We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in Frankfurt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Ranked #92 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is an excellent hotel with great fitting and furnishings. We enjoyed a great stay here. The room was fantastic and the hotel staff were lovely. The only downside is that the food (although excellent) is quite expensive

Room Tip: if you canm - get onto the Exexutive floors
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianPuddephatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Brian,

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Congress Hotel Frankfurt for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us!

Dear Brian, we hope to see you again in the near future!

All the best,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

We had a half board stay, generally its a good stay. Location is like 15mins fom oldtown. Room was spaciously clean. Receptionists looked tired when we checked in at evening time, barely smile. I liked the breakfast, lots of selections. Internet was slow and free time is 45 mins only.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarrenS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear "KarrenS9",

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially our delicious breakfast buffet and our new renovated rooms.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel during your next visit in Frankfurt.

With best regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

In Frankfurt for a Fair I booked a few nights at the Sheraton Congress. Last year I had stayed at the other Sheraton in town ( close to Saxenhausen ), so I had a rough idea of what to expect. The Congress has a smaller entrance area than its sister hotel, but the rooms are as well equipped and comfortable as one could wish for. The staff were all extremely helpful and polite, and they managed to be attentive without being pretentious or overbearing.

The area in which the hotel is situated is close to a number of large corporate headquarters ( Nestlé's Germany HQ seems to be opposite the hotel ), so there are a limited number of shops and restaurants in the immediate area. Having said that it is only a Euro 20 cab ride from down town, or a few stops on the train, so you can easily find something in the city if you are working there.

I can think of no real faults to the hotel, and the pool and spa area are a great facility if you have been working hard and need a little R and R.

Room Tip: If you are not in the Starwood Preferred programme it would be worth joining before you book. Costs...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheridan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear "sheridan s",

many thanks for your nice feedback here on tripadvisor. It was great to have you staying with us during this years Bookfair.

We highly appreciate your positive comments about our employees. It is always our biggest goal to make our guests feel welcome and valued.

We are happy that you enjoyed the environment of our wellness area to reload after a stressful day at the Fair.

We hope that your travel plans will bring you back to Frankfurt soon and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

During the Frankfurt Book fair last week this wonderful hotel was amazing!!Throughout our 4 day stay any request at reception was handled so efficiently..Congratulations to front desk team of Christine and Tania and Maria when we requested extra towels and needed the bathroom fixing and a kettle and coffee in the room and an ironing board !this was all delivered effortlessly with amazing service..many thanks to mario in Concierge who guided us to local Italian restaraunt Ciao accross the road...Transport was great with a shuttle bus to the fair for 6 euros each and then a taxi back in the pouring rain was only 16 euros and we had 3 people in the taxi very reasonable!!The swimming pool and sauna and steam room were in excellent condition...the lobby bar had a great ambience and Martin the barman was amazing remembering our choice of drinks and delivered amazing club sandwiches and french fries on sunday evening at 9pm ...the room 530 was so comfortable with comfy beds and plenty of towels and agreat hairdryer and a bathrobe..the room was cleaned spotlessly every day...they even offer a bed turn down service in the evening...the desk and chair was great to work from with great views of frankfurt..the television had a great variety of channels...any help i needed from kerstin the duty manager and Andreas Vorbeck the other duty manager was delivered quickly and efficiently...i noted that my request to fix the leaking bathroom was dealt with within 15 minutes!!!!amazing!!my only downside matter was that the wi fi was only for 45 minutes each day free unless you paid more!In conclusion anyone wanting a relaxing weekend or a great business hotel in Frankfurt this Sheraton Congress hotel delivers 100%!!!The 2 superstars Martin and Mario and all the great team made us feel at home every day !!congratulations on a brilliant hotel with superb service !!

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to have more amenities
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear "andyasia",

thank you very much for your wonderful tripadvisor feedback. I am really happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the people working here so much.

You can be sure that your comments about our staff are going to be highly recognized.

In the name of the whole hotel I would like to say that it was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we would be more than happy to seeing you again in the future.

With warm regards

Andreas Vorbeck
Assistant Front Office Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I spent three nights at the Hotel and found the staff at Reception and in the Bar so helpful and welcoming after a long day at the Book Fair. Rooms large and comfortable. There is an issue with local places to eat at certain times but access to the city is easy and even a Taxi is not too expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear "EdwardT",

we would like to thank you that you have chosen us and for sharing your experience with us.

It is a big compliment for us that we made you feel welcome and being helped after a long day at the Bookfair and that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms.

We really hope to see you again at latest during next years Bookfair.

Best regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This Sheraton demonstrates the reliability that Sheraton is always a good hotel to stay at. I stayed here on business during my first trip to Frankfurt. This hotel is located in a corporate part of town which lacks restaurants and there really isn't anything to do in the evening time. Internet and breakfast were very expensive and the small gym was very crowded. If I return to Frankfurt, I would probably only stay here if I was working in the surrounding corporate district

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWGators22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear valued Guest from New York,

We appreciate your time you took in writing your comments onto this platform.

We are sorry that you think the pricing of our breakfast and internet is too high. For the breakfast we also offer a la carte menu. The Link@Sheraton network in our lobby provides free internet access for all our guests. We also offer very valuable room rates including internet and breakfast.

If your travel plans bring you back to Frankfurt, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back and convince you from our service.

Warmest regards
Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

During the business week, this place is full of business groups. Also plenty of US tour groups. Rooms are fine but small; front desk personnel were not particularly helpful/friendly.
If you are looking for an alternative to being close to the Frankfurt airport, this is not the best selection - there is a S-Bahn alternative for getting to the airport, but it is a half mile walk or a connection with the street car. A cab is E20. There is no shuttle service provided by the hotel. The restaurant is overpriced. I recommend the Asian restaurant next door or the Italian Ciao a few blocks away. I stayed twice in one week but would not go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear "Soulefulltraveler",

We would like to thank you for your honest and constructive feedback and of course for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate it a lot, as it is the perfect chance to really listen to our guests needs and to constantly improve our service.

We hope to see you again and will do our very best to turn your stay into a thoroughly enjoyable experience for you.

With best regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#31 of 270 in Frankfurt
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#29 of 270 in Frankfurt
3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Address: Lyoner Str. 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#57 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £64 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel is set in greenery and has 396 modern rooms, swimming pool, sauna, 2 restaurants, a bar and 14 conference rooms. The rooms and suites feature elegant furniture in warm colours and fine fabrics, thus creating a very pleasant atmosphere.Well-being at its best awaits you in our spacious spa landscape. Switch off during an intensive workout on modern equipment in our newly designed Sheraton Fitness. Swim some laps in our generously sized pool. Leave everything behind and simply relax - either in our Finnish sauna or in the steam bath. We will be glad to arrange a time for you. Discover the numerous jogging paths in the municipal forest right on the doorstep or play to your heart's content on an 18-hole golf course in the adjacent golf club. Pamper yourself with a nice massage at the end. Smokers can enjoy a drink in the elegant Davidoff Lounge. And during summer time it is "Biergarten"time in the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.Let us spoil you with international and Bavarian a la carte specialties in our 2 elegant restaurants. Afterwards you are directly whisked to the bar and lounge 44 where you can sip a drink or a cocktail in a cosy atmosphere.Our nice summer terrace and the 14 banquet rooms are perfect for conferences and can seat up to 500 people. Set right by the town forest in the Frankfurt district of Niederrad, the hotel has a very good access to the motorway, the town centre and the international airport.The specially designed communal lounge area features contemporary technology like multiple Internet-enabled workstations with WLAN and laptop connectivity plus printing services. Comfortable seating, a plasma television, refreshments, magazines and games create an welcoming ambience.This meeting point is a cosy place for busy travellers! Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing