We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location budget” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paris

Hotel Paris
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Paris
Ranked #191 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location budget”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2008

50 euro/night. Good location, 1 block from main train station. Good overall for a budget hotel, not elevator but only 5 stories. Everything works and clean. Quiet side of the street, face away from the main station. Plenty of place to eat in the train terminal. Short walk to the river and downtown. Breakfast is standard boil egg, waffle, cereal. I booked by calling the hotel directly with no issue. Lots of traffic around the train station, always felt safe.

  • Liked — Location, price
  • Disliked — No elevator
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    19
    12
    4
    9
See reviews for
3
13
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2008

STAY AWAY from Hotel Paris, Frankfurt, Germany!

We did our homework and chose this hotel based upon the reviews found here and on other travel website forums, but let me tell you …

In March ‘07 we reserved a room with Hotel Paris in Frankfurt, Germany through Expedia for a 1-night stay in September. During the first two weeks of September, my father, aged 71, and I traveled throughout Germany, without incident, for 11 days. Of seven 6-month advance reservations, only one was NOT HONORED … Hotel Paris.

Upon arrival, we were informed that our reservations had been “cancelled”. Shocked, we advised we had no such communication from Expedia to that effect prior to our departure. We were further informed the room rate would be E250.00 not E70.00 due “to a trade fair underway”.

Only after considerable debate did Hotel Paris agree to “reduce” the rate to E150.00. However, we were advised “only two rooms were available” … one on the fifth floor, the other in the basement. Hotel Paris has NO elevator. We “chose” the latter as ascending many flights was not agreeable.

The room was deplorable. It stank of a horrible disinfectant. When we opened the window for fresh air … pigeon feathers blew into the room. There was no window shade; at night the light from the hotel sign illuminated our room. And passers-by could be seen and heard on the street.

I have never and hope never again to have to endure such dismal accommodations.

Hotel Paris’ actions could best be described as “extortive”. We signed the credit card receipt, “Room rate under protest” and we were hopeful, working with our credit card company, Hotel Paris could be persuaded to “do the right thing” and honor the E70.00 rate. However, neither Expedia nor the credit card company could persuade Hotel Paris to do so.

Hence the reason for this posting. STAY AWAY from Hotel Paris, Frankfurt, Germany!!

  • Liked — Prior to our stay, proximity to train station, historic landmarks
  • Disliked — Being overcharged ... read post
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winterlilycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2007

I am a solo, female traveller, aged 51. I found the Hotel Paris to be a charming little hotel in a great location, right across from the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof (main railway station). The rooms are tastefully decorated with reasonably comfortable beds. Although the ensuites, are small (but not the smallest you could find in Europe) they are very clean. The breakfast room is very pleasant (they run CNN so you can catch the news in English. The elegant cutlery made eating the continental breakfast delightful. The only drawback at the time of my visit was that the hotel did not have an elevator and my room was on the 3rd floor. The desk attendant, however, did help me with the luggage and said the hotel would be installing an elevator in the near future. They speak reasonable English (and a couple of other languages) here, so they will help you find the local tour operators and advise on places to eat nearby. They will also call taxis for you, if necessary.

Overall, I found this to be a fine little hotel that proved to be very good value for money.

  • Liked — The balcony which allowed me get fresh air
  • Disliked — the lack of an elevator
  • Tips/Secrets — If you have lots of baggage check that they'll help you with it up the stairs before you book
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2006

We stayed at this hotel two nights and are comletely satsfied. Rooms aren't very spacious, but clean. Shower was small but clean as well. Staff was friendly. Breakfest was quite normal.
Positive:
close to station
friendly staff
clean rooms
Negative
small rooms
they kept blocked summ of credit card more than two weeks after billing, so we have billed and the same sum (reservation sum) was bloced on credit card. Only after two weeks the unblocked this sum.

  • Liked — Clean and cheap
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Tips/Secrets — Remenber that the reservation sum of Hotel will be blocked some weeks after billing. That means if cost per stay is 60 EUR, after billing your credit card will be billed/bloced 120 EUR and after some weeks blocked sum will be reduced to 60 EUR.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2006

We stayed at the Hotel Paris in Frankfurt last November (2005) and were really impressed with the quality. It is very close to the main train station, only a few blocks, and we were able to walk to the restaurants and shops.

I was surprised to see quite a high price quoted when I started this review. During the low season (Nov), we were able to get a room for around 100 Euros. The room was clean and comfortable, and for those who are not very accustomed to European hotels, it might seem a little small, but we enjoyed it. The owner also owns the Tourist Hotel around the block and allowed us to us a PC to connect to the internet there. The women at the front desk were also quite accommodating when we asked for recommendations for dinner.

Breakfast in the morning was also pleasant. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Frankfurt. While we were there, renovations were being completed, so by now, I'm sure the hotel is even better.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No internet access at the hotel, but we were able to use a hotel's nearby
  • Tips/Secrets — Book during the low season.
  • Stayed November 2005, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank WorksforTravelMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#32 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Tourist Frankfurt
Hotel Tourist Frankfurt
#227 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Empire Frankfurt
#136 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Innenstadt
Apadana Hotel
Apadana Hotel
#237 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Hotel Europa Style
#35 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris

Property: Hotel Paris
Address: Karlsruher Str. 8, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Paris Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing