We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen
Ranked #177 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    53
    48
    18
    14
See reviews for
10
58
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Well located, close to bar zone in Sachsenhausen and tram stop to get to the city center. I booked a larger room (14m2) because I've read on web page that smallest rooms have 5m2. It was bit old but clean. Room was facing inner yard so it was reasonably quiet. Breakfast - typical hotel standard, but ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londrina, PR
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Dirty rooms...
horrible bathroom...
very very tiny hall
smoky and stinky ambience all around
but definitively the guys at frontdesk were the worst part of all, considering you are in Sachsehausen, the historical heart of Frankfurt, site of the third bigest airport in Europe !
Absolutely avoidable place!
Would never ever be there again, even for free.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gedsonsanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

It's not a 3 stars hotel in any sense, not clean at all. The service was appalling. My friend forgot the key inside the room when we went for breakfast, well if you can call that breakfast, the only hot item was a scramble egg in which was black burnt. The manager had to change the lock in the door because they couldn't open the door and want to charge us 50 euros, lying that he will have to call a locksmith when he had already changed the lock by that time and kept us waiting in the lobby losing valuable tourism time. Well, strait after I said that wouldn't be far for us to pay, without any hesitation he raised his voice and said he will call the police. Pathetic man, the 3 of us were shocked to hear how a so called hotel manager look after his foreigner guests visiting his country.
Of course we didn't pay the 50 euros he wanted to still from us, he never called the police and I would never recommend that place to anyone. It's full of drunk people passing by and it does not feel safe at night.

Room Tip: Take a mask with you... it smells really bad foot odor all over the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marcelomunhoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We escaped to this hotel after a disasterous night at the Hotel Ritter down the road, and we really liked our stay. But then again Ritter was so bad that anything would have felt like a five star hotel after that. The main problem we had at the previous place was that it was incredibly loud due to the bar street outside, but Primus hotel was quiet and comfortable, and we had a good night's sleep. Nothing special or fancy, but it was nice and clean and quiet. We were especially impressed by the breakfast, which was delicious and there were plenty of choices. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilia690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed here in November 2013. its right next to all the bars and nightlife in Sachsenhausen. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was pretty good. I had problems signing up for the wifi with my phone but I was only there one night so no big deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisnva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Sorry but not very good! We booked two double rooms and three single rooms and when we arrived was told that we might have to go somewhere else. We then ended up with two triple rooms and two double rooms, anyhow even though we had paid for the rooms prior to arrival they had never taken the money so we ended up being told we owed for the rooms just as our taxis' arrived to take us to the airport! Breakfast was poor, little choice and tasteless. The rooms were clean which was one thing and it's location to all the main bars was very good, but I am afraid if I was to return then I would be picking a different hotel and it's only because it was clean that I rated this poor and not terrible! ;(

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulib32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Maingau Hotel
#121 of 269 in Frankfurt
153 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Eazires Royal City Hotel
Eazires Royal City Hotel
#225 of 269 in Frankfurt
28 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
easyHotel Frankfurt
#167 of 269 in Frankfurt
205 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Hotel Kautz
Hotel Kautz
#141 of 269 in Frankfurt
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen

Property: Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen
Address: Grosse Rittergasse 19-21, 60594 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Primus is a centrally and conveniently located 3-star hotel in the heart of Frankfurt am Main. We offer attractive prices affordable deals to stay in one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing