We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Ranked #90 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business travellers”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress twice during our tour of Germany, as a pre and post tour hotel with Globus Tours. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was delicious, and the lobby bar/lounge area was welcoming. There is a business area with computers attached to a printer, however we had a lot of trouble as the keyboards are completely foreign from what we use in North America and you can easily type nonsense if you aren't watching. I never did master the @ character. My only criticism is that this hotel only provides 45 min of free internet for guests; sometimes the connection is so spotty that your 45 min can expire before you are able to log on! Sheraton hotels across the world really need to catch up to other hotel properties in this respect and offer free wireless. This was the only reason why I didn't give them a 5 star rating. The hotel is steps away from Frankfurt's excellent tram system and one tram stop away from the train. The #12 takes you to stops near the museums, the historic old city (Romer) area, near the Zeil shopping area, or right to the Zoo.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qpdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear "Qpdoll",

it is great to hear that you enjoyed the two stays with us that you had during your vacation tour. You are especially recommending our tasty breakfast buffet and our comfortable rooms. We apreciate your fedback and we thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

We understand your point regarding the time limit of 45 minutes free internet per day at the Link(at)Sheraton, which we offer to get in touch with your friends and family. For your next stay we can recommend to talk to our front desk staff. They are always happy to show options on how to extend the time limit.

We hope you had a great vacation and a unforgateble time in Germany and ´we would be pleased to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    235
    125
    27
    16
See reviews for
41
69
68
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Spent one night in this hotel, on business.

The approach to the hotel was very easy, being located relatively close to the motorway. The underground hotel car park has direct elevator access to the lobby. Check-in was very efficient - there was no queue during my evening arrival.

The room itself is of a standard size, with a relatively non-descript business design. Furnishings were in a good state and the bathroom was comfortable (a bit on the small side though). The view from the room was good.

Room service was very fast, offering a decent quality at reasonable prices. Breakfast was what one would expect in Germany, with friendly and efficient staff members working the breakfast room and attending to the needs of breakfast guests. Coffee was brought to the table instantly - something I can greatly appreciate in the early morning.

Overall, I felt this is a solid business hotel that is very experienced in taking care of the needs of business travellers and does so with great efficiency. Would return here when on business in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear "frankc6",

we would like to thank you that you have chosen the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel for your business stay and for sharing your experience with us and others here on tripadvisor.

We are very happy that we could met your expectations that you have when staying at a business hotel and that you had a great experience throughout all areas from check in till check out. Taking good care of our business guests is very important for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again as soon as you are coming back to Frankfurt.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
250 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel because I had business to do not far away from it, and I can recommend the hotel. I had no breakfast and used only the room+bar and the restaurant, but I can say this worked very well for me. Staff is very friendly, rooms are nice, solid size, and the hotel overall is great.
The bar was nice, we had well prepared cocktails and some local beer. All perfect. Restaurant has international and local food at good price and good quality.
For cars there is a garage and a parking spot also in front of the hotel, all to pay at usual hotel rates.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear "Alexander Z",

thank you very much for your generous feedback.

It was a pleasure to have you staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and we are excited that you had such a great time with us.

We will share your feedback with our staff and we are already looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Coming to this place for a business meeting with over 160 participants was a great experience. Very helpful staff from check-in to event management. Various rooms with flexible capacity are there.
Delegate food is a great experience,
Rooms are OK to stay in.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level can be recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sputzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear "Sputzis" from Munich,

we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during a business meeting and that you had such a good experience with our friendly and helpful staff.

We will forward your compliments about your positive food experience to our Chef and we would already like to say thank you in his name.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and come back to see us soon.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed here only one night and had no concerns. When we checked in there was only 1 man at the counter and there was a line which was quite annoying when you're tired and trying to check in. The restaurant served very good German food and the server was polite and spoke good English. The room was comfortable, clean, and hotel smelled good like flowers. I appreciate comfort and serenity after a hectic trip. It is about a 20 euro cab ride away from the airport but would stay here again if I had to.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear "jarcat",

we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.

We are sorry that there was a line when you checked in and that this was not the arrival experience that you expected. You can be sure that we usually offer a very smooth arrival experience.

We are glad that you enjoyed our nice Restaurant and also the comfortable and clean rooms.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you again soon at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is the first Sheraton hotel in the world, with the slowest wifi connections speed, too unfortunate paying for € 16 for 24 hours which i used only 9 hours. Room was fine and clean. Breakfast was just splendid with a lot of selections of warm dishes. Restaurant staff are remarkable as they keep fill in and replacing empty food.

Room Tip: Spg member get normal attention from the reception staff however they were quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny Ivo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear guest from Jakarta,

thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us.

We apologize, that you had some connection problems with our internet connection. It is usually very reliable and allows you to connect to a secure connection with up to three of your devices. We also offer rates including the internet, our reservation department will be happy to assist you.

Thank you very much for your compliment regarding our breakfast buffet. We know it is important for our guests to have a great start in the day and always try to offer a great breakfast service.

We hope to welcome you again soon at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed in an executive room on the twelveth floor, but there's really nothing special about it. I've stayed at hotels which are cheaper with rooms twice the size. However, it looks really clean, like it's a new room. The view was pretty bad, overlooking a plain old forest with a horse riding school next to it. Sheraton is really close to the airport, so every few minutes of so you would hear a plane landing, and it's hard to sleep with that racket.

The staff were nice and helpful. One of the cleaning ladies gave me ten bags of gummy bears. Suh-weet! There is also free sparkling water in the room, and the tap water is really good. Overall, the Sheraton hotel is very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear "Annie M",

we appreciate you taking your time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are very happy that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed the outfit and the cleanliness of the room.

If we cannot wow you with a nice view to the green forest and a horse farm, then we might wow you next time with a view to the beautiful skyline of Frankfurt. These rooms are also not facing the airport and you will not hear any noise by planes.

Thank you very much for sharing your story about our cleaning lady providing you with gummy bears. We bet you really liked them. :-)

We hope we can provide you with some more gummy bears next time and already are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#28 of 268 in Frankfurt
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#110 of 268 in Frankfurt
130 reviews
Element Frankfurt Airport
#65 of 268 in Frankfurt
191 reviews
Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
#62 of 268 in Frankfurt
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Address: Lyoner Strasse 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#55 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel is set in greenery and has 396 modern rooms, swimming pool, sauna, 2 restaurants, a bar and 14 conference rooms. The rooms and suites feature elegant furniture in warm colours and fine fabrics, thus creating a very pleasant atmosphere.Well-being at its best awaits you in our spacious spa landscape. Switch off during an intensive workout on modern equipment in our newly designed Sheraton Fitness. Swim some laps in our generously sized pool. Leave everything behind and simply relax - either in our Finnish sauna or in the steam bath. We will be glad to arrange a time for you. Discover the numerous jogging paths in the municipal forest right on the doorstep or play to your heart's content on an 18-hole golf course in the adjacent golf club. Pamper yourself with a nice massage at the end. Smokers can enjoy a drink in the elegant Davidoff Lounge. And during summer time it is "Biergarten"time in the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.Let us spoil you with international and Bavarian a la carte specialties in our 2 elegant restaurants. Afterwards you are directly whisked to the bar and lounge 44 where you can sip a drink or a cocktail in a cosy atmosphere.Our nice summer terrace and the 14 banquet rooms are perfect for conferences and can seat up to 500 people. Set right by the town forest in the Frankfurt district of Niederrad, the hotel has a very good access to the motorway, the town centre and the international airport.The specially designed communal lounge area features contemporary technology like multiple Internet-enabled workstations with WLAN and laptop connectivity plus printing services. Comfortable seating, a plasma television, refreshments, magazines and games create an welcoming ambience.This meeting point is a cosy place for busy travellers! Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing