We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hasn't got any better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #24 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stay here probably 6-8 times a year as it is very close to the office so it is the preferred choice. Never my my favourite place. Check in is always a nightmare with long queues, too few staff is often the issue. Weird rate issue which is probably specific to my company. But bare in mind that Breakfast at the Steigenberger is 28 Euro so when you get offered a rate including breakfast then it could be worthwhile. Because there isn't anywhere nearby you are stuck with eating here, unless you take the bus back to the airport. The restaurant is very expensive & has a limited menu, this time I had a pizza which was actually very nice. The room is OK, mine wasn't an exec one but was perfectly OK. For a 5 star hotel it should have multiple choice of sockets though, the competitors do. Checkout was a longish queue again as always.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tr7v8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Meeting at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear tr7v8:
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry about your disappointment.
Unfortunately we cannot influence the arrival time of our guests. But we can assure you our best possible efforts to serve our guests quickly and avoid waiting periods.
The usual price for our generous breakfast buffet is 28 Euro. In case your rate is excluding breakfast you can add it to your overnight at a special price of 21 Euro on arrival.
For the ones who prefer to have a smaller breakfast menu we do serve also French, continental or vitality breakfast at a lower price.
Except from the breakfast restaurant our guests can go to 3 more restaurants. One is the lobby bar “Con.nex.ion”. It is available 24 hours and offers snacks and meals like pizza, club sandwich amongst others. On the outside is our traditional “Unterschweinstiege” where you can have regional meals in big and small quantities. The third restaurant is our fine dining restaurant “Faces” with upscale prices, but incomparable food offers.
Due to missing details we cannot figure out via which company your reservation is made. We just want to note that the conditions in regard of the stays have been stipulated by contract in advance with your company who decided about the amenities their employees are offered.
In our executive rooms we have multiple choice of sockets. You can contact also our front desk for further help or in case of any need.
With the best wishes for a more pleasant next stay, we remain,
Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,417 - 1,423 of 3,725 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stay at this Hotel alomost always since 3 years. Fantastic experience with a skyview pool and Sauna and Fitness et al..

I was upgraded to an executive Suite due to unavailability of superior rooms that was originally booked. Great experience, excellent Service, friendly staff...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear andyswamy;
First of all we want to let you know that we are very glad about your loyalty towards our hotel.
Thank you for the fantastic review of your stay with us and that you have given us a perfect score at TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased that you were so satisfied with our service and the facility and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Best regards to Munich
Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Perfectly located for Frankfurt Airport. Professional staff and courteous service at restaurants. The food was top-class. Rooms are what were expected, comfortable. There was no control for temperature in the hotel room, and the temp was a bit high for me, which meant I slept with the window open. That meant it was a bit noisy. Fortunately, my room was not facing the highway, but could not escape some afterburner noise.

I loved the in-room TV, high definition and large screen made viewing a pleasure.

I had some difficulty reaching the hotel - a colleague drove me to the place and not from Frankfurt airport (from where there is a short complimentary shuttle service) - had to take a round-about way, perhaps it was the SatNav acting crazy !

Overall an enjoyable few days.

Room Tip: Should you need to have your windows open, choose rooms facing the forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Bee-Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear The-Bee-Mumbai!
We do thank you for the detailed review of your stay at our hotel.
Overall you are reporting about having a pleasant time with us. We are glad to receive your compliments in regard to our staff and rooms. At the same time we regret to hear about the drop of bitterness due to the temperature feeling you had.
Normally there should be no complications when entering our address in the navigator since it leads you directly to the hotel without detour.
We are looking forward to have you here again.
Kind regards to Mumbai
Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I missed a flight, halfway between Bangalore India and Toronto Canada. Stressed, with too much hand baggage, this was an unplanned stay. I'm very glad I picked the Steigenberger. Comfy shuttlebuses arrive promptly every 15 minutes for the 5-minute trip to the hotel. Very comfortable room, lovely bed, big TV, marble soaker tub, view of an adjacent forest which would be nice for a hike if you have time. But I feel instantly into a much-needed sleep. There are also fitness amenities, a pool - which I also had no time for. The breakfast buffet costs extra, but there is a discount if you notify them on sign-in that you want it. Definitely, say yes. A huge buffet, fresh fruit, mueslis, different kinds of smoked and cured salmon, an egg station, plentiful meats and asian dumplings, sparkling wine, desserts, a cappuccino maker... this is the mother of all breakfast buffets, just wonderful. You can skip all the horrible airplane food to follow ;-) -- on the down side, expect to pay a surcharge for Internet service, and bring your own European adaptor or you will have to purchase one from the front desk. That said, this hotel is much more reasonably priced and nicer than the slightly closer Hilton and Sheridan, which are actually more of a pain to walk to, dragging your stuff, as opposed to enjoying the comfortable and conveniently located shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Ask to face the forest - it really is pretty to look out at. And be sure they unlock your minifridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear JudithDoyle;
I thank you for the good review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It's a pleasure to read that you estimate our free 24-hour airport shuttle service and the food offer at our generous breakfast buffet.
Since January 2014 we offer free internet to our guests. It is available up to a limited speed. On request we do provide also high speed internet against payment.
For your next visit I recommend you planning a few more days and making use of the diversity of our restaurants, the pool area and the proximity to Frankfurt.
Best regards to Toronto
Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

An excellent hotel. The hotel provide you with very good services and accommodation. Easy to approach with shuttle bus every 15 minutes from Frankfurt airport. Five minutes drive only. Good restaurants. Rich breakfast and nice bar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zvi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Zvi H;
Thank you for the fantastic review of your stay with us and that you have given us a perfect score at TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased that you were so satisfied with our service and the location of our hotel.
I hope you visit us again at Frankfurt Airport.
Many greetings to Tel Aviv
Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It's an overpriced average hotel. Quite close to airport (5 min) and they have their own transport running b/w terminal 1 and 3 to hotel and back. Room in which i stayed (333) was a small one however bathroom was large enough with bathtub. I was disappointed with breakfast and dinner as there was no veg. dishes..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaveenSiLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear naveentrivedi;
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your stay in our house.
Our hotel is a five star category hotel located 900 meters from Terminal 2 and around 1500 meters from Terminal 1 of the third biggest European airport. It offers four room categories at the moment, starting with classic rooms in the standard up to spacious modern and stylish executive rooms.
I would like to inform you that we move in the middle price level with our price performance ratio. Compared to some other hotels at Frankfurt Airport, we offer lower rates.
We regret you have been disappointed with the food offer. At the same time we are surprised about your comment since every one of our four restaurants can serve vegetarian dishes.
It would be our pleasure if you do visit us again.
Kind regards
Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

On arrival past 8 pm and after waiting for a longer while (this being typical at this hotel) I was told that there was no room available for me and I have to wait for a non-determined time until one is ready or I can pay extra 30 Euro and have an upgrade - not nice ... This is German efficiency and business prowess ... (yes, I had a standing reservation with guaranteed late arrival). I had to stand my ground and waited another long while for a game of "I have to ask my manager" to conclude and finally I got a room. Bad experience despite being a returning customer. Rooms are average OK.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konrad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Konrad W;
Thank you for your comments about our hotel and that you have taken the time for it. This helps us to check and to improve our services.
I'm sorry you had to wait at our front office. During your last stay the Paperworld fair was taking place in Frankfurt and the hotel was nearly fully booked. In this kind of situation it may occur that many people are trying to check in at the same time. At the moment we cannot tell why your room was not ready in the evening. We regret you had to wait. Our front office staff intention in regard of their offer was to get you into a room more quickly and afford a comfortable stay to you in one of our higher room category.
We do hope to welcome you again soon and make a more satisfying visit possible.
Best regards
Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Unterschweinstiege 16, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#31 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £80 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt 4.5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt! The conference and business hotel with 570 rooms and 40 conference rooms at the Frankfurt Airport is the first choice address when it comes to a stay near Frankfurt`s international hub. Only four minutes from Frankfurt Airport and reachable every 20 minutes with the free 24 hours Express-Airport-Shuttle from Terminal 1 and 2 (2 busses), an oasis full of friendliness, professionalism and cosiness with a beautiful view into nature is awaiting you. Here, recreation and relaxation have top priority: before or after a meeting, in one of the 40 conference rooms with 2000 square metres, in our four restaurants, on one of our 3 summer terraces, in the pool or at our modern gym with a panoramic view at our OpenSky Wellness & Fitness area. WiFi with a bandwidth of up to 1Mbit/s as well as one bottle of water upon arrival in the room (0,5l) is free for guests our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Airport Frankfurt
Hotel Steigenberger Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing