We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and decent rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #26 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked a one night stay at the Steigenberger Airport Hotel because we had a 14 hour layover .The main reason we selected the hotel was because of the 24/7 shuttle service. We were not disappointed by the shuttle. We waited approximately 2 minutes at the A area of terminal one for the shuttle to arrive. Within 10 minutes we were at the hotel. Check in was slow but easy. We found the room to be spacious with the bed being quite comfortable. Noise level in the room was minimal. The only problem was trying to get the air conditioning system to switch from automatic to manual. The lobby bar was small but nice. No snack area - only a full-service restaurant. Breakfast prices were very high (28 euro each). In the morning, we had an easy and quick shuttle ride back to the airport. Given the room rate, we could not complain.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor of the west wing. It's a bit of a maze to get there, but we fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgingTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear AgingTravelers;

Many thanks for rating the Steigenberger Airport Hotel after your (unvoluntary) stay at our hotel.

Please excuse us for the inconvenience you have had with the air conditioning.
We offer three a la carte restaurants. Here you can find something suitable for every taste and budget. Our room service fee is 5.50 EUR per service. Alternatively we offer high-quality meals and drinks in our lobby-bistro-bar, which is open around the clock.
In this bar you find some snacks like a soup, mixed salad, burger, muffin, ice cream e.g.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in Frankfurt.

Kind regards

Richard Engelmayer & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,279 - 1,285 of 3,479 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is good, but make sure you do not need any changes in your booking.
A change in the reservation is not possible, if you book on a promotional price.
A cancelation at any point will cost you 90 % in cancellation fees.

The hotel's term and conditions is so unfriendly (as well as its personal was unfriendly on the phone) that a change is not possible even if you are willing to pay a change fee + price difference.

There is apparently no intention in keeping the customer satisfied, even at its horrendous prices.

I do not recommend this hotel for its customer unfriendly terms and conditions.
Do not stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_The_Pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Executive Office. at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Al_The_Pal;

Thank you for your time of an evaluation.

We regret to read you have not been satisfied with our service.

Please do understand our policy about offers. The hotel has different rates that can be booked. All of them do come along with their own conditions. The price you chose for your reservation was a special price bounded on specific conditions which are communicated to the guests before finalizing the reservation.

We do hope you give us another chance to prove to you that we definitely do care about our guests.

Kind regards

Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is my 3rd time to stay here as I travel for business a great deal in Germany. This time was with family as we were flying out next morning to go back home after touring Germany on holiday. My main concern this time is when we went to Terminal 2 to catch the shuttle from the airport to hotel, after waiting 15 minutes or so we could not get on the small vehicle that they brought. So we waited and 27 minutes later the next one showed up (remember they are supposed to come every 15 minutes). The queue of people was stacking up. Unfortunately nobody was waiting their turn and people who arrived later than us were jumping on the shuttle. The shuttle driver was not doing a good job of managing the situation. We had to fight our way to get my family of 4 on the next shuttle. I also loaded our own luggage. I am very disappointed and I probably will not stay at this hotel again because of this. My previous experiences were more positive. You can have good rooms if you are lucky (I understand they are in process of updating) and the breakfast is well done. The fitness area is pretty good. However, if its not convenient to catch the shuttle then it eliminates the benefit of being close to the airport and you might as well choose another property.

Room Tip: Ask for the updated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear AKurt;

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We regret to read about your bad experience during the last visit. At the moment we cannot figure out what is the reason for the happenings. We have contacted the manager of the shuttle company to clarify the issue and to ensure a reliable service as it usually is.

We would be glad if you do not take those inconveniences as a reason for not visiting us anymore, but give us another chance to prove a better way to you.

Kind regards to Texas

Richard Engelmayer & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Rooms are small, but well equipped. Very good noise insulation. Room price okay.
I do not really like if the bathroom in the room. Very narrow set-up in "bathroom area". Overall good rooms.
Poor check-in service: Was alone, but it took almost 15 minutes to check-in - I wanted to ettle my bill directly, which caused bigger problems. Internet complimentary, but very slow.
Breakfast is extremely expensive (28 €!!), shows a broad offer. Lots of canned fruit, but no fresh fruits of the season (it's strawberry peak time in Germany!) .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dils2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Dils2003;

Thank you for the estimation of our hotel.

Unfortunately we have not been able to fulfill all of your expectations. We regret to assign one of our Superior rooms to you with the included bathroom in the room and that the check-in took too long. Our employees (in every area) are trained regularly to offer an efficient service to our guests. We are sorry about the failure in your case.

We would like to apologize also for the bad breakfast offer. Quality is very important to us. The head chef and department manager have received also your review and will do their best to deliver always a blameless food quality to the guests.

Kind regards

Richard Engelmayer & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a fine, modern hotel with free shuttle to/from the airport. Excellent rooms, all mod cons, small but fine fitness rooms, good in-house restos, and like most Steigenberger properties, home to the HUMUNGOUS breakfast buffet (for which you pay beaucoup euros).

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. Definitely use the pool & fitness center!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olliedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear olliedawg;

Thank you for spending some time to share your feedback with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay in overall and that you like our breakfast. Maybe next time you find a fitting offer which includes the breakfast in the rate already? Or ask for our Early Booker breakfast during check-in.

It would be our pleasure to see you here again.

Best regards,

Richard Engelmayer & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

From the frequent shuttle service to the excellent restaurants there is little to fault with. After a canceled flight compelled me to overnight in Frankfurt, I ended up at the Steigenberger. It was about the only thing the airline had gotten right all day. While I was too tired do any touring, I enjoyed the pleasant ambiance of the hotel and a detached restaurant serving wonderful traditional German cuisine. I would go back to the hotel just to dine there again. The service and the room was excellent. Also, the hotel doesn't have the the typical drawbacks of most airport hotels and offers a wonderful respite from the vicissitudes of business travel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear captal52;

We are pleased about your kind words regarding your visit at our hotel.

An airport hotel has for sure always a certain reputation. Especially because of this we are very happy when our valuable guests report to us about a different feeling they had during their stay.

Thank you also for the compliments regarding the restaurant “Unterschweinstiege”. Apart from that the hotel offers also a fine dining restaurant and a lobby bar with the usual favorite dishes.

We would be glad to welcome you again at any occasion.

Greetings to Sugar Land / Texas,

Richard Engelmayer & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you have a business meeting happening in Frankfurt, this hotel is very convenient: free shuttle from the airport every 15 min, very close to the airport, very competent personnel.

Breakfast: plenty of choice

Room: very clean and modern.

Room Tip: Do not ask rooms on top of the dancing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomade_On_Earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Erick_Antezana;

We are content to receive your positive feedback and compliments for our staff and breakfast buffet.

Whenever we can welcome you again we hope to afford the same pleasant experience to you as you had the last time.

Kind regards

Richard Engelmayer & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#38 of 271 in Frankfurt
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Unterschweinstiege 16, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#31 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £69 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt 4.5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt! The conference and business hotel with 570 rooms and 40 conference rooms at the Frankfurt Airport is the first choice address when it comes to a stay near Frankfurt`s international hub. Only four minutes from Frankfurt Airport and reachable every 20 minutes with the free 24 hours Express-Airport-Shuttle from Terminal 1 and 2 (2 busses), an oasis full of friendliness, professionalism and cosiness with a beautiful view into nature is awaiting you. Here, recreation and relaxation have top priority: before or after a meeting, in one of the 40 conference rooms with 2000 square metres, in our four restaurants, on one of our 3 summer terraces, in the pool or at our modern gym with a panoramic view at our OpenSky Wellness & Fitness area. WiFi with a bandwidth of up to 1Mbit/s as well as one bottle of water upon arrival in the room (0,5l) is free for guests our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Airport Frankfurt
Hotel Steigenberger Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing