We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Wifi at lobby only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Ranked #94 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Free Wifi at lobby only”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Room is okay, spacious and clean, few eateries just outside the hotel compound. Wifi is chargeable if use in room and expensive, but is free at the lobby, but you need to register at the reception to get the password to login. Overall okay stay but would prefer to have a hotel with free wifi in the room on next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy2008_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear "andy2008",

Greetings to Malaysia!

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms and facilities.

We also take your comments regarding the internet usage very seriously, but as our internet is provided by an external company, we therefore have very little input in their pricing strategies.

Nevertheless we really hope, that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we are able to welcoming you a second time here at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    242
    135
    29
    18
See reviews for
43
74
68
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa Bay, FL
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for several days while in Frankfurt for a convention. There was one thing the distinguished this hotel from others—the staff. Despite having hundreds of foreign guests staying at the hotel, crowding the lobby, etc, the staff remained smiling and helpful.

The breakfast, while an extra cost, is extraordinary in size and quality.

The hotel is a nice walk from the Commerzbank-Arena, and a short train ride from the airport (there is no airport shuttle). We did not have a vehicle, so I cannot comment on the parking.

The rooms are somewhat small and limited on storage, but spotlessly clean and well-maintained.

I would have no problem staying here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest from Florida,

WOW - it has been an absolute delight reading your detailed summary of your stay with us and we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team.
Great feedback like yours gives us even more motivation to strive for the best service.

Thank you also for your compliments about our breakfast buffet and the cleanliness of our rooms.

We hope we may welcome you back at our hotel and remain

with warm regards,

Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, WV
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here a few weeks ago for a large convention. For the most part the staff were wonderful. The breakfast was included in our package and it was extensive--both traditional German things like wurst and what in America we'd call lunch meats, a great selection of breads and cheeses, eggs, bacon, and made-to-order omelettes, cereal, yoghurt, quark, and fresh fruit.

This is a German hotel, folks. The rooms will be smaller than Americans are used to and the concept of A/C is not the same in the States as it is in Europe. It was in the 90s all week and the A/C could not keep up in most rooms. Our room was nice and cool, but I think we had the only room in the place that was cool enough.

There are many comments in previous reviews about the total lack of any stores or restaurants in the area. No, it's not the same as the area around the hauptbahnof, but what you trade in ease of access to some things is made up by the peaceful, quiet neighborhood you get in the evenings. Also, there are a few stores (Aldi, Rewe, and Lidl) within a 12 minute walk. Also, right next to the Sheraton are several restaurants and a little bistro with a convenience store.

Public transportation is readily available as the tram stops right in front of the hotel and it is only one stop to the train station.

The pool area looked very nice, but we did not have time to use those facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank nkk1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear "nkk1969",

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear of your great experience with us!

We arevery pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received.

Your kind comments concerning the associates are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. We have brought your comments to the attention of my people.

Thank you also for mentioning our convenient, but quiet location, close to the International airport as well as to the major sights and the city centre of Frankfurt.


We would be more than happy to welcome you a second time at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Not more than average. Both the service in the reception and in the restaurant could be better. You have to pick up new password-codes for the internet in the reception each time you log off, or after your device have been in sleeping position. Hello - this is 2014!
This hotel is often used by Lufthansa when they have cansellations/are overbooked. OK lobby-bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OyvN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest from Norway,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us.

Your comments are very helpful for us, in order to improve our service and standards.

Nevertheless we do hope, that we may welcome you another time here in our hotel, whenever your travel plans bring you back to Frankfurt.

Warm regards,

Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County Pa
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We attended a convention recently and stayed at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable but not a lot of storage if you are staying for a while.. Being from the states we are use to good air conditioning the room was very warm as were most of the other guests we spoke with. The controls were set at maximum so I asked for a fan... much better. Morning breakfast was excellent. Most of the 10 nights we dinned in. The staff was friendly Ms Baric (I hope the spelling is correct) kept things in order anxious to make sure we enjoyed our meals. A little café across the street as well as an Asian and Indian eatery near by to enjoy. There are trains buses and taxis available right out side of the hotel making site seeing easy.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rickpenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear "rickpenne",

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.
It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel, and we are pleased to know you found everything enjoyable.

Thank you as well for your nice words about our staff, your comments are higly appreciated and it was a pleasure for us to share them with our team.

We hope, we may welcome you again in our hotel and remain

with warm regards

Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a very early morning flight out of Frankfurt so we decided to spend the night before the flight there. It could not be any more convenient because to is located directly at the Frankfurt airport. The hotel itself is a typical American hotel chain which is much better in Europe than they usually are in America. Very clean with everything you would expect from a Sheraton. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you need to be near the Frankfurt airport. Good restaurant too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dosomething0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest from Los Angeles,


Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel for your recent stay and for giving us a valuable feedback.
Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and we are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression and you have enjoyed your room, especially the cleanliness, which is one of our highest standards.

We hope that we may welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, whenever your travel plans bring you back to Frankfurt.

Warm regards,

Your Hotelmanagement Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had a good stay. The hotel is just in front of metro station ( Panhauff). It was very easy for me reaching Frankfurt commercial center, (Gute Platz, zeil), and finally by end of tour enjoying the hotel SPA and swimming pool
Friendly staff , clean place and value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherif F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear valued guest from Saudi Arabia,

thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for sharing your experience with us and other guests.

We are very happy to hear that you had such a great stay at our hotel and that you especially enjoyed our cleanliness, the friendliness of our staff and our pool area.

We hope to seeing you again whenever travel will bring you back to Frankfurt.
Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#112 of 269 in Frankfurt
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
761 reviews
Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
#65 of 269 in Frankfurt
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Address: Lyoner Str. 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#56 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel is set in greenery and has 396 modern rooms, swimming pool, sauna, 2 restaurants, a bar and 14 conference rooms. The rooms and suites feature elegant furniture in warm colours and fine fabrics, thus creating a very pleasant atmosphere.Well-being at its best awaits you in our spacious spa landscape. Switch off during an intensive workout on modern equipment in our newly designed Sheraton Fitness. Swim some laps in our generously sized pool. Leave everything behind and simply relax - either in our Finnish sauna or in the steam bath. We will be glad to arrange a time for you. Discover the numerous jogging paths in the municipal forest right on the doorstep or play to your heart's content on an 18-hole golf course in the adjacent golf club. Pamper yourself with a nice massage at the end. Smokers can enjoy a drink in the elegant Davidoff Lounge. And during summer time it is "Biergarten"time in the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.Let us spoil you with international and Bavarian a la carte specialties in our 2 elegant restaurants. Afterwards you are directly whisked to the bar and lounge 44 where you can sip a drink or a cocktail in a cosy atmosphere.Our nice summer terrace and the 14 banquet rooms are perfect for conferences and can seat up to 500 people. Set right by the town forest in the Frankfurt district of Niederrad, the hotel has a very good access to the motorway, the town centre and the international airport.The specially designed communal lounge area features contemporary technology like multiple Internet-enabled workstations with WLAN and laptop connectivity plus printing services. Comfortable seating, a plasma television, refreshments, magazines and games create an welcoming ambience.This meeting point is a cosy place for busy travellers! Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing