We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Ranked #93 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a 40th birthday with a family group (adults).
Found it was a nice walk into frankfurt (long walk though, we're shocked at the distance when we returned to hotel by taxi)
We did not have breakfast included and were disappointed tht it was a €25 pp! Considering we had a meal at the Chinese restaurant next door, including drinks for only €30 pp felt this was excessive!
Would definitely use hotel again, seems to be a popular layover point for travellers on longer journeys. Lovely woods behind hotel for running or walking.
Spa area a nice addition.

Room Tip: Upper floors are for preferred guests, some have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear "Carolyn",

Thank you very much for your recent stay and your time and efforts to provide us with a feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at our hotel together with your family and that you have enjoyed our convenient location in the green belt of Frankfurt, but also close to the international airport and the city centre of Frankfurt.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

The rooms are well laid out, they have plenty of storage space, a large desk and a comfortable enough bed, iron/board & even a trouser presser. The pool, gym and two restaurants are nice amenities of this property. Though located a little further out of the city, the #12 tram is outside the door for easy access to the Romer & Mainkai and the Niederrad train station is a short ten minute walk down the street to get to the airport or other train stations.

Staying out in this area certainly gives you more bang for your buck and the Sheraton is priced well for what you get.....but and a BIG but....

Their lack of free or at least decently priced in-room wi-fi. This is the number one complaint of all travellers to this property so I am very surprised that this Sheraton still hasn't decided to rectify this deficit like so many other hotels have over the past few years. I get that they need to give their loyalty members some special exclusive perks, but they seriously need to consider taking this one off the table as an incentive to join Sparwood and give ALL their guests free wi-fi. The internet is as much a necessity as a shower in this day and age.

I paid 6 euro's so I could check e-mails in my room on my i-pad from my family which for 3 minutes was a bit high (yes it is for an hour -IF you stay connected continuously for that hour). OR you can use their free internet in the lobby once you figure out the German directions and unfamiliar settings. This doesn't make me want to stay at Sheratons at all & I have loyalty cards for 4 other chains that never made me feel inferior by cutting off my communication before I joined their clubs. I would much rather pay to use your pool or gym or even.... the dang shower than..... the internet!

Everything else was very good with this hotel, including the buffet breakfast but the lack of free in-room wi-fi is a total deal breaker for me and probably most everyone else that isn't a Sparwood club member. I went to another hotel for my last 2 nights which had free wi-fi for ALL of their guests....not just the special ones.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back in a quiet industrial area. I don't think any rooms would hear traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vansportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear "Vansportsfan",

Thank you very much for your time and efforts to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

First of all, we were glad to read, that you have enjoyed all our facilities, including our wellnessarea with the Sheraton Fitness and that you have liked our well-equipped rooms.

We understand your point of view regarding the internet. We kindly ask for your understanding that most hotels of our category work with third party agreements and therefore we have very less input in their pricing strategies.
As an alternative we offer free wirelss internet service in our lobby area, as well as the Link (at) Sheraton with modern computers for all of our guests during their stays with us.
Nevertheless we would like to apologize for any discomfort, this may have caused to you.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to Frankfurt.

Warm regards,
Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here for three nights in April 2014. The hotel is NOT centrally located if you want to explore Frankfurt; however, there is a tram stop directly across from the hotel and the journey takes about 20 minutes (17 stops to Römer on Tram 12 and you do not have to change trams). I arrived to the hotel by taking the S-Bahn from the airport and switching to the tram which is very easy to navigate.

The hotel staff speak English well and are very helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom is equipped with a hair dryer and the usual toiletries (but bring your own hair conditioner). The TV has many channels in English, as well as other languages.

Dinner in the hotel restaurant was good (the spargel/asparagus is divine!), but not cheap. There aren't many restaurants within walking distance around the hotel. Service was excellent for dinner and breakfast. My breakfast was included in the price and the selection is the usual offerings. It was good, but not exceptional, and not worth the price they're asking if your stay does not include breakfast.

Free wifi is available only in the lobby and there are public computers that guests may use.

This is a good hotel if you are only in Frankfurt for a one night layover, but don't use it as a base if you want to spend more time exploring the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i-gots-wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest from California,

Thank you very much for your detailed and positive review about your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We were glad to read your nice comments, especially about our helpful staff and our well-equipped rooms. On the other side we have also noticed your constructive feedback in some points, whereby we now have the chance to improve.

We hope, we may welcome you a second time in our hotel and remain

with warm regards

Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

You can start by knowing this is a Sheraton- and mostly has everything, minus the club lounge. If that is a must than move on. Preferred does get bfst, upgrades and nice gift.

For the value it is hard to beat. Room has small refrigerator, some have kitchenette. Nice pool, sauna, steam room and exercise equipment. Parking on site and S train out front.

The restaurant on site is good. The space outside is quite and calming views of trees. Mostly a business district. Not far from airport or main station.

Great value for the weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear "Trent",

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for your time and efforts to write this wonderful review.

We were glad to hear that you did like our hotel and its facilities, like our Sheraton Fitness powered by Core Performance and the equipment of our rooms.
Thank you also for mentioning our convenient location to the airport and central station, as well as to the city centre of Frankfurt.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel and remain

with warm regards,

Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Overall a fine hotel, its a 5-10 minute walk to the Bahn station, the price is right for a non prime location. The only thing that got me to change hotels was the air conditioning doesn't work if it is below 20C out. About all they can do is suggest opening the patio door, but the problem with that is you hear too much airplane noise. So if you are like me and like being able to have a cool room this is probably not the place for you... The staff was great though and even helped book my change of hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear "David Y",

thank you very much for your stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for providing us with your feedback.

We are really sorry that the junior suite that we assigned you as a valued Platinum Member was not as cool as you preferred it to be. We do have a good running air condition system, but it depends on the outside temperatures.

It is great to hear that our staff was able to transfer you to one of our sister hotels.

We hope you will be enjoying the rest of your stay in Frankfurt and hope to seeing you again.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

its my second time in the hotel
the hotel is very clean
in good condition
there is free internet in the loby
the hotel is not in the center but the is train 1 min walk from the hotel.
the train is every 10min
very quiet hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank שי ב
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear "Shybalan24",

Thank you very much for your time and efforts to give us a feedback regarding your recent stays with us.
It was a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated the hotel’s great location. Indeed we are close to the major tourist attractions and transportation links and we are thankful that you have shared your comments here on tripadvisor with us.

We hope to welcome you soon to our hotel again and remain

with kind regards

Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in May 2012 while on a business trip. My stay was pleasant and the overall service was good. If you are looking for somewhere to stay close to the airport then this is perfect. It is quite far from the city centre and taxis can get expensive. However, the train station is very close by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SapzR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear guest from London,

we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are sorry about the bad taxi experience. The most convenient way to go to the city center is by tram, which costs less than 3 Euro. The tram stop is right in front of the hotel and takes you downtown in only 15 minutes.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you positively mention our service.

It would be great to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 270 in Frankfurt
789 reviews
Innenstadt
Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Address: Lyoner Str. 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#57 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £67 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel is set in greenery and has 396 modern rooms, swimming pool, sauna, 2 restaurants, a bar and 14 conference rooms. The rooms and suites feature elegant furniture in warm colours and fine fabrics, thus creating a very pleasant atmosphere.Well-being at its best awaits you in our spacious spa landscape. Switch off during an intensive workout on modern equipment in our newly designed Sheraton Fitness. Swim some laps in our generously sized pool. Leave everything behind and simply relax - either in our Finnish sauna or in the steam bath. We will be glad to arrange a time for you. Discover the numerous jogging paths in the municipal forest right on the doorstep or play to your heart's content on an 18-hole golf course in the adjacent golf club. Pamper yourself with a nice massage at the end. Smokers can enjoy a drink in the elegant Davidoff Lounge. And during summer time it is "Biergarten"time in the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.Let us spoil you with international and Bavarian a la carte specialties in our 2 elegant restaurants. Afterwards you are directly whisked to the bar and lounge 44 where you can sip a drink or a cocktail in a cosy atmosphere.Our nice summer terrace and the 14 banquet rooms are perfect for conferences and can seat up to 500 people. Set right by the town forest in the Frankfurt district of Niederrad, the hotel has a very good access to the motorway, the town centre and the international airport.The specially designed communal lounge area features contemporary technology like multiple Internet-enabled workstations with WLAN and laptop connectivity plus printing services. Comfortable seating, a plasma television, refreshments, magazines and games create an welcoming ambience.This meeting point is a cosy place for busy travellers! Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing