We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strongly recommended”
Review of Heimat

Heimat
Ranked #43 of 2,465 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
roma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Strongly recommended”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Excellent food, great selection of wine and very nice atmosphere.
Friendly (but not pushy) staff.
Menu in German, but staff gave an accurate translation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Momo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    51
    14
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gourmet's choice in Frankfurt”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Nice location not far from the city centre, warm hospitality, excellent service and wine list.

The menu is well crafted with quality and fresh ingredients combined and well balanced for a great experience of tasting and fulfilment.

Highly recommended also for its informal and young atmosphere for an easygoing evening with friends or
In couple.

Helpful?
1 Thank jferreri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
126 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Central and still well hidden...”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A pleasant surprise during the hectic time of the book fair. Reservation - more than necessary in one of the smallest restaurants in central Frankfurt. Great selection of wines and a short but select menu. The staff is extremely friendly without annoying the guests. Great evening!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraCh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tn
Level Contributor
206 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Great wine and food pairings”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a very small restaurant with a limited but very creative menu. We really enjoyed the appetizer of grilled calamari and shrimp with arugula, rocket and watermelon. Our main courses were sea bass and corn fed chicken. Both dishes were cooked perfectly. Take advantage of the good selection of local wines by the glass. We tried three different Rieslings with our meal and each was perfect for that course. Be sure to reserve early as there is limited seating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nashville1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and lovely wine list”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

I was in the mood to try something unexpected and was referred to Heimat by a local contact. The location is very small and intimate by with a great vibe. The kitchen is tiny which meant somewhat 'leisurely' service, but the staff was attentive and I was well-looked after. The menu is somewhat small, but delicious and inventive. Huge wine list. The prices are definitely on the high side, but I felt it was worth it. A nice touch of an amuse bouche and small desert at the end - very classy. I will absolutely return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeremymmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heimat also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Heimat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing