We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Niederrad(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
132
257
148
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
257
148
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkbusiness areatram stopclose to the airportcity centrebuffet breakfasts bahnconvenient locationinternetstubeeurostaxigermanyupgradesconventionromerminibar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2010

i felt very well during my last stay in that hotel.
the staff at the reception, the restaurant and the bar have been always very friendly and attentive.

the pool area is small but very nice and includes sauna, pool and also a gym which is equiped with (seems to be) brand new machines and dumb-bells as well.

i highly recommend this hotel specially for business-travellers (like me) who likes to relax or to have a beer at the bar after a hard busy day.

last but not least i would like to mention that i really appreciate that they offer a free w-lan access.
but only the w-lan-con at the hall or the bar is free.
not the connection in the room !!!
so u can enjoy (like i did) ur beer at the bar while u are checkin ur e-mails or ....

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spa-consulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Hotelmanagement at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2010

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for posting such a nice comment on the Tripadvisor website outlining the attentiveness and the friendliness of our complete hotel staff and the convenience of our free W-Lan in our Lobby (Link@Sheraton)and mentioning all the positive experience you had at our hotel especially in our pool and fitness area and in our L44 Bar.

We would be happy to welcome you soon again and hope you will choose our hotel for your next trip to Frankfurt.

Best wishes,

Your Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

This hotel is very well located for visits to Frankfurt , five minutes from the airport by Taxi and 15 minutes to the centre on the tram.

I regularly visit Frankfurt on Business and find the Arabella an oasis in a busy schedule. The gym and pool offer an ideal place to work off the stresses of the day, followed by a drink in the relaxed atmosphere of the bar (presided over by the fantastic Donato, how he remembers all those names I don’t know).
The breakfast has a very good selection and the breakfast staff always have a smile to start the day with. In fact I’ve found all the staff at the hotel professional and courteous.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkC_York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Hotelmanagement at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2009

Dear Mark,

thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice comment on Tripadvisor for your stay at the Sheraton Congress Hotel.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our pool area with sauna and steam bath and that you especially commended our entire fantastic hotel staff.

It will be a pleasure for us to share your impressions with our associates.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.

Kindest regards,

Yur Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This is a well appointed hotel based in the business district of Frankfurt, around 10 minutes (and a 20 euro) cab trip from the airport and another 10 minutes (and 20 euro cab fare!) to the centre of Frankfurt.

I had a single executive room on the 'preferred guest floor' - floor 7. Got to say it was a good size and well appointed. Despite it being a 'single' it has a standard double bed with one of the Sheraton's new, top quality beds. The inclusive breakfast is fantastic - an incredibly extensive range of good quality hot and cold food - genuinely something for everyone.

Watch out for the internet charges - about 9 euro for 2 hours - not cheap and there's no free wireless in the lobby (although there is a T Mobile Hotspot)

All staff I encountered was friendly and efficient. the bar has a nightly 'happy hour' between 7 and 10pm - long drinks and cocktails for 5 euro, so if you fancy a drink, make the most of this time as prices shoot up afterwards.

I booked online with Octopus after reading the reviews here and got what I think was a good deal off the rack rates.

If you are flying in and out to Frankfurt for one/two nights on business, I would probably stay at the Sheraton on-site at the Airport and get a cab downtown. (Every time you get in a cab it seems to cost 20 euros!) If you do need to be in the business district for a few days then this a good place to stay....especially if you want to make use of the pool/gym.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Hotelmanagement at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2009

Dear Guest from Milton Keynes,

your feedback is highly appreciated and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Congress Hotel.

First of all, thank you very much for your commendations on the friendliness and efficiency of our staff and the fantastic breakfast buffet.

Regarding the internet, you can try our Link@Sheraton in our Lobby during your next stay where you can use the internet free of charge. There we have PC workstations and you can also use your own Laptop with Wi-Fi without any cost. If you need to print some documents it is also possible for free at the Link@Sheraton.

We are also glad that you enjoyed your room and our L44 Bar and we hope very much that you will soon stay at our hotel again – we would be delighted to welcome you!

Warm regards,

Your Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Good hotel, I usually spend approx 20 nights a year in this hotel when in Frankfurt on business, location for my needs can't be better and also close to the airport and quite easy to go to city in the evening.

Good bar area, and the bar man (Donato) is always a good laugh.

I have stayed from time to time in the other hotels in the area, however always return to my old faithfull friend, you can't go wrong.

Also have a very good curry house next door, doesn't look at much from the outside but does very good food, at a good price.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukfishert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Hotelmanagement at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2009

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel again. It was a great pleasure for us to host you. We are very grateful to you for adding this good commendation on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you always feel welcome and take pleasure in our services - we are always trying our best to make our guests feel at home. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.

Our team look forward to seeing you soon again in Frankfurt.

Best regards,

Your Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We ran into the huge Auto Show in Sept and couldn't find many affordable options so we used Starwood Cash & Points to stay here. The location isn't the best for tourists but seem to suit business travellers pretty well. Most European hotels charge an arm and a leg for internet access and since there are few English channels on tv-just news channels like CNN and BBC it was great to have something to do in the evening. We aren't nightlife people and Frankfurt was just our overnight stop before flying out the next morning. It's pretty easy to get to Sacherhausen on the trams from here, you will have to change trams about halfway down.

Rooms were typical 3 star European business style, comfortable enough and there is even a pool but we didn't use it. I'd say it's good value for Frankfurt which is an expensive city.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tikibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Hotelmanagement at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2009

Dear Tikibird,

we read your review and are very happy that you have enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Congress Hotel In Frankfurt.
Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Your Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews