We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$272
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
AdinaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
132
260
148
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
260
148
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkbusiness areatram stopclose to the airportcity centrebuffet breakfasts bahninternetstubeeurosgymtaxigermanyupgradesconventionromer
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I have spent close to 50 nights at this hotel over the past ten years. It's my favorite place in Frankfurt. Service is outstanding. The rooms are comfy and super clean. Make sure to enjoy the awesome breakfast. The location rocks: it's close to the airport and the different business centers. There are a bunch of nice restaurants within walking distance. As a runner I really appreciate the fantastic running trails in the local forest. A great way to de-stress. Love staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank cpcervelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear "cpcervelo",

We are pleased to hear that you have been more than satisfied during your stays with us. A big thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on this platform.

We always aim to meet our guests' expectations and keep our service up to the Sheraton standard. Your nice comments have been shared amongst the Team.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

With best regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton Congress Hotel at the beginning of our tour and for the last night of our Germany tour with Globus. Although the hotel was not centrally located, it turned out to be an excellent place to lodge for our first night, since we suffered from jet lag and needed to sleep more than anything. In this regard, the hotel was perfect. It was quiet, the beds were very comfortable (especially the pillows and duvet), room temperature was adjustable and in great working order, and water pressure in the shower was great. We had two dinners and breakfasts here, and all were excellent. The buffet breakfast provided many choices, including about 6 different types of cheese. The kitchen staff were made aware that I have a gluten intolerance and I was served the best gluten-free buns I have ever had! There were 4 computers available in the lobby, free of charge. All hotel staff were friendly and professional. I would stay here again and know I would have a great night's sleep!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tinav3_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear valued Guests from Edmonton,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We hope you have enjoyed the whole tour with your Globus group.

Your commendation is a most welcome motivation. We will do our best to keep up our personal service. Be assured that we will forward your comments to our staff; there is no better way to thank them as by a positive guest feedback.

We hope you will come back soon. It will be a great pleasure for us to see you in the near future.

With kind regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This hotel is perfectly fine as hotels go, it's nothing nice but it's not bad, it's in a depressing and depressed part of town with NOTHING near by as far as nightlife. If you were say doing business near by, jackpot this is a great hotel for you.

HOWEVER: if you are in Frankfurt to attend a convention as I was, be forewarned the Shearton Congress hotel is NOT....NOT a quick nor short trip there. I would never stay at this hotel again whilst attending a convention at the messe. While its true that there is a tram station right out front, that is misleading. The trip takes at least 20/25 minutes with good train times and a little luck. A sample journey is as follows:

Tram Station at Hotel --> Metro Platform (1 stop); Metro Station --> Main Train Station (1-2 Stops); At main station change to the S-Bahn to Messe, 2 Stops. Then in the evening you do that in reverse. If you wanted to go back to city center to eat you'd then repeat everything up to Main Station.

SOMETIMES, you might get lucky and the train from the 1st metro station after the tram will go directly to the Messe....not likely though.

I gave myself 45 minutes travel time. The hotels advertisement led me to believe it was comvieniently located. It's not, it no where the city center or any places to eat or bars.

With that said though, the staff was quite lovely. The room is pretty standard with lower than standard shower water pressure (even by European standards). My shower had a problem of changing from ice cold water to scalding water randomly. I complained the first day i was there and when I checked out 6 days later I'd enjoyed scalding hot water in my face for 6 days.

The lobby is fun and very nice and has great computers in the business center and a printer that SPG Guests use free of charge. I'd again like to mention that the lobby staff of the hotel (actually it was only the Female staff members I found) were kind, gracious and a credit to Starwood hotels!

Room Tip: Find a room in a more centrally located hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear valued Guest from Dallas,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that in general you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially the kindness and friendliness of all our employees. Also you positive mentioned our Link(at)Sheraton in our Lobby, where we provide wireless internet and HSIA and also printing free of charge.

Regarding our location to the Frankfurt Messe, did you try our bus shuttle to the fair ground. During fair periods we offer a shuttle in the morning which only takes around 15 minutes to the convention center.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel during the next fair.

All the best,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. They have a tram stop right in front of the hotel. so it is very easy to get here via public transportation from the city center or from the airport.

If you are looking for something to do after 7pm, there is nothing much else to do around the hotel.

Breakfast is excellent. Rooms are spacious enough and clean. There is NO wi-fi in room. But they have 4 computer terminals that you can use at the lobby for free for 30 minutes everyday. The 30 minutes is allocated for every room and not every guest. so if you are 2, you have to share the 30 minutes. You can also print from 1 of the computers for free.

Our major complaint on this hotel is the customer service. They really need to improve their customer service skills. Their reception staff is the rudest that we have encountered in our whole Europe trip. They are either unwilling to assist the guests or they do not want to do the extra step towards customer satisfaction. She had her name plate covered when she was being rude to my partner, but I can remember that she is slim with long dark hair. Another big mistake they made was when they retrieved our luggage, they gave it to the wrong people! They did not even check the claim stubs. It was such a blessing that the other couple were honest enough to inform them that they gave the wrong luggage. Imagine what would have happened if they lost the 2 suitcases with all our things inside.

For us, one hotel might be beautiful but so are other hotels. It is the customer service that matters most. Sad to say, this hotel failed miserably on that category.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earth-trekker-x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear "earth-trekker-x2",

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel for your stay in Frankfurt.

It is nice to read that you like our new renovated rooms, our good and central location and our delicious breakfast buffet.

But we also feel sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Likewise, we apologize for the fact that our front desk team did not provide you with the service you expected and we normally offer to all our valued guests. We definitely assure that we will use your comments to improve our services.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and may be you will give us another chance to show you our improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

If you can get this hotel via priceline for a low price, it is a fine choice for being close to the airport. Hotel has fully renovated rooms - nothing too inspiring, but clean and functional. It is in a boring office area - surrounded by many companies - nothing much to do here. If you are planning on visiting Frankfurt, I would not select this, simply because its not in the city. The staff were very helpful. There was paid parking on site. Paid internet in rooms, free in lobby.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Matars_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear valued Guest from Washington,

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to hear that in general you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially our new renovated rooms and the helpfullness of all our employees.

Regarding the location, our hotel is located between the airport, the city center and the fair ground. In front of the hotel you can directly catch a train in all directions. So you can reach all facilities in 15-20 minutes.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews