We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel in a pretty good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen
Ranked #155 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent hotel in a pretty good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This time I booked the hotel before having a look at the reviews. When I read some of them, I thought I might have chosen the wrong place. But I picked the right hotel. It is a simple, conveniently located hotel in Frankfurt, pretty close to the Main river. The room was spacious enough and clean. And as it was facing the parking lot behind the hotel, it was fairly quiet. Bathroom was a bit small, but OK as well. Also the breakfast was just fine. If you are looking for an upper class and more fancy surrounding, you will need to look for something else.

Room Tip: Double room in the first floor facing the inner yard was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chirri_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    51
    45
    18
    12
See reviews for
10
57
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband went here after booking thru expedia.
I have to say I didnt have high expectations. I thought it would be awful! but we were pleasantly surprised! the room was very basic but the bed was so comfortable. and we had a side view of the party scene in sachenhausen! loved that!
the breakfast is basic but is lovely at the same time. sets you up for the day.
Its definitely a basic hotel but the staff were just so lovely. I dont know what their names were, but I want to thank them for helping us to get around frankfurt. They were super helpful.
We loved Sachenhausen and its a great little place to stay In if you want to see the sights with no frills attached.
We will definitely return to the Primus (but maybe put more boiled eggs on!)
Hannah and Darren

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I have been in Primus Hotel for 3 nights on November 2013. It's a wonderful place in a good location near pubs, restaurants and attractions. Womderful breakfast, good rooms very clean, excellent staff. If I go back in Frankfurt I come back in this place..

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mananaseramejor1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Well located, close to bar zone in Sachsenhausen and tram stop to get to the city center. I booked a larger room (14m2) because I've read on web page that smallest rooms have 5m2. It was bit old but clean. Room was facing inner yard so it was reasonably quiet. Breakfast - typical hotel standard, but ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londrina, PR
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Dirty rooms...
horrible bathroom...
very very tiny hall
smoky and stinky ambience all around
but definitively the guys at frontdesk were the worst part of all, considering you are in Sachsehausen, the historical heart of Frankfurt, site of the third bigest airport in Europe !
Absolutely avoidable place!
Would never ever be there again, even for free.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gedsonsanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

It's not a 3 stars hotel in any sense, not clean at all. The service was appalling. My friend forgot the key inside the room when we went for breakfast, well if you can call that breakfast, the only hot item was a scramble egg in which was black burnt. The manager had to change the lock in the door because they couldn't open the door and want to charge us 50 euros, lying that he will have to call a locksmith when he had already changed the lock by that time and kept us waiting in the lobby losing valuable tourism time. Well, strait after I said that wouldn't be far for us to pay, without any hesitation he raised his voice and said he will call the police. Pathetic man, the 3 of us were shocked to hear how a so called hotel manager look after his foreigner guests visiting his country.
Of course we didn't pay the 50 euros he wanted to still from us, he never called the police and I would never recommend that place to anyone. It's full of drunk people passing by and it does not feel safe at night.

Room Tip: Take a mask with you... it smells really bad foot odor all over the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marcelomunhoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Maingau Hotel
#119 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
easyHotel Frankfurt
#140 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Eazires Royal City Hotel
Eazires Royal City Hotel
#222 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Hotel Cult
#57 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen

Property: Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen
Address: Grosse Rittergasse 19-21, 60594 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Primus is a centrally and conveniently located 3-star hotel in the heart of Frankfurt am Main. We offer attractive prices affordable deals to stay in one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing