We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Korean food”
Review of Mr. Lee

Mr. Lee
Ranked #283 of 2,509 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Korean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Berlin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Korean food”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Amazing Korean food. Must try! Doesn't look superb from the outside but very friendly and once you sit there and see and smell all the fantastic food, you will love it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ImmerUnterwegs1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Korean gem”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had heard that Koreans all over Frankfurt go here to have lunch. I tried it out and was more than pleased with the food and the people working there.

Normally I take the 10 Euro lunch menu, which includes several small dishes that you share with your table and one bigger dish and soup per person. A lot of food, but everything is fresh so you feel great afterwards.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem in Frankfurt!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

First of all, I would like to say that contrary to other reviews I found our meal to be very good value! We had 2 green tea, 3 servings of rice wine, a beer, and a main that was for 2 persons which came with a large number of sides, and our bill came to 45 eur.
I think if you are comparing this place to an express take out, then yes it costs more. However the food is superb, our pork belly was cooked and flavoured like no other I had tasted, and everything is authentic. I can imagine that delivering this authenticity requires importing a lot of ingredients in from Korea and is not cheap.
Mr. and Mrs. Lee are very friendly and I enjoyed the whole experience. I can't wait to go back and try the other dishes

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very familiar”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I came here twice with my boyfriend after we felt in love with the Korean kitchen on holiday in Seoul in May 2012. Compared with other Korean restaurants we have tried already, this one seemed quite familiar. I think the woman and the man serving the dishes are a couple. They are very pleasant and caring persons. They serve a lot of very good side dishes. I found in some places in Germany that the restaurants are stingy with the so typical side dishes, not so here!
Just be aware that the chili noodles are really spicy, so don't put all the sauce you get as I did :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blanclilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very authentic”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Had lunch at this venue. They have a special every day, one of the main dishes are available for 10 Euro. It comes with 10 sides (never had that many at a Korean place). Tasted really good, what can I say, feels like they cook like they would cook for themselves (I believe Mr Lee had the same dish after I left ;)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Lee also viewed

Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Mr. Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing