We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frankfurt Hilton Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Frankfurt Hilton Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed on March 3rd 2012 for one night prior to flying back home! Great place! Great price$$$ and great shopping! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deborahcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear deborahcarr,
Thank you very much for your nice review of the Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
The shopping area of Frankfurt Airport as well as in The Squaire has really grown considerably. Great to hear that you enjoyed it!
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    696
    162
    43
    37
See reviews for
293
506
199
863
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

good points:
- 5 min from airport
- brand new
- good design
- professional personal

bad points:
nothing

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton_Pekkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Anton_Pekkari,
Thank you for your excellent review of the Hilton Frankfurt Airport and summing up the "good & bad points"!
I will certainly share your comment "professional personnel" with our team.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

The hotel was great. Best airport stay I ever had ! The hotel was clean, great service, amazing food! I stayed here with my family. I stayed 12 times in frankfurt airport hotels, and it was my first but definably not Last stay at the hilton ! Much better than every 4 or 5 stars hotel in it the area. To getting to the hotel late at night and being welcomed with a smile, sleeping on a comfortable bed after hours of travelling, and before continuing to more hours of travel worths every Penny!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tali g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear tali g,
Thank you for your excellent review of the Hilton Frankfurt Airport. What a nice compliment such a review is for our team!
tali g, we are certainly looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed here for the 1st time in Feb 2012 after many previous stays at older Sheraton property at Frankfurt Airport.
It was a pleasure to finally have some choice of hotels at the airport and what a good choice it is to stay at the Hilton.
Just a really well designed hotel with large bright public areas.
Customer service was top notch in all areas from checkin to restaurant to bar.
I was upgraded to executive floor which was appreciated. Room was really good - king size bed, enough room to move without being overly large. Bathroom was reall small though - in-tub shower was awkward - had to climb over tall bath wall to get in, to stand under water I had to be at one end of bath where floor surface is curving up which made me feel a little unsafe - typical European glass half-door meant that water just saturated floor area adjacent to shower - I never could understand these dumb partial shower doors.
Overall, I was very happy with the hotel and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canaussie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear canaussie95,
Thank you for your nice comments on our hotel. It is great to see that you also discovered the Hilton Frankfurt Airport for future stays at continental Europe's second largest airport.
I will certainly share your "top notch customer service" comment with our team, this is truly appreciated!
We are eagerly looking forward to your return visits!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Chose this hotel for convenience. Was coming back from northeastern Italy via Frankfurt. Since my flight out of Frankfurt was an early AM flight, I left the evening before and stayed at the Hilton. Little bit of a walk - but still in the airport. Farily new hotel, rooms are very nice, comfortable. Would definitely stay again if passing thru. Can't get more convenient.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edcsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear edcsteve,
Thank you to New York for a great review of the Hilton Frankfurt Airport edcsteve!
We opened in December last year and I am happy to note that our team provided you with a comfortable and pleasant stay.
It is great to see your detemination of visiting us again edcsteve, thank you, we are looking forward to your arrival!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, CT
Level Contributor
430 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We arranged a business meeting at the hotel. It was super. The staff were very helpful and location was so convenient to airport that you could wear summer clothes in the middle of winter. I went to cafe for afternoon tea and it was great. The server made a super iced coffee especially for me, because I asked for ice cream.
However, because they are new, their systems are not entirely in place. For example, they did not bill me for my room, putting it on the group account. They realized when they looked at my file that that was a mistake but it took them a couple of hours to correct it.
Another minor quibble is that the Wi Fi I paid for in my room did not work in the meeting room. This meant I paid twice for the service. The service itself worked well, however,.
Catering for the meeting was excellent.
The hotel is an anchor for a building that is built around the railway station. There is already food and other shopping as well as restaurants in the complex. These are in addition to the shopping at the airport.

Room Tip: Perfect venue for a one day face-to-face global business meeting. Probably would be great even for 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine3Southport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear elaine3Southport,
Thank you for your "Super" rating of the Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Please provide me with your details directly regarding your wifi service so that I can investigate in detail immediately. Our aim is allways to make sure that we exceed your expecations!
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
253 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed at Hilton Frankfurt for one night while in transit, having taken the high speed ICE train from near Munich. The hotel is in the best locatation, just over the train station at the airport. The indoor walk to airport check-in the next morning was only 10 minutes.

TIP: Before you arrive at this hotel,....when you are on the lower concours level, there is an excellent grocery store located at the far end away from the hotel. There you can get some fresh snacks like fruit salads.

The property looks brand new, and during my stay, was not even half full.

> Reception: Very friendly and helpful
> Elevators: Fast and with a view
> Executive floor: Has free news papers and shoe shine machine
> Gym: Fairly large and well equpped with state of the art equipment
> Pool, Saunas: I saw them, but didn't use them

> Room: As in other new Hilton properties I've stayed in lately, the rooms are very full featured and seem well suited to the business traveller with a large work desk with telephone and adjustable chair. The bed didn't have the "sleep system" with adjustable comfort level, but it was very comfortable anyway.
I had a problem using my wireless mouse on the glass desk surface. They should include a mouse pad
Everything worked perfectly in the room.

>Lounge: Very large with key access. I arrived shortly after 8pm, and just as I was getting some snacks, they started taking food away. It was done in a very efficient manner (i.e. very quickly), even though there were only 5 people in the lounge and I had just arrived and been greeted by the same staff that started to clear the food away. It seemed they didn't want to give me 10 minutes grace period to get some food.,,,kind of odd.

What I liked:
> Great location for train and flights
> Modern and well designed
> Room design, amenities and functionality
> Value when using Hilton Honors for upgrade
> Great facilities like Gym, Saunas, Pool, Lounge

To Improve:
> Add a mouse pad on the glass desk surface
> Advise lounge staff to not be so aggressive and quick in shutting down the snack service in the evening. In my case, they could have come to me and advised me something like "last call on food sir" This would have been very easy because there were only 5 people in the lounge at the time.

Conclusion:
My new favorite Frankfurt airport stop-over hotel

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the executive floor with your Hilton Honors status
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deathracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear deathracer,
Thank you very much for your excellent review and great recommendations!
We certainly like your conclusion "My new favorite Frankfurt airport stop-over hotel" and look eagerly forward to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#27 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing