We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, great rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Ranked #99 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I was put there by Lufthansa when I missed a connection and got stuck for the night in Frankfurt. It has so far been the nicest hotel on these occasions. The queue was long at the reception but staff was very efficient and it was not a long time to wait. My room was very spacious with a balcony. Albeit the interior was far from new it was very clean and comfortable. Neither do I have an idea about location since they put me on a taxi there and back, nor about cost. The hotel itself is excellent quality. The only bummer was overpriced internet in the rooms and no wi-fi.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alpenbewohner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2010

Dear Alpenbewohner,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us although you missed your next flight.

In addition to our HSIA in our guest rooms we offer free wireless and HSIA in our lobby at our Link(at)Sheraton.

Again thank you for your time and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2010

We stayed at the Sheraton for one night after our flight and before travelling south in Germany. The staff was very professional and courteous and spoke English as well as German.
The lobby is beautifully decorated. The room was a bit on the small side, but was tasteful and really everything that we needed for one night's stay.
The hotel is in an area with other hotels and office buildings so there is not a lot in the area in terms of restaurants/bars. We ended up eating supper at the hotel restaurant which was great.
Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank twicesideways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2010

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasent and comfortable stay - we made sure your kind comments were passed on to our team.

Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

The hotel was ok but I tend to expect more from a Sheraton. Room was clean, service was friendly, just a pretty dreary building and room that was not at all modern nor were the amenities. Did get mini bar included which was nice. Not bad, just underwhelming.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginhira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2010

Dear valued Guest from Hamburg,

thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Unfortunately you were not fully satisfied with the interior of our hotel, but we hope that we have shown you that our friendliness and helpfullness of all our employees make the difference.

We hope you provide us with the possibility to welcome you again and we secure it already today our largest attention too.

With kind regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

The Sheraton Congress is very pricy for what it offers. I booked the business package in the executive floor and expected some better rooms. They where still very small and old. My package should have included internet but the next morning when checking out nobody seemed to be aware of this and wanted to charge me for it.
Breakfast was standard.
I spent a lot of time in Frankfurt and have been in much better hotels for a better price in a better location.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djake1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2010

Dear valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Unfortunately, you have not been very satisfied with your stay. We are sorry to hear that our executive room did not meet your expectations, but we hope that we have shown you that our dedication to service and attention to detail make all the difference.

We really hope you provide us with the possibility to welcome you again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and we secure it already today our largest attention too.

With best regards to Munich,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

The hotel was nice, the rooms were too small. The breakfast spread is very lavish and nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The Italian restaurant at the hotel had great food. The hotel is very far from the Messe, hence the location is not very convenient for Messe travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2010

Dear KMShah,

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Congress Hotel Frankfurt for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially our delicious breakfast buffet and the friendliness and helpfullness of all our employees.

Regarding the location, our hotel is located between the airport, the city center and the fair ground. In front of the hotel you can directly catch a train in all directions. So you can reach all facilities in 15-20 minutes.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

I do around 25 business trips a year: this hotel is outstanding. I haven't stayed before because of not having a meeting in the area: if the possibility arises, I'll definitely stay there again. The staff are efficient, friendly and helpful, and the rooms clean.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2010

Dear Radeng,

WOW! Thank you very much for posting such a wonderful comment regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Congress Hotel Frankfurt.

We hope to see you soon again in Frankfurt,

Sincerely,

Your Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Clean hotel with very helpful staff. Though in a business center removed from the central part of Frankfurt, it is very close to a train stop from which you can easily get anywhere. The room was adequate and clean. The biggest advantage this hotel has is its accommodating and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sp1Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Hotelmanagement at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2010

Dear valued Guest,

First of all thank you so much for taking the time to provide the hotel with such a wonderful feedback. It is a great feeling to read that from a guest and we are so happy to share your comments with all our associates.

We hope you had a safe journey back home and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Congress Hotel.

Best regards,

Your Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#53 of 269 in Frankfurt
118 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Address: Lyoner Str. 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#60 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £69 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel is set in greenery and has 396 modern rooms, swimming pool, sauna, 2 restaurants, a bar and 14 conference rooms. The rooms and suites feature elegant furniture in warm colours and fine fabrics, thus creating a very pleasant atmosphere.Well-being at its best awaits you in our spacious spa landscape. Switch off during an intensive workout on modern equipment in our newly designed Sheraton Fitness. Swim some laps in our generously sized pool. Leave everything behind and simply relax - either in our Finnish sauna or in the steam bath. We will be glad to arrange a time for you. Discover the numerous jogging paths in the municipal forest right on the doorstep or play to your heart's content on an 18-hole golf course in the adjacent golf club. Pamper yourself with a nice massage at the end. Smokers can enjoy a drink in the elegant Davidoff Lounge. And during summer time it is "Biergarten"time in the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.Let us spoil you with international and Bavarian a la carte specialties in our 2 elegant restaurants. Afterwards you are directly whisked to the bar and lounge 44 where you can sip a drink or a cocktail in a cosy atmosphere.Our nice summer terrace and the 14 banquet rooms are perfect for conferences and can seat up to 500 people. Set right by the town forest in the Frankfurt district of Niederrad, the hotel has a very good access to the motorway, the town centre and the international airport.The specially designed communal lounge area features contemporary technology like multiple Internet-enabled workstations with WLAN and laptop connectivity plus printing services. Comfortable seating, a plasma television, refreshments, magazines and games create an welcoming ambience.This meeting point is a cosy place for busy travellers! Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing