We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight at airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #113 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Decided to spent the night between flights there instead of Cdg airport or hotel in Paris. Good choice. Not really a bad decision. Nice hotel fast shuttle from and to airport. Quick trip. Acceptable dinner buffet and breakfast bar.
Quick check in and out reasonable price bigger than standard room still European style beds the smaller than twin placed together.
Multilingual staff. Was for sure a good idea to make the trip like that.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Elhomero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Elhomero,

thank you so much for giving this great review about your stay at InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport. We are very happy that you had a comfortable stay.
We really hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best wishes to Texas

InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Due to severe weather in Frankfurt resulting in delayed + canceled flights I was put up in this hotel by Lufthansa.

Check in at reception went fast and I was amazed at how quickly I got my room key card, only to enter a smoking room that smelled terribly. Calls to the reception resulted in grumpy staff saying they did not have any other rooms left. I did not accept this and called again, explained that I am an asthma patient and don't smoke. Begrudgingly they told me to come down and exchange rooms.

This hotel should train they're staff in asking guests during check in the following: do you want smoking or not? I respect smokers and understand they have a smokers section. This hotel abuses the fact that guests are forced to stay with them and do not even attempt to fix the situation.

Breakfast is good and buffet staff very friendly. Would not recommend staying here unless you have to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint0n_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Clint0n_81,

thank you for giving a review at Tripadvisor. Unfortunately, we have to read that you did not have a pleasant stay.
Please mind that this was a big mistake. Actually this beaviour is not our regular standard. We always set a high value on the service quality of our staff. To Keep this standard we train them regularly. We are so sorry about what has happened to you.
Thank you for your positive words about our buffet staff and breakfast buffet.

Best wishes

InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We ended up being stuck in Frankfurt overnight and our airline booked us into the Inter City Airport Hotel. First of all, it offered excellent transfer service to the airport. Secondly, the dinner and breakfast buffets were very good. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful, they guided us through all of our questions and made sure that we felt welcome and comfortable.
The rooms are a bit small, but quite comfortable. They are sound proof, which is good because the hotel is situated between the airport and a busy freeway.
This is a good place to stay when traveling through, but it is not a destination hotel.

Room Tip: As all rooms are sound proof, location does not appear to be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DT1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear DT1254,

we thank you so much for writing this great review. It is great to read that you had e pleasant stay.
Of course, we are happy to pass your words on to our staff members.

We hope to see you again one time at Frankfurt Airport.

Best wishes

InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed here many times while traveling between the US and my work. I have always been treated well by the staff, although there is certainly nothing extraordinary about the service, it is certainly on par with this level of hotel.

The linens, carpets, bathrooms, and towels have always been clean and fresh, and I have never had any problems whatsoever with the cleanliness of this hotel.

By far, this hotel's BEST attribute is the delicious breakfast buffet. It is not complimentary so make sure to purchase it (cost can be put on the room I believe). It has anything a traveler would desire such as eggs (served multiple ways), bacon, ham, salami, fruit, bread station, potatoes, and many other delicious breakfast foods. It will well cared for, and is refreshed by staff assigned strictly to work that area. It is serve yourself, and there is usually ample seating for guests.

I stay here due to a contract with my company, however I would not hesitate to stop here if I were passing through on my own. Overall clean, courteous staff, somewhat near the airport (shuttle takes you back and forth), and good breakfast to start your day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul5688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Paul5688,

we are very happy to read you comment about your stay in our house. Thank you so much for it.
We are even more happy about your words concerning our breakfast buffet. It is really nice.
We really hope to welcome you again you soon.

Best wishes to Tennessee

InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A delayed lufthansa flight led to me and my wife spending a night at the hotel on the expense of Lufthansa - and I hope never to be back again.

Though we where two people, we where checked in to a single-room, and though complaining about this, we could not change to a double room - though, at least they brought us another towel...

The room was boring and cold, the bathroom very small and you did not get the impression that cleaning was what they spend most of their time doing.

Furthermore, as part staying in the hotel on the expense og Lufthansa, we had to eat from a buffet in the restaurant. The only problem was, that when entering the restaurant, the staff was removing the food (this was around 21.45), and shortly after arriving most food was removed and many people was still arriving in the restaurant.

On a positive side, the shuttlebus to the terminals worked well (it's a 10-15 minutte transfer)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear micmm,

we thank you for writing a review at Tripadvisor. We are very sorry about your feelings during your stay.
Please mind that the behaviour you describe wether at our Front Office nor in our restaurant is not our regular standard. Actually we set a high value to the quality of service of each of our staff members. We are really sorry about what happened to you.
We are happy to tell you that we are already planning a renovation in our house which starts soon. There will be also some changes in our rooms.
But we thank you for your positive words about our shuttle bus. We are really happy about it.

Best wishes

InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A cancelled Lufthansa flight left us at this hotel for the night, at the end of our otherwise fantastic vacation! While it was definitely better than staying overnight at the airport, it certainly was not great! The hotel resembles a University/College style dorm, no frills whatsoever, and on the particular night we stayed, there was no hot water, so showering before our 8 hour flight wasn't even an option! The beds consist of something similar to a foam mattress, which made for an uncomfortable sleep. One positive was our server in the restaurant, she was very sweet and helpful! It seems as though this hotel gets the bulk of it's business through delayed/cancelled Lufthansa flights, which makes sense as I would have only stayed here out of sheer necessity, not by choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 988jenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear 988jenm,

thank you for giving a review about your stay in our house. We are very sad that you did not have a pleasant stay.
We are very sorry that you did not have hot water during your stay. Unfortunately, this was a technical problem which is already repaired.
We are happy to tell you that we are planning a renovation in our house which starts soon.
It is nice to read that you really liked our restaurant staff. Of course, we will tell our team.

Best wishes

InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Never ever request for a smoking room!!! Without even smoking it gives you a feeling you have entered a smokers den! The room was reeking with a smell which felt like a mix of sewage water & cigarette smell, great combination for rats/pests not humans.

Hotel staff was happy to change my room but what came as a surprise was they weren't keen to know why I wanted to change my room, so much so for customer feedback!

Stay at Frankfurt Airport pavement...trust me you will be happier the following morning!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadhurBomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC474, Manager at IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear MadhurBomb,

thank you for giving a review about your stay in our InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport. We are very sad that you did not feel good in our house.
Please be sure that this behaviour is not our regular standard. We pay attention to a high degree of service quality in our employees. We are very sorry that this facts happened to you.
We hope to welcome you again one time to show you our real quality standard.

Best wishes

InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
1.6 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
223 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
1.5 mi away
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
#50 of 269 in Frankfurt
233 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Address: Am Luftbrueckendenkmal 1, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £54 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your holiday or business travel comfortably from Europe's second largest airport, or have a meeting in a relaxing atmosphere. The modern design and impressive facilities of the InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport offer the perfect conditions. Ask at the front desk for the "FreeCityTicket" and enjoy local public transport for free throughout your stay, making it easy for you to explore Frankfurt at no extra travel costs. Efficient and successful meetings - the IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport with 14 meeting rooms and two auditoriums with a capacity of up to 180 people offers the best solution for every meeting, conference or event. Natural daylight and air-conditioning go without saying, as well as high tech conference and communication equipment. Our attentive and individual service makes a substantial contribution to an atmosphere which will make your participants feel comfortable. For all IntercityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing