We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Ranked #93 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Darmstadt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, very friendly staff.”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We had booked this hotel solely as a mini relaxing weekend. It definitely was relaxing. The facilities in the hotel were nice. The only two problems we had were on the website. It said there were massages offered. We thought that meant onsite, when actually it was a massage company which came to your room. It just would have been nice if the website would have clarified that. And the other was that we booked the junior suite and the room was great, absolutely amazing! We had 2 full-sized balconies, huge livingroom, and very comfortable bedroom, but the shower fixtures were not too good. Other than that, the staff were top notch. Very, very friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The junior suites are nice with balcony. There is noise from the planes if you leave the doors open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny_g_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear "johnny_g_1979",

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

Your commendation is a most welcome motivation. We will do our best to keep up our personal service. Be assured that we will forward your comments to our staff; there is no better way to thank them as by a positive guest feedback.

We also thank you for your valuable input and your constructive feedback, which is very important for us to improve our services.

We hope you will come back soon. It will be a great pleasure for us to see you in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    242
    134
    29
    18
See reviews for
43
74
68
332
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night on Sept. 7th. The beds are comfortable, the onsite restaurant is good but my problem was with onsite construction. The front desk put me in a room on the 9th floor, so close to the work that putting the tv on maximum volume couldn't block it out. I requested a room change, which they granted putting me 9 floor down, and although I could still hear the work, it was much better. Being a Starwood Gold Preferred member, I would have expected more consideration upon check in when something like this was going on.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffL718_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear valued Gold Member from New York,

thank you very much for your stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds and that you liked our restaurant.

We apologize for the day time construction noise during your stay. We agree that we should have noticed you about that at check in and we will take your comment to improve our services.

Once again we are very sorry for that negative experience and we would be more than happy to welcoming you again soon to get the chance to giving you a better experience next time.

With best regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel twice in two weeks, at the start and the end of a tour. The hotel is very modern, super clean, and the rooms were comfortable--everything you would expect from the Sheraton chain. The staff was efficient and helpful. Breakfasts were the best with a varied selection and first rate food. Dinners, provided by the tour, were either awful, (avoid the Sauer Braten), or average. My only complaints were a lack of a safe in the room, no iron/ironing board. and the location, which was awful. Too far from the airport to be considered an "Airport Hotel", and waay too far from the city center. It is located in an office park that looks almost completely deserted on weekends. The tram is right outside but it is a long trip to the city. If location is your concern, and you want to be in an area convenient to shops, restaurants, and tourist sights, then this is not your hotel. In room WiFi is expensive, too.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the park/riding academy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoFLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear valued tour guest,

thank you very much for your feedback regarding your two stays with us during your tour.

We are happy to hear that we have met your expectations that you had for a Sheraton Hotel and it seems that we even overmet your expectations with our great breakfast buffet.

We aplogize that you did not enjoy your dinners, which have been part of your tour. Sauer Braten is a very special German dish, which might had a very unfamiliar taste for you. Our Sauer Braten is actually known to be very good.

Our hotel is located right in between Downtown Frankfurt, Frankfurt Messe and the Frankfurt Airport. We agree that the 20 minutes with the tram to the city center can feel long, because it makes so many but very convenient stops. The close by S-Bahn station Niederad takes you to downtown in less than 10 minutes.

Our In Room Internet starts at only 6 Euro and we offer a lot of ways of complimentary internet axcess. One example is our complimentary Link(at)Sheraton Network in the lobby area.

We would be more than happy to seeing you again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel Frankfurt.

With warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Jennifer, the bartender, made this an awesome experience. I'm there for one night and she made me feel like I was a life long customer. It's people like her that make the travelling experience great. If Jennifer is working the bar, you are going to enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Dave,

A big thank you for this highly motivating compliment, which we will share with the entire team and especially with our team at our L44 Bar.

Your feedback could not be any better – that is exactly how it should feel.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

With kindest regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

As many reviewers have mentioned, the location of the hotel is very isolated. There is nothing to do after dark, other than take the tram to downtown. The only reason I stayed here was because it was the conference hotel and where the conference sessions were held. I have no complain about the room quality and breakfast. Only wish that the hotel provides free wireless in the room; the charges for usage are not low..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapitanchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear valued Guest from Singapore,

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Congress Hotel Frankfurt for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is nice to read that you like our new renovated rooms and also our delicious breakfast buffet.

Regarding the location, our hotel is located between the airport, the city center and the fair ground. In front of the hotel you can directly catch a train in all directions. So you can reach all facilities in 15-20 minutes.

In addition to our high speed internet in our guest rooms we offer free wireless and also computers with free HSIA in our lobby at our Link(at)Sheraton.

We do hope that your traveling plans bring you back to Frankfurt and the Sheraton Congress Hotel.

With best regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here as part of a Globus tour and I must say we were pleasantly surprised. A very sleek, modern hotel, the rooms are spacious and comfortable.I loved the pillows and duvet. Although it is sort of out of town and closer to the airport than city center, we found the tram (which runs very close to the hotel) and for a few Euros you can get downtown very quickly.

We had breakfast and two dinners here and the food was very good. Breakfast was served as a buffet and there were myriad selelctions for every appetite.

Free computers in the lobby and the the hotel staff were great.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddnovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear valued Guests from Pittsburgh,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to honestly thank you for having taken a moment of your time to eveluate your stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel!

We hope you have enjoyed the whole tour with your Globus group.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and we remain at your disposal,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I have spent close to 50 nights at this hotel over the past ten years. It's my favorite place in Frankfurt. Service is outstanding. The rooms are comfy and super clean. Make sure to enjoy the awesome breakfast. The location rocks: it's close to the airport and the different business centers. There are a bunch of nice restaurants within walking distance. As a runner I really appreciate the fantastic running trails in the local forest. A great way to de-stress. Love staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank cpcervelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear "cpcervelo",

We are pleased to hear that you have been more than satisfied during your stays with us. A big thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on this platform.

We always aim to meet our guests' expectations and keep our service up to the Sheraton standard. Your nice comments have been shared amongst the Team.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

With best regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#114 of 269 in Frankfurt
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 269 in Frankfurt
759 reviews
Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
#67 of 269 in Frankfurt
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Address: Lyoner Str. 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#56 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel is set in greenery and has 396 modern rooms, swimming pool, sauna, 2 restaurants, a bar and 14 conference rooms. The rooms and suites feature elegant furniture in warm colours and fine fabrics, thus creating a very pleasant atmosphere.Well-being at its best awaits you in our spacious spa landscape. Switch off during an intensive workout on modern equipment in our newly designed Sheraton Fitness. Swim some laps in our generously sized pool. Leave everything behind and simply relax - either in our Finnish sauna or in the steam bath. We will be glad to arrange a time for you. Discover the numerous jogging paths in the municipal forest right on the doorstep or play to your heart's content on an 18-hole golf course in the adjacent golf club. Pamper yourself with a nice massage at the end. Smokers can enjoy a drink in the elegant Davidoff Lounge. And during summer time it is "Biergarten"time in the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.Let us spoil you with international and Bavarian a la carte specialties in our 2 elegant restaurants. Afterwards you are directly whisked to the bar and lounge 44 where you can sip a drink or a cocktail in a cosy atmosphere.Our nice summer terrace and the 14 banquet rooms are perfect for conferences and can seat up to 500 people. Set right by the town forest in the Frankfurt district of Niederrad, the hotel has a very good access to the motorway, the town centre and the international airport.The specially designed communal lounge area features contemporary technology like multiple Internet-enabled workstations with WLAN and laptop connectivity plus printing services. Comfortable seating, a plasma television, refreshments, magazines and games create an welcoming ambience.This meeting point is a cosy place for busy travellers! Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing