We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired hotel. Ok distance to airport.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Ranked #91 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tired hotel. Ok distance to airport.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for one night just before we flew out of Frankfurt. We chose this hotel as it was cheaper than the other SPG hotels closer to the airport.
Plus:
1) we were upgraded to a SPG member room and had a view of the city park. It was nice.
2) Gym was 24 hr. The hotel staff was very gracious about opening it for me at 4:30a.m. in the morning.
3) Staff was efficient, albeit cool to the customers.
Minuses:
1) the room was small.
2) everywhere felt tired and dusty.
3) the gym was inside of the swimming pool. It was hot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest from Seattle,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Franfkurt Congress Hotel and for your feedback, which is highly appreciated.
We are trying to achieve a high level of guest satisfaction and we deeply regret that we were not able to meet all of your expectations.

We have noted your comments regarding our rooms and our wellness area for internal investigation and are very thankful for them.

Nevertheless we would be more than happy to welcome you back and remain

with warm regards

Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    228
    123
    26
    16
See reviews for
41
68
67
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a short stay (3 days). The check-in & check-out procedure was ease.
Hardly 15min drive from Airport (20 Euros in Taxi)
This hotel is situated in a place where there are lot of companies are situated in Lyoner Strasse.
Room is quite enough and quite spacious, enough storage space, a good working desk, iron board.
Buffet breakfast is really good and has lots in store. Staffs were courteous.
There is an Indian restaurant and Chinese restaurant just outside. Just outside the hotel is a Tram station. Couple of supermarket (Including Lidl) at a walkable distance.

But.. not having (free) WiFi at room is something not imaginable. The WiFi cost is too high if one wants to avail inroom. However one can avail free wifi in lobby. Cheaper hotels nearby has Wifi at just couple of Euros.
Not many English TV channels for entertainment after a busy schedule, except for few English news channels.

If someone is not looking for free inroom wifi and English TV channels.. then this hotel is a best suitable for official visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndianVeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear valued guest from India,

Thank you very much for taking the time and efforts to give us a review about your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our convenient location in the business district of Frankfurt, but also not to far from the city centre and the Frankfurt International Airport.

We have also noted your comments and suggestions to have complimentary internet access for our guests and the variety of English entertainment channels.
We understand your point of view regarding the internet. We kindly ask for your understanding that most hotels of our category work with third party agreements and therefore we have very less input in their pricing strategies.
As an alternative we offer free wireless internet service in our lobby area, as well as the Link (at) Sheraton with modern computers for all of our guests during their stays with us.
Nevertheless we would like to apologize for any discomfort, this may have caused to you.

We hope we may welcome you back for your next visit in Frankfurt.

Warm regards,
Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Small room (but clean), toiletries in the bathroom don't have travellers toothbrush and paste (!) and the one wall plug (at desk level) didnt work so I had to go under the desk to plug the kettle and then in turn the laptop (travellers with reduced mobility would find it difficult). Noisy bathroom sound speakers (even when the TV is off).

They still charge for the wifi which most moderns places do not.

I would expect more from a brand like Sheraton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dakism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest from London,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and for taking the efforts to give us feedback about your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.
Your comments are very valuable to us, as they help us to monitor and improve our standards.

We are sorry to read that we did not met your expectations during your stay and we have also noted your comments or suggestion to have complimentary internet access for our guests. We are pleased to offer a complimentary internet service to our guests with the Link (at) Sheraton in our lobby area.

For all that, we may hope to welcome you another time in the future here at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

With warm regards,

Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a 40th birthday with a family group (adults).
Found it was a nice walk into frankfurt (long walk though, we're shocked at the distance when we returned to hotel by taxi)
We did not have breakfast included and were disappointed tht it was a €25 pp! Considering we had a meal at the Chinese restaurant next door, including drinks for only €30 pp felt this was excessive!
Would definitely use hotel again, seems to be a popular layover point for travellers on longer journeys. Lovely woods behind hotel for running or walking.
Spa area a nice addition.

Room Tip: Upper floors are for preferred guests, some have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear "Carolyn",

Thank you very much for your recent stay and your time and efforts to provide us with a feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at our hotel together with your family and that you have enjoyed our convenient location in the green belt of Frankfurt, but also close to the international airport and the city centre of Frankfurt.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The rooms are well laid out, they have plenty of storage space, a large desk and a comfortable enough bed, iron/board & even a trouser presser. The pool, gym and two restaurants are nice amenities of this property. Though located a little further out of the city, the #12 tram is outside the door for easy access to the Romer & Mainkai and the Niederrad train station is a short ten minute walk down the street to get to the airport or other train stations.

Staying out in this area certainly gives you more bang for your buck and the Sheraton is priced well for what you get.....but and a BIG but....

Their lack of free or at least decently priced in-room wi-fi. This is the number one complaint of all travellers to this property so I am very surprised that this Sheraton still hasn't decided to rectify this deficit like so many other hotels have over the past few years. I get that they need to give their loyalty members some special exclusive perks, but they seriously need to consider taking this one off the table as an incentive to join Sparwood and give ALL their guests free wi-fi. The internet is as much a necessity as a shower in this day and age.

I paid 6 euro's so I could check e-mails in my room on my i-pad from my family which for 3 minutes was a bit high (yes it is for an hour -IF you stay connected continuously for that hour). OR you can use their free internet in the lobby once you figure out the German directions and unfamiliar settings. This doesn't make me want to stay at Sheratons at all & I have loyalty cards for 4 other chains that never made me feel inferior by cutting off my communication before I joined their clubs. I would much rather pay to use your pool or gym or even.... the dang shower than..... the internet!

Everything else was very good with this hotel, including the buffet breakfast but the lack of free in-room wi-fi is a total deal breaker for me and probably most everyone else that isn't a Sparwood club member. I went to another hotel for my last 2 nights which had free wi-fi for ALL of their guests....not just the special ones.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back in a quiet industrial area. I don't think any rooms would hear traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vansportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear "Vansportsfan",

Thank you very much for your time and efforts to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

First of all, we were glad to read, that you have enjoyed all our facilities, including our wellnessarea with the Sheraton Fitness and that you have liked our well-equipped rooms.

We understand your point of view regarding the internet. We kindly ask for your understanding that most hotels of our category work with third party agreements and therefore we have very less input in their pricing strategies.
As an alternative we offer free wirelss internet service in our lobby area, as well as the Link (at) Sheraton with modern computers for all of our guests during their stays with us.
Nevertheless we would like to apologize for any discomfort, this may have caused to you.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to Frankfurt.

Warm regards,
Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here for three nights in April 2014. The hotel is NOT centrally located if you want to explore Frankfurt; however, there is a tram stop directly across from the hotel and the journey takes about 20 minutes (17 stops to Römer on Tram 12 and you do not have to change trams). I arrived to the hotel by taking the S-Bahn from the airport and switching to the tram which is very easy to navigate.

The hotel staff speak English well and are very helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom is equipped with a hair dryer and the usual toiletries (but bring your own hair conditioner). The TV has many channels in English, as well as other languages.

Dinner in the hotel restaurant was good (the spargel/asparagus is divine!), but not cheap. There aren't many restaurants within walking distance around the hotel. Service was excellent for dinner and breakfast. My breakfast was included in the price and the selection is the usual offerings. It was good, but not exceptional, and not worth the price they're asking if your stay does not include breakfast.

Free wifi is available only in the lobby and there are public computers that guests may use.

This is a good hotel if you are only in Frankfurt for a one night layover, but don't use it as a base if you want to spend more time exploring the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank i-gots-wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear guest from California,

Thank you very much for your detailed and positive review about your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We were glad to read your nice comments, especially about our helpful staff and our well-equipped rooms. On the other side we have also noticed your constructive feedback in some points, whereby we now have the chance to improve.

We hope, we may welcome you a second time in our hotel and remain

with warm regards

Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

You can start by knowing this is a Sheraton- and mostly has everything, minus the club lounge. If that is a must than move on. Preferred does get bfst, upgrades and nice gift.

For the value it is hard to beat. Room has small refrigerator, some have kitchenette. Nice pool, sauna, steam room and exercise equipment. Parking on site and S train out front.

The restaurant on site is good. The space outside is quite and calming views of trees. Mostly a business district. Not far from airport or main station.

Great value for the weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear "Trent",

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for your time and efforts to write this wonderful review.

We were glad to hear that you did like our hotel and its facilities, like our Sheraton Fitness powered by Core Performance and the equipment of our rooms.
Thank you also for mentioning our convenient location to the airport and central station, as well as to the city centre of Frankfurt.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel and remain

with warm regards,

Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#105 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Element Frankfurt Airport
#62 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Address: Lyoner Strasse 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#55 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel is set in greenery and has 396 modern rooms, swimming pool, sauna, 2 restaurants, a bar and 14 conference rooms. The rooms and suites feature elegant furniture in warm colours and fine fabrics, thus creating a very pleasant atmosphere.Well-being at its best awaits you in our spacious spa landscape. Switch off during an intensive workout on modern equipment in our newly designed Sheraton Fitness. Swim some laps in our generously sized pool. Leave everything behind and simply relax - either in our Finnish sauna or in the steam bath. We will be glad to arrange a time for you. Discover the numerous jogging paths in the municipal forest right on the doorstep or play to your heart's content on an 18-hole golf course in the adjacent golf club. Pamper yourself with a nice massage at the end. Smokers can enjoy a drink in the elegant Davidoff Lounge. And during summer time it is "Biergarten"time in the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.Let us spoil you with international and Bavarian a la carte specialties in our 2 elegant restaurants. Afterwards you are directly whisked to the bar and lounge 44 where you can sip a drink or a cocktail in a cosy atmosphere.Our nice summer terrace and the 14 banquet rooms are perfect for conferences and can seat up to 500 people. Set right by the town forest in the Frankfurt district of Niederrad, the hotel has a very good access to the motorway, the town centre and the international airport.The specially designed communal lounge area features contemporary technology like multiple Internet-enabled workstations with WLAN and laptop connectivity plus printing services. Comfortable seating, a plasma television, refreshments, magazines and games create an welcoming ambience.This meeting point is a cosy place for busy travellers! Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing