We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,803)
Filter reviews
3,803 results
Traveller rating
1,522
1,408
537
204
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,522
1,408
537
204
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive towerfree shuttleshuttle serviceruns every minutesfamily roomnext morninglobby barexcellent hotellong flightbetween flightsbusiness hotelbusiness tripshort staydowntown frankfurtconvenient locationairlinegermany
Filter
Updating list...
1,721 - 1,726 of 3,803 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I got a day room here recently after an overnight flight from the east coast of the US to Frankfurt and I was quite pleased with the overall experience.

The shuttle from the airport to the hotel was easy to catch, timely and efficient. The check in process and counter service was very pleasant. The room was spacious and provided everything that I needed for a quick power-nap and shower. Beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were well-appointed.

I would highly recommend this location for a business traveler looking for an airport-friendly place to stay when in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Try to get a newer room in the tower
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunSeeker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear guest;
Thank you for taking time to comment your stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt.
We are glad that our staff and our day use room could please you in every respect.
Please note that the room photo that you published with your evaluation does not come from our hotel. Here surely there is a confusion of pictures.
We hope to welcome you again soon at the Steigenberger Airport Hotel. Why not try one of our four restaurants or enjoy a cocktail at one of our garden terraces during your next visit?
Kind regards,
Tina Schmidt & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

I stay in this hotel regularly. In my previous stay i was booked in a tower room. These are new, bright and modern furnished room. This stay i was unlucky. I got an old style, single bedroom ( so a real single bed, not a queen size). The airco was not working, opening a window is no option here. Just one towel, no turndown service, etc. The room was clean but the furniture etc is very old. For a price of 170 euro you just expect something else. I did tell the staff at check out, she just apologized. Had not really the feeling that she cared about it. Positive is the huge breakfast, the free shuttle to the airport and the lication which is very clise to the airport. So one tip: book always a superior room or a tower room.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear guest;
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your residence at Steigenberger Airport Hotel. You help us to improve our services continuously.
We appreciate your kind comments regarding our breakfast and location nearby Frankfurt airport. Thanks also for the compliment regarding our shuttle bus. As a matter of fact, our guests appreciate it because it runs between the hotel and the airport every 15 minutes at no charge.
We regret very much that you did not feel comfortable in the standard single room at your last visit. We apologize for the trouble caused and that we could not fulfill all your expectations. By the end of January 2012 we already renovated 84 standard rooms which are now available to our guests as new superior rooms. Since the renovation is an ongoing process, all hotel areas will be upgraded by end of 2013.
Please feel free to inform our front office team already at check in about your room type request. For a small fee you will receive an upgrade to a new superior room or to the Executive Tower.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon at Steigenberger Airport Hotel.
Kind regards,
Tina Schmidt & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed here when United cancelled a flight earlier this week and comped our room. The buses came to take the entire plane-load of people to this hotel. 3 desk people got everyone checked in; it was a zoo for awhile but they were fairly efficient considering the thundering herd of people they had to deal with. Lobby bar looked fun, but by this time it was about 10 pm and had been a long day. Hotel set up a buffet dinner for all of us in one of the meeting rooms (and even provided beer for everyone, of course at United's expense). Food was decent. Ditto the breakfast buffet the next morning. The free shuttle was very expedient. They have one just for Terminal 1 and a separate one for Terminal 2. I apparently had an older room with an ancient tv (no remote anywhere to be found) but at least there was an English channel or two. Bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexiedogHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear guest;
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate the Steigenberger Airport Hotel. This helps us to improve our house constantly.
We are very pleased that our layover handling, our service and food quality met your expectations. As an airport hotel, sometimes a layover is placed in our hotel. This is not a common rule - in case, it is dealt quickly and professionally.
In our standard and deluxe rooms, we still have regular TVs, but we offer a wide variety of international channels. We plan to have renovated all rooms in the standard category by the end of 2013, getting amongst others modern 40 inch flat screen televisions. Who’s on the look for a plasma TV will find it in our 84 already finished new Superior rooms or in the Executive categories.
We would be very pleased to welcome you soon as "voluntary" hotel guest with us.
Kind regards,
Tina Schmidt & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The staff was snobbish. We were traveling with two young kids and booked the hotel from the airport. We were told that we have to book two rooms by local rule because all the rooms have only one bed. After we inquired about another hotel near airport, they decided to gave us a room with a pulling out soferbed as a favor of course with extra charge. Also beaware, breakfast cost 22 euros per person and no free wi-fi even in lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilybags2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AH014, Public Relations Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear guest;
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt.
Please accept our apologies that we could not convince you in all aspects of your stay.
In German hotels, it is quite common as standard for a double room to be equipped with one bed with two mattresses or one queen size bed. We also do have Family Rooms with one double bed and a pulling out sofa bed for 2 children. I'm sorry that you were not offered this. As a business hotel, we do not have a big amount of these rooms - it may be that there was no availability; hence we offered the accommodation in two double rooms.
I personally understand your point about the charge for the breakfast because I am not a big “morning-eater” either. Most of our guests though enjoy the big choice of extra-fresh food. For those of our guests who prefer to grab some coffee and sandwiches, we offer a typical French bar breakfast or as we call it “fast breakfast” at the price of 9.50€ or a medium-size continental breakfast at the price of 16.00€ at your choice. Please just ask for it at your next stay.
Finally it remains your discomfort with our wireless internet. I wish I could give you some better news on this topic but the conditions of use of our wireless internet are contractually determined by the Steigenberger Group for all hotels and that is why we cannot offer it for free.
We hope you will be giving us another try and returning to the Steigenberger Airport Hotel in the future.
Kind regards,
Tina Schmidt & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

If you like to be met with someone who will help you with your luggage, or be able to find a cart to load your luggage onto, don't stay here.
If you like to be able to access your refrigerator without having to go to the reception desk for a key, don't stay here.
If you need ice, plan on going to the bar, ask for then receive a small styrofoam cup loaded with crushed ice.
Don't believe that the shuttle runs at night every 15 minutes. We waited 30 minutes for it at 2300 hours at the Flughafen.
Don't expect anyone to help you load or offload your luggage from the shuttle bus.
The shuttle stopped at the terminal, then the driver got off the bus. We guessed that we should exit at this terminal. No one was available to advise us if we were at the right terminal.
We do speak German, but this did not seem to be a help to us in this situation.
The restaurant seemed to have high prices, but we didn't bother to try it out.
We booked through Hotels.com. The hotel therefore refused to give us a receipt upon check out.
Breakfast was not included in our price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AH014, Public Relations Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear guest;
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt. This helps us to improve constantly.
We are very sorry that you had to wait 30 minutes for the shuttle bus. It runs at no charge between the hotel and the airport every 15 minutes from 10 pm to 04.00 am and every 20 minutes at night. Due to the two terminals at Frankfurt airport, there are two buses, to approach Terminal 1 and Terminal 2. In the bus there is bilingual information about the respective stops.
Most of our guests are repeatedly surprised by the price/performance ratio at our hotel. We offer three restaurants: „Lobby Bistro Bar Con.nex.ion“, “Faces” and “Unterschweinstiege”, each of them with a completely different character, selection of food and price level.
Our objective is that our guests feel very comfortable in our airport hotel. Accordingly, we continuously train our service team. Our porter and our front office team are anxious to meet the needs of our guests. Even the 24-hour room service is available to our guests to make them feel at home. Please accept our apologies that we could not convince you with our services.
We hope you will be giving us another try and returning to the Steigenberger Airport Hotel in the future.
Kind regards,
Tina Schmidt & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews