We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy, would definately recommend.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #99 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very happy, would definately recommend.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed between 13 - 16h March 2014.

It is located literally a 10minute drive from Frankfurt airport.

There is a shuttle service, which is good and I believe comes at every half hour till around 00:35,

so, if you are coming back late from town you can get back to the hotel quite easily.

In comparison to a friend who stayed at the holiday inn, their last shuttle isn't as late.

The shuttle costs 7euro per person, but you only pay it once and you can go to and from the airport as many times as you like.

Another bonus, (don't know if this was related to the messe exhibition), was that you get a free train pass for the day from them. Therefore, your travel costs to and from the city are nothing.

Staff are very friendly & helpful.

Wifi is free, which is another big bonus.

Rooms are spacious & if you are here mainly for business, will more than satisfy your needs.

We didn't get to try the restaurant at the hotel, so cannot comment on it.

Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dungeonmaster42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Dungeonmaster42,

thank you so much for writing this great review about your stay in our house. It was a pleasure to read your feedback.

You did not only get our FreeCityTicket because of the exhibition. The FreeCityTicket is given to every single guest for the time of their stay.

Dear Dungeonmaster42, we are very happy that you enjoyed being here. We really hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes to London.

InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    280
    274
    100
    59
See reviews for
71
147
134
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Due to the security strike at Frankfurt airport, I was placed on standby by Lufthansa as most flights had now been overbooked. They graciously (with a lot of complaining from my side) put me up in the Innercity airport hotel.

The hotel is conveniently located on the back of the airport with shuttles running every 15 minutes from the hotel to all terminals giving you the added opportunity to go from hotel to airport and use the Bahnhof (trains) to get to almost anywhere in Germany from there. It is also the cheapest way to get to Frankfurt's inner city as taxi's are quite pricey.

The rooms are very spacious and well furnited. The views of all of the rooms will either be of the backend of Frankfurt airport, carparks or industrial areas so don't expect much in terms of beauty in that sense. They have a buffet style eating area with dinner and breakfast options and the food was pleasant enough.

I did not pay for the hotel as it was a voucher from the airline, and I expect this hotel to be used mostly by transit paggengers waiting for planes, so can't really comment on value form money.

Overall I'd say it's the most convenient hotel for travellers wanting to stay close to the airport as it makes the airport as well as Frankfurt city very accessible at little expense.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOVCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear SOVCAT,

thank you so much for writing a review of your stay in our house. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed being here.
Actually, our shuttle runs every 30 minutes from the hotel to the airport and back.
It would be great to welcome you again in our InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport.

Best wishes to Johannesburg.

Your InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Nice hotel room, nice meal after 5 hours waiting for a flight rebooking.
Big room for 1 person with 3 beds, a sofa and a lcd.
The room was very clean.
Nice staff. A quiet place.
Nice dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Sofia A,

thank you so much for writing such a great review of your stay in our house. We are really happy that you enjoyed being here.
We hope to see you again soon in our InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport.

Best wishes to Porto
your InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed here after missing my flight back to London and my friends booked it for me on last minute for 35 pounds.

I was impressed with the room. It was comfortable, clean and modern enough. Room had everything I needed. The wifi you can either buy for 1 hour or 24 hours, but for the price of the room its really nothing when you see how much the wifi inclusive hotels charge per night.

Staff were friendly and there is a free service to and from the airport so that saved me heaps as well.

After the drama of missing my flight due to a train problem, staying here for the night helped me to relax and rejuvenate. It is not a hilton but it is up there with holiday inn and best western, and I stay at them a lot when traveling in the US especially.

This hotel was more than enough and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if I am in Frankfurt and flying from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear tonestar24,

thank you for writing a review about your stay in our house.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed being here. Since the 1st January 2014 we are glad to offer our guests free wifi.
We hope to see you soon at Frankfurt Airport.

Best wishes to Melbourne.

InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel is very handily situated for visitors to Cargo City but not for tourists and there are hotels closer to the main terminals for anyone staying overnight for transfers. But it is clean and comfortable, and reasonably priced. The breakfast is quite good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aintynice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear aintynice,
Thank you very much for your review of your stay.
Our housekeeping team will be very happy that you mention our clean rooms.
It’s great to see that you liked our breakfast buffet. We set a high value on our variety and quality on the breakfast buffet.
We hope to see you again soon at your next stay at Frankfurt Airport.
All the best until then.

InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very clean but nothing special, extremely basic, probably on a 2 star level, there's a massive lack of staff, I arrived to arguing at the check in desk which was 8 deep, with people shouting at others for pushing in, just 2 staff on and the other side of the hotel reception deck was closed.

Back this up with the fact that to get into breakfast via a turnstile, no one to welcome or help, when I arrived there were no coffee cups and although half the tables were vacant, they all had dirty plates on them and hadn't been cleared up.

So if your in transit for a one nighter, fine, you'll just about manage it, otherwise use the Sheraton or Hilton, its just about the same price anyway.

Room Tip: JU52 pub is quite good, but only one staff member even when its really busy (Harry)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William6716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear William6716,
thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay.
Every single guest is important to us and we try to make every stay as agreeable as possible. Therefore we are very sorry that you experienced such an unfriendly service from our hotel. It is not the standard of the hotel.
We would be glad to welcome you again to show you our specialities and convince you of the more than basic of the InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport.

Best wishes

InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Rheinau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night this month and am not impressed. The rooms are lovely and clean, and the staff are all friendly but when it comes to getting something to eat I found it something short of terrible. If you're not an early bird like me. (and work late hours so need that extra sleep!!) make sure you're not Short for time in the morning, because between 10.30 And 12pm Both the restaurant AND bar close between these times, which makes even wanting a coffee impossible as there is also no kettle in the room. In most hotels they tend to keep one open so even a drink is possible.
This little factor let the hotel down for me, especially as the other aspects of the hotel are upto such a high standard. And unfortunately I ended up eating chocolate from the vending machine for breakfast, as I was leaving shortly after 12.
Otherwise, room was comfortable and good for a night's rest.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank alice_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear alice_moo,

thank you very much for writing a review of your stay in our house.
We are very sorry to hear that you did not had the time to use our plentiful breakfast. For the next time please do not hesitate to contact our staff. They will be pleased to help you.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon at Frankfurt Airport.

Best wishes

InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
1.7 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
2.3 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Property: IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Address: Am Luftbrueckendenkmal 1, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your holiday or business travel comfortably from Europe's second largest airport, or have a meeting in a relaxing atmosphere. The modern design and impressive facilities of the InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport offer the perfect conditions. Ask at the front desk for the "FreeCityTicket" and enjoy local public transport for free throughout your stay, making it easy for you to explore Frankfurt at no extra travel costs. Efficient and successful meetings - the InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport with 14 meeting rooms and two auditoriums with a capacity of up to 180 people offers the best solution for every meeting, conference or event. Natural daylight and air-conditioning go without saying, as well as high tech conference and communication equipment. Our attentive and individual service makes a substantial contribution to an atmosphere which will make your participants feel comfortable. For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing