We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stays between flights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Ranked #28 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good stays between flights”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This clean modern hotel offers free shuttle service to the airport. Staff are efficient, check-in was quick, the room was quiet and comfortable. It is available for day use when one is delayed between flights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iTravelkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear iTravelkeen;

Thank you for the fantastic review of your stay and that you have given us a perfect score at TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased that you were so satisfied with our service and the location of our hotel.
I hope you visit us again at Frankfurt Airport.
Many greetings to Canada!

Richard Engelmayer & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,280
    1,234
    448
    171
    119
See reviews for
530
639
365
1,525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambria, California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

After two weeks of bustling Germany (on vacation), it was specially nice to settle down for peace and quiet before flying back to the US. We turned in our rental car at the airport, then took a taxi to the hotel. Receptionists are top of the line, room was modern and clean, restaurant had nice light selections at reasonable prices and fast service. No runway noise. Exactly what we wanted for our last day.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cambriariter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Cambriariter;
Thank you for spending a few minutes in rating the stay in our hotel.
We would like to inform you that there is a free shuttle running every 15 minutes from and to the airport (duration of transfer: max. 8 minutes).We are sorry you probably missed this information and spend money on a cab.
But we are glad that in total you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the visit. Thank you also for the compliments towards the staff, the restaurant and the facility.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again and prove our usual service to you.
Best regards to California
Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I visited the steigenberger airport hotel during the musikmesse 14 me and 3 of my colleagues despite the bad reviews i read first i had a really pleasant stay .
The shuttle bus is really helpful piking you up free of charge from the airport running every 15 minutes taking you straight to the hotel checking in was pretty quick with a really polite and smiley girl behind the reception desk
and very nice modern decorated welcome area .
We stayed at a family room which wasn't really spacious but was clean and had separate space for suitcases so we manage everything pretty well inside , in a room with 4 people thinks getting a bit messy but every day as we return from messe we had a very clean and tidy room with clean bath towels so you can relax after a busy day in the room or you can visited the spa and the gym on the 9 floor is free of charge ( massage charge) and is very relaxing we used the pool ,sauna ,jacuzzi and steam bath very clean well organised all .
We found the price of the breakfast expensive as is 28 euros per day per person so was cheaper to eat breakfast outside of the hotel as we didn't had a big budget .
We use the free internet access which is very good to check your Facebook ,chat and surf but is not good for Skype downloading or uploading photos the hotel offers a faster connection with extra charge but we didn't try it no needed .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dim1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear dim1984;
On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for your detailed review on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad that you decided to make your own experience and gave us the chance to prove that satisfaction is also depending on the individuality of a person and her/his expectations.
We are sorry you found our breakfast price to expensive. It includes a very large choice of food and drinks. Next time you maybe book at a rate which includes the breakfast already? You will see you will be delighted with our offer. Alternatively you can add the breakfast to your overnight during check-in at an advantage rate or choose one from our card (e. g. French breakfast; croissant, jam, butter, orange juice and hot drink).
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Greetings to Rhodos
Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed for two nights in this hotel while in transit to/from Italy. Great location close to the airport and train station, with a twelve minute ride to central Frankfurt. Convenient, but a very nice hotel, with classic German efficiency and service. Room was clean and contemporary. Quite enjoyed our stay and so much convenience! Would recommend to anyone in transit through Frankfurt, but also quiet and very handy to get to central tourist area of Frankfurt. Very reasonable price for the quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Mark D.;
Thank you very much for the evaluation and compliments placed on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to find out about your satisfaction in regard of the visit at our hotel.
When arriving by train at the train station in Terminal 1 you betake yourself to the arrival level of the airport at the hotel shuttle bus area. Our driver will be there every 15 minutes to pick up our guests. If you want to go to the city you can purchase the train ticket directly at our front desk. You won’t need to worry about finding a ticket vending machine at the airport.
In case you don’t have enough time to go to the city you can use your free time for a visit at our spa, fitness and pool area on the 9th floor of the main building. Mainly new renovated and equipped you can exercise or just relax there. Otherwise you can put on your runners and go for a walk in the city forest which is directly next to the hotel.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at any other occasion.
Best Regards
Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

After staying in Ibis hotels, which we enjoyed very much, for a number of days, it was wonderful to walk into the room at the Steigenberger Airport Hotel to the beauty and luxury of the room! Large beds, excellent linens, a large bathroom, dark wood furniture, large window overlooking a garden, and excellent lighting. Amazing shower with both a spray arm and a rain forest shower head with an oval sliding door. Excellent and large flat screen TV. Nice carpeting. Quiet halls. Several elevators. Two restaurants, one 24-hours, with very good food. Large lobby with lots of staff to manage busy periods. Security guard outside from some other business pretty grouchy to those parking on the side street while waiting to check in and get parking instructions. Gas station right around the corner for those dropping off a car at the airport with gas as cheap as farther away from the airport. Limo that takes people to the airport every 15 minutes for free, although early morning driver was pretty impatient. Clearly a favorite with frequent fliers as airline crews were visible everywhere. Shoe polish machines on every floor available for free with the push of a button. Excellent stay!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eileendoylecrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Meeting at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear eileendoylecrane;
First of all we would like to thank you for spending your time in rating our hotel and share your experiences with other travelers.
We are very glad to read you had a pleasant stay in overall.
The room in which you stayed is one of our executive arrangements. Located in the Executive Tower with its own elevators and only 10 rooms per floor it is our best available category.
You obviously missed one of our restaurants, since the hotel offers even 3 restaurants.
In our lobby you can find the bar “Con.nex.ion” which is available day and night and serves also food during every time.
Our fine dining restaurant “Faces” pampers you with ordinary food creations. Both, eyes and mouth, will have an unforgettable experience.
The last one is the “Unterschweinstiege”. Did you know it is actually an over 230 years old building which was a forester’s lodge before? You can enjoy regional meals there.
Every restaurant has a terrace you can enjoy during the summer period.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. We do hope you are going to have the same pleasant visit then as you have had already.
Kind regards to Utah,
Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Two colleagues and myself stayed for 2 days, booked through expedia. Originally we had booked for one day, but extended our stay by an extra day for a total of 2 days. The 2 day stay was charged to my credit card 3 days after we booked, this was roughly 10 days prior to arriving. Yet 3 days after we stayed and left, I was charged for the original first day of booking - again!!. So I paid for 3 nights although only stayed 2 nights. I called the Steigenberger to get my money back, they blame expedia and expedia blames the Steigenberger, so I am stuck. I see this as a Steigenberger issue although they will not deal with it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoserdoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Hoserdoser;
We regret to find out that something went wrong with your reservation and payment during your stay at our hotel.
Due to the lack of information we cannot start any investigation to clear the issue. Please let us have details in a separate Email to the hotel (addressed to my personal attention) to see what happened and credit back extra paid money to you.
We are sure to solve the matter soon with your help and do hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Place, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We arrived at the Airport Train Station and boarded the hotel shuttle. It was very convenient once we navigated our way through the airport maze and found the pickup location. Checkin process at the hotel was uneventful. Staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable and well appointed. Dissappointed at the offerings and prices at the restaurant - found it to be on the very high side.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Caroline B;
Thank you for evaluating your stay at our hotel.
In general you were satisfied with the facility and the service.
We are sorry about your disappointment in regard of the offer and the prices of our restaurant. Did you know our hotel has three restaurants? One is our lobby bar that serves snacks. The meals at the “Unterschweinstiege” are regionally based. “Faces” is our Fine Dining restaurant that surprises you with extraordinary creations. The prices in our restaurants are in accordance with a five star category and the competitor hotels in Frankfurt.
We would be glad to welcome you again whenever you should travel back to Germany.
By the way: at Terminal 1 you need to follow the signs “Hotelbus” to get to our shuttle bus. There are two stops on the arrival level, area A and C.
Kind regards
Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Property: Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Address: Unterschweinstiege 16, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#5 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#32 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Steigenberger Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt! The conference and business hotel with 570 rooms and 40 conference rooms at the Frankfurt Airport is the first choice address when it comes to business events and offers everything to make meetings, conferences, banquets, congresses or events a success. Only four minutes from Frankfurt Airport and reachable every 20 minutes with the free 24 hours Express-Airport-Shuttle, an oasis full of friendliness, professionalism and cosiness with a beautiful view into nature is awaiting you. Here, recreation and relaxation have top priority: before or after the conference, in one of the 40 conference rooms with a total of 2000 square metres on level-access flooring, in our four restaurants, on the summer terraces, in the pool with a panoramic view or at the catering. WiFi with a bandwidth of up to 256 KB/s is free for guests in all hotels of the Steigenberger Hotels AG. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Steigenberger Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Airport Frankfurt
Hotel Steigenberger Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing