We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Advena Motel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alleenhof Hotel(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mondial(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Liebig(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brighella(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
The Suite Hotel(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Villa Orange(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
13
37
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
37
11
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We were staying here during a conference close by. Our stay was pleasant, breakfast was diverse, and there were a few good restaurants within 500 m. Although far from the center in terms of distance, it takes less than 15 min by single metro to get there and the stop is right at the motel. Good, certainly considering the price (and that of other places in F).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Yes, it really is a motel in the traditional sense. My room was no-frills, but very clean and comfortable and relatively quiet. Breakfast was an excellent and satisfying selection of fresh breads, fruits, cereals, yogurt, cheeses, meats and scrambled eggs, served in a very pleasant room with a friendly attendant. The staff was very friendly and helpful in explaining the local transportation options and area restaurants. The location is excellent, right next to the Dornbusch streetcar station and within walking distance from many other conveniences.

Avoid the front-facing rooms. They are still decorated in a very 70's style, there is a lot of street noise and light, and the curtains are inadequate to darken the room. Recommend upper floor for personal security, as there is no air conditioning and you will want to open the window. The staff was very gracious about moving me to a quieter second-floor room on the second night I was there.

My only quibble is with the internet connection there--while it was free, you had to log in over and over, because the connection would drop if you went inactive or were just surfing a page for more than a minute or two., which was very frustrating. But overall, the Motel Frankfurt is a surprisingly inexpensive little gem, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldWideRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This place is at the border of the city, next to a Tram station, so it's a great place to leave your car (for free) and the arrive in the center in 10 minutes with public transportation. Room clean, safe and spacious. It was at first floor without elevator, so if you have heavy luggage ask for a room at ground floor.

I had breakfast, which was just excellent... a lot of choice and a very gentle attendant. It worthed every single cents it costs. Don't miss it!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2008

Stayed here briefly for a conference. The hotel is reasonably close to the center and has a subway station nearby.

The staff was really nice on checkin, but I have mixed feeling about the rooms: My colleague got a really nice, freshly renovated room while mine seemed to date back to the 70s and could have used some new decoration.

The breakfast facilities were nice; also there the staff was exceptionally friendly. Wireless internet is only available at an per-hour rate.

The building was very motel-like, and doesn't look like much: Big parking lot in front, and rooms that can be reached from an outside gallery (though our rooms were inside a building).

It seemed like a place that is used mostly by travelling salesmen and such. All in all the hotel was o.k., but I kind of expected more for the money. (Had I got my colleague's room, I'd probably have been more satisfied).

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank averell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2006

Although nothing special to look at from the street and located in a pleasant residential neighborhood a couple of miles north of the city center (which is not so wonderful in "Mainhattan" anyway), this motel is a real little gem for the traveler. For starters, it really is a motel, of the "motor court" type with a driveway in from the street and a central interior parking lot convenient to the rooms. So if you are driving it is a really good choice. If you are relying on public transportation, no fear--the Dornbusch streetcar station is only sixty seconds away, with constantly arriving and departing cars, and you can be downtown at the Hauptbahnhof in about 15 minutes (change lines at Hauptwache). My room was simple but perfectly fine, not large (to an American's eyes, anyway) but containing a single bed, couch, writing-table, mini-fridge, small TV, telephone, and two chairs; the closet area in the "hallway" from door to bed area was sizable, and the bathroom was a gleaming, modern, white-tiled monument to German sanitation. The only problem, if you could call it that, was that the shower water (no bath) was SO high pressure that the hose bucked away from me the first time I used it, and the hot water is so hot it could scald you. Also, instead of a curtain (which I never like to see in a hotel!!) or a full door there was only one of those curious plexiglass half-walls the Europeans sometimes use, so unless you were a bit careful you could get water all over the bathroom floor. After my first experience it was easy to dial things down for comfort and keep the floor dry. There was a hair dryer and a magnifying mirror, attached on opposite sides of the basic over-the-sink mirror. My particular room in the one-story wing at the front (#21) had a large window that looked out on a grassy lawn about 15 yards wide, with a tree-shaded gravel pathway on the other side, used by all the local folk as they came and went from work and shopping. It was utterly peaceful and quiet--you would never know a busy traffic artery was right outside the hotel on the other side. There were stores in the neighborhood, a few steps away--bakery, deli, drugstore, cafes, a Pizza Hut next door. The staff was utterly friendly and helpful (it's the kind of low-key place where the visible staff are young women in slacks or jeans who seem to be enjoying themselves in a sisterly way at the office), and the ones I dealt with spoke adequate English, although I mostly spoke German with them. The included breakfast was in a beautiful separate dining room and very nice. Since I was there during the World Cup, the management had erected a tent, tables, chairs and benches and a big screen TV in a corner of the parking lot, along with a refrigerator stocked with drinks and a grill operated by the white-whiskered maintenance guy, so you could buy some beer or wine and a brat and watch the game in the sort of communal beer-garden atmosphere that Germans adore, or just watch the game. All in all I was very happy with this place and sorry to leave (although happy in general to get out of Frankfurt again, not one of my favorite spots in Germany). I'm sure you would like it too, if you are looking for a pleasant, mid-range place to wash up and sleep, with excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CoiledAlizarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews