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £68 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel is set in greenery and has 396 modern rooms, swimming pool, sauna, 2 restaurants, a bar and 14 conference rooms. The rooms and suites feature elegant furniture in warm colours and fine fabrics, thus creating a very pleasant atmosphere.Well-being at its best awaits you in our spacious spa landscape. Switch off during an intensive workout on modern equipment in our newly designed Sheraton Fitness. Swim some laps in our generously sized pool. Leave everything behind and simply relax - either in our Finnish sauna or in the steam bath. We will be glad to arrange a time for you. Discover the numerous jogging paths in the municipal forest right on the doorstep or play to your heart's content on an 18-hole golf course in the adjacent golf club. Pamper yourself with a nice massage at the end. Smokers can enjoy a drink in the elegant Davidoff Lounge. And during summer time it is "Biergarten"time in the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.Let us spoil you with international and Bavarian a la carte specialties in our 2 elegant restaurants. Afterwards you are directly whisked to the bar and lounge 44 where you can sip a drink or a cocktail in a cosy atmosphere.Our nice summer terrace and the 14 banquet rooms are perfect for conferences and can seat up to 500 people. Set right by the town forest in the Frankfurt district of Niederrad, the hotel has a very good access to the motorway, the town centre and the international airport.The specially designed communal lounge area features contemporary technology like multiple Internet-enabled workstations with WLAN and laptop connectivity plus printing services. Comfortable seating, a plasma television, refreshments, magazines and games create an welcoming ambience.This meeting point is a cosy place for busy travellers! Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing