We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,013)
Filter reviews
4,013 results
Traveller rating
1,615
1,491
560
209
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,615
1,491
560
209
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive tower free shuttle shuttle service runs every minutes german restaurant family room next morning lobby bar long flight excellent hotel between flights rental car business hotel business trip short stay convenient location fra
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 4,013 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

On the night of the 23rd, rather early morning 24th, after our flight from frankfurt was cancelled despite boarding, Airindia had made arrangements for our stay at the STEGENBERGER Frankfurt airport hotel. There would have been well over 200-250 people checking in to the hotel from 1.30 am to 2.30 am after spending hours boarding then coming back for immigration and collecting baggage, I was really impressed how the front office managed it so seamlessly, despite having to handle so many haggled flyers, the reception team were so courteous, friendly and taking time to explain things and welcome people to the hotel. The rooms were excellent, the breakfast impressive and throughout my stay the service was top notch and this was one thing that made our harrowing flight delay experience a bit more comfortable.

Hats off to team Steigenberger for setting such high standards. I have stayed in IHG properties throughout my frankfurt trips few times every year, but hereon its only one word for me STEIGENBERGER

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Sunil R.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay at the Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt.
Such a great feedback is always a great motivation for the whole team. Of course, we will afford your praise to our colleagues.

We loved reading that we were able to enthuse you with our offer. It is a pleasure that we could brighten up your unpleasant flight experience.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel very soon! – Perhaps, then until a planned stay as relaxing beginning of a nice holiday for example.

Kind regards,

Richard Engelmayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Such a wonderful hotel. It was my first time, but the front desk staff welcomed me and provided much needed information. The amenities were excellent with dining choices. The rooms, expertly accommodating. The highlight though was the bed. I tried to find the manufacturer because I would love it for my own. This bed had its own gravity. Just lay down, and all your cares disappear as you sink into its protective cocoon. Excellent stay. Any future trips to Frankfurt will involve at least one night here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Hospitality
Thank ChristopherT2079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Christopher T.,

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and were satisfied with the service provided by our team and our facilities. Your recommendation is a great appreciation for us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Richard Engelmayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

If you are traveling through Frankfurt Airport, stay here. For convenience and value, there is not better hotel. The staff is very attentive and provide outstanding service. The hotel is very well-kept and modern.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Hospitality
Thank AFPilotGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear AFPilotGuy,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It makes us very proud how much you praise the hotel and the team. We are happy to hear that our hotel has been the perfect point starting your trip.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel very soon!

Kind regards,

Richard Engelmayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I visited the Steigenberger Airport Hotel to attend a two-day conference. The room was very modern and clean, but a little compact. The conference facilities were excellent, and the food was of a very good standard.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Hospitality
Thank rgray368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear rgray368,

A very big thank you for your great review!
We appreciate that you had a nice stay during your conference at the Steigenberger Airport Hotel.
Especially your comment on our room cleanness is great compliment.

It would be our pleasure, if we could prove to you our mission being hoteliers with passion and hope to welcome you back at Steigenberger Airport Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Richard Engelmayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

My flight was cancelled and The Lufthansa gave me a voucher to this hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and gave me an excellent room. Late dinner possibility and early breakfast. There is a free bus from the airport to the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Róbert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Róbert N,

Many thanks for such a great feedback.

We are happy that we could convince you with our offer.

It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you soon again. -perhaps then for a planned stay.

Kind regards,

Richard Engelmayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews