We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wifi €14.50 Euro's per DAY per DEVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Ranked #26 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
london
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wifi €14.50 Euro's per DAY per DEVICE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Really. It's 2013 and they are charging colossal amounts for wifi. It is quick wifi though.

And there is no separate soap in the bathroom. Everything is in a dispenser. And a single bed. And an analogue TV from the 90's.....

Room service was €14 for 3 sausages and two pieces of bread.

This hotel is here for one reason and one reason only - to make a profit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear jstraw;
Thank you for sharing your opinion about the Steigenberger Airport Hotel in Frankfurt with other travellers.
Let us start the reply with good news: Internet will be free of charge beginning from January 2014 in our hotel. At the same time please allow us to point out that this fee is still usual in a five star business hotel and in the surrounding area.
The room you stayed in must have been a standard room. This category is being renovated from time to time so that it will not be available any longer in the future. Every single item has been renewed; bed, mattress, carpet, desk, chairs – the whole concept is different – other colours and flat screen TV.
If you wish to you can order food from our restaurant which will be brought up to your room. The charge for this service is 5.50 Euro. Please do understand that these are also common prices in a high-class hotel.
We would be glad if you would give us a chance to convince you that we have improved the criticized point. Do not hesitate to ask for a superior (but also for deluxe or executive) room whenever you should travel to us again.
Best regards,
Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,136
    1,133
    418
    158
    106
See reviews for
470
564
337
1,407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here just for one night. We were en route to home from our last stop, Bruges.

We specifically wanted a hotel close to the airport. We arrived at the Deutsche Bahn terminal at Frankfurt Airport, wanted to leave our luggage overnight, and desired a quick exit from the hotel next day. The Steigenberger Airport fit our requirements.

For 160€ (special on-line prepay rate), we had a quiet, clean, contemporary room that was quite elegant, appointed in dark wood tones with silver accents. Our room, 669, was in the corner and had a view in two directions of forest.

The bathroom was very nice. It had a rain shower with glass doors. Plenty of power outlets in the bath and room, and even an outlet that accepted North American style (Dual Voltage!) plugs in the bath. Hair dryer had its own built-in bay.

In room coffee and mini-fridge. Robes provided.

To catch the Steigenberger Airport Shuttle, exit at the bus/taxi concourse near Marchè's restaurant and turn left. Walk about 200 meters and you will signs on the wall showing a stop for various shuttles including the Steigenberger Airport, not to be confused with the other Steigenberger Hotel.

My wife and I enjoyed the room very much and recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob94523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear bob94523;
We would like to thank you very much for sharing your experiences and impressions of our hotel with other travellers on TripAdvisor.
Happily you have been satisfied with the room and service.
The Hotel is easy reachable from Terminal 1 and 2. Each Terminal is served by an individual shuttle bus which is running every 15 minutes (night time every 20 minutes only 1 shuttle bus for both) for free.
The room you stayed in is located in our Executive Tower. In there you find only 10 rooms per floor which affords an untroubled stay. The room itself offers a large desk and a bed with a comfortable mattress.
We will be glad to welcome you and your wife again someday and wish you the same enjoyable stay as you have had this time.
Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I have previously been in the Berlin one, which is great and was expecting something similar. This hotel is by far below the rate they exhibitted. Pure functional, very tired rooms, which looks more a B&B type. The restaurant outside is very expensive and lacking of a good selection of choises. It is very conviniently located nearby the airport with a great shuttle service, but nothing more than that. Breakfast was just ok, while the pool I must say is excellent. If I have os other option on my next tryp to Frankfurt, I won't go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear AnaZurich;
Have you heard about the American phrase which says that the trouble with most people is that they would rather be ruined by praise than saved by criticism?! We belong to the other species and therefore we are very thankful that you turn out to be our rescuer. Thanks that you took the time to rate our hotel and to tell us your honest and critical words. In fact we are happy about all kind of feedbacks from our guests, so we can continually striving to improve our service and intercept existing weak points.
We regret that we could not satisfy your expectations during your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately we cannot figure out in which room you have stayed. We assume it was one of our older standard rooms. Please be informed that these rooms are being renovated from time to time. A part of it has been already finished and is available as superior category. The beds offer new mattresses and a flat screen TV amongst others. An own Nespresso coffee machine is in the room, too. You will find the shower integrated directly into the room (only single) which is exceptional.
We would like to point out that the prices for our restaurant “Unterschweinstiege” – which is a German restaurant that offers local standard food – are usual since the hotel is a 5 star category. Furthermore the hotel offers another restaurant named “Faces”. This is serving high class food creations with ingredients from all over the world. For a quick lunch or dinner our guests can visit the lobby bar Con.nex.ion which is open 24 hours.
Our generous breakfast buffet includes 12 different kinds of breakfast sandwiches that are delivered daily fresh baked. In addition, there are a rich and high quality selection of hot and cold dishes, fish dishes, 18 different teas, organic jams, Nutella, Actimel, Kombucha, fresh fruit, exotic, quality dairy products, cereals, and muesli etc. available. Besides coffee, we offer during the breakfast buffet also coffee specialties such as espresso, cappuccino or latte.
The shuttle busses are running 24 hours. In the daytime between 5 a.m. and 10 p.m. there are two individual busses every 15 minutes, one driving to Terminal 1 the other to Terminal 2. In the night time one bus is going to both terminals every 20 minutes to bring or pick up our guests.
We do hope to welcome you again soon to prove our usual service to you.
Kind regards
Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This Steigenberger provides everything I can expect from an Airport Hotel.

The check-in was fast enough and everything was ready when I've arrived. The airport shuttle works punctual.

My room was in executive floor and the room was very comfortable. The room service was delicious.

I would definetly stay there for my next overnight in Fraport

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meetjoeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Meetjoeblack!

Many thanks for your rating after your stay at the Steigenberger Airport Hotel in Frankfurt.
We are glad to read that you felt comfortable at our hotel you did like your room in our Executive Tower. Unfortunately we were not able to satisfy your full expectations yet. We would be glad to welcome you again to convince you 100%. We offer different kinds of room types. For a change maybe you just try another room type at your next visit. For example there are our Superior rooms which are appointed with a Nespresso coffee machine, laptop safe with power socket and a spa shower and a 40 inch flat screen TV. You surely would like this room design!
Best wishes to Istanbul!

Larissa Uhlmann & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

My family and I have stayed at Steigneberger Hotel for the last four years before we return to the USA. It is a beautiful hotel with great service. It is so close to the airport and the free bud transportation to the airport drops you off right where you need to go. The restuarants and food is great. The rooms are big and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Gisela F.!

We would like to thank you that you took the time to share you positive feedback with other Travelers via Trip Advisor. We are very happy that we can welcome you since 4 years and it is a high pleasure to read your nice words about the Steigenberger Airport Hotel.

We do hope for your next visit in the near future.
Larissa Uhlmann & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

My stay at the hotel was perfect. The staff was very welcoming and efficient. The lobby is very inviting. The room was beautiful, and the bed and pillows were so comfortable. The proximity to the airport was very convenient. I would definitely stay at the Steigenberger Airport Hotel again, and I recommend that you do, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbarasea19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Barbarasea19;

Many thanks for your very positive review of the Steigenberger Airport Hotel. Leaving our guests happy and satisfied is the best gift which we can get!
In fact we are just a few minutes from both terminals away. You can easily reach them by using our free shuttle bus which is running every 15 minutes.

Have you had the time to dine in one of our wonderful restaurants? There a 3 different kinds of restaurants and our breakfast restaurant – our fine dining restaurant ‘Faces’, our typical German one which is called Unterschweinstiege’ and the Lobby – Bar ‘Connexion’ which is open 24/7. The food quality and the service will surely convince you.

In case that our staff can be at your assistance at your next stay please do not hesitate to ask them for help.

We are very looking forward to your next visit at our hotel!
Best regards to the warm Florida
Larissa Uhlmann & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed here after a disspointing stay at another hotel in Speyer. the Steinberger is a very modern and clean hotel. Airport shuttle was fine, no problems, and not too crowded. I had zeeros problems or concerns. Everything was very clean. I travel a lot and try to provide some feeedback on my experiences with hotels. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Business999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Business999;

We would like to thank you for your positive words about the Steigenberger Airport Hotel in Frankfurt. It is a high pleasure for us that we could assure you 100% of our quality and we do appreciate your feedback very much!
We are already looking forward to your next stay!
Kindly regards to the sunny California!
Larissa Uhlmann & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.2 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#47 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Property: Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Address: Unterschweinstiege 16, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#5 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#32 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt! The conference and business hotel with 570 rooms and 40 conference rooms at the Frankfurt Airport is the first choice address when it comes to business events and offers everything to make meetings, conferences, banquets, congresses or events a success. Only four minutes from Frankfurt Airport and reachable every 20 minutes with the free 24 hours Express-Airport-Shuttle, an oasis full of friendliness, professionalism and cosiness with a beautiful view into nature is awaiting you. Here, recreation and relaxation have top priority: before or after the conference, in one of the 40 conference rooms with a total of 2000 square metres on level-access flooring, in our four restaurants, on the summer terraces, in the pool with a panoramic view or at the catering. WiFi with a bandwidth of up to 256 KB/s is free for guests in all hotels of the Steigenberger Hotels AG. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Steigenberger AG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Airport Frankfurt
Hotel Steigenberger Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing