We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great business hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #12 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed there after a rather hectic business trip and before I flew on to another destination. Absolute great location when you travel by train and plane. It is in the same building of the frankfurt airport train station and opposite the airport - connected with a bridge... So if it rains you want get wet!! And literally 5 min walk to check in or baggage drop. I had very clean, comfortable and absolute silent room. No noise of motorway or airport - was able to rest and sleep very well. The service was outstanding! As a female traveller I felt absolute safe!!! Very friendly, helpful, understanding and competent employees. Just what I needed!!!! Breakfast was fantastic!! Definitely recommended!!!!

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Charly_R2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Charly_R2011,
Thank you for posting such an excellent review regarding Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Indeed, no matter if you arrive by plane, train, or car, our guests will never even have to walk outside when arriving at Frankfurt Airport and walking to the hotel.
"Location, location, location..." these are the famous words the founder from Hilton Hotels & Resorts, Conrad Hilton, spoke already early last century. We truly took these words very serious when the decision was taken to construct a brand new Hilton hotel in this precise location!
As you experienced, our rooms, are very quite indeed. Hilton Frankfurt Airport guarantees that guests will not be bothered by noise from planes (or cars, or trains) while in the rooms. When the hotel was developed over the past years, we knew that our guests would stay to have a good night rest, so it was logic for us to choose the best sound proofing building materials on the market.
Thank you also Charly_R2011 for your great comments on the service from our team members, they are indeed everything you wrote.
Charly_R2011, I am glad to see you had this great feeling of safety and comfort, besides an excellent service experience!
Thank you once again for such an excellent feedback, we are eagerly looking forward to your return visit!
Warm regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,114
    697
    162
    43
    37
See reviews for
293
506
200
864
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed here on the way home the other night and what an experience. Very professional check to start with and very welcoming lobby with the bar area right across from check in. Some people say it is a long walk from terminals but it is right behind the Sheraton so I did not find it too far. The rooms appear very new, kinda small but just right. The rooms had large flat screen tv's and all the amenities such as desk, etc... Bed quality was superb to me and the bathrooms were large with plenty of hot water and pressure. I did eat at the lobby bar and food was ok, nothing to write home about, but the beer was cold and cheap due to some special they had going. If you want a better meal, head downstairs and there were some better looking gourmet burger places to eat at. Overall a very pleasant experience and will stay again for sure. I was actually shocked at how nice an airport hotel can be and believe me I stay at many airport hotels.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very quite so no need to sleep on a certain floor for that. Hotel is located far e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you TaxThai for your great posting!
I really enjoed reading the last sentence of your review "I was actually shocked at how nice an airport hotel can be...", this truly makes us feel proud! As you might know we just celebrated our first six months of opening on the 20th of June.
TexThai, please allow me to take this opportunity to wish you a great 4th of July celebration, we certainly look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed here for one night. Check-in was quick. Price was good. Room was new and very clean - a little small, but good for an airport hotel. Facilities very modern.

Great place to stay at the airport, very convenient. Makes the airport Sheraton look dated and other nearby hotels are clearly less convenient. You can also get food outside the hotel very easily if you'd rather not eat at the restaurants. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Simon H,
"Best airport hotel in a long time..."; thank you very much for posting your outstanding review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Simon H, we certainly look forward to welcome you back in the near future!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here for one night between flights. The hotel and personnel were exceptional for service. The hotel is in a new glass and steel complex and has only been open since December. Since we were Diamond members, we were upgraded to an executive room and had access to the executive lounge which was very large and clean. Breakfast had a full complement of both American and European foods. The rooms very well insulated and there no airport noise at all. It is conveniently located and not far of walk from the terminal. There is a bus shuttle to the other terminal. I would definitely recommend this Hilton to anyone who has to stay around the Frankfurt airport!
We were here on a weekend so the hotel was not full since the business travelers were gone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear TB1000,
Thank you very much for your excellent review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Especially your comments on our team members are highly appreciated.I truly thank you for noticing and sharing this!
We are indeed located at the main terminal: T1 from Frankfurt Airport.
T2 can be easily reached via Skytrain (less than a minute), by bus, or by taxi.
TB1000, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
196 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 618 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was our first stay at an airport, and although we do not want to make such stays a habit, we seem to be missing out on a good deal.

As others have mentioned the hotel is ideally located not just next to the airport, but also attached to a shopping mall with several good dining options. The hotel has a very sleek modern look with a huge open lobby with a ceiling that reaches up to the top of the hotel. You can see planes fly by, but you won't hear them. Free standing glass enclosed elevators take you up to the rooms. As cool as this area was, cool it was not. The high ceiling and skylights make keeping it cool a hard task. The lobby level was okay, but the small corridors off the elevators where very warm, although the actual room corridors were fine.

Our room which looked out toward downtown was very nice and we felt the size was fine. The contemporary design was attractive with nice soft color tones. The George Jetson chair was cool looking, if not super comfortable. The desk area was clearly designed to make a business person happy and comfortable. There was a wall of storage and closet space that made it easy to keep your personal items out of view. The lighting in the room was very good and provided you with multiple options and mood settings. The colorful bathroom had a separate shower and tub. Since this hotel is only about seven months old, everything looked fresh and new.

We had breakfast in Rise, the main hotel restaurant as part of a package. The room was very attractive continuing the clean modern design of the hotel with warm color tones. Breakfast is buffet style and was pretty good with a decent selection of hot and cold items to choose from. There is also a bar/lounge called the Fifth located in the lobby area. We chose to eat dinner in the mall partly because we found a restaurant that worked well for us, but also because the prices in the mall were several euros lower per meal, as were the drinks.

The hotel has a nice looking workout room that overlooks the airport. It has enough equipment in it to provide you with a basic workout. There are also small looker rooms with showers and a co-ed sauna area. These facilities can be used by guests of the Hilton Garden Inn, which has its lobby right next to this hotel and is basically designed into the Hilton. Some on this site have said that there is free wifi at the Garden Inn, which is not the case at the Hilton.

One of the reasons we were willing to stay at an airport hotel was because this one looked so nice and has gotten good reviews on this site. We were not disappointed at all and even walked over to the airport after dinner just to walk around and for once not be in a rush or carrying bags.

Convenience and style combine to make this a good choice for those early morning flights.

Room Tip: Some rooms have interior views - so make sure you get what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_and_A_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear J_and_A_1,
Thank you very much for posting your great review and recommending the Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Airport hotels certainly have come a long way! I am very glad to see you enjoyed the facilities and surroundings so much.
Please J_and_A_1, allow me to recommend one of the pastries or cakes, carefully crafted by Bernd Siefert, Worldchampion Patissier in 1997 and decorated with numerous national- and international- prizes and awards. You will find Bernd's creations in "The FIFTH, Lounge & Bar", located just opposite the reception of the hotel. You will find that these pastries are slightly higher prized than you might usually pay, however for this you will have the culinary pleasure of enjoying delicious cakes, developed by a true Worldchampion!
J_and_A_1, we certainly look forward to you "landing again at our place"!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa (Mesa County), Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

New, very clean and quiet hotel an easy 15 min. walk to our flight check-in desk in Terminal 1. Beds were comfy with nice linens. We would have appreciated a greater choice of pillows, however. All 4 were the same size and firmness. Also, no robes or slippers in our standard room. Bath design ok, but faucet not placed close enough to contemporary sink which caused water to splash over counter. Make-up/shaving mirror placed near a frosted glass window to the bedroom instead of near the sink and regular bath mirror, and there was only one electrical outlet which meant a curling iron and hair dryer could not be plugged in at the same time. Function would have been improved by using the full space for a large bathroom mirror and eliminating the window to the bedroom. (The window would also have illuminated the bedroom if one used the bathroom during the night). Room lighting was dim enough that we left a closet door fully open to supplement the room lighting with the closet light.

I think our check-in staffer must have been new. He couldn't provide much information about where to leave our rental car while we unloaded our luggage, and offered no bell service to provide help. I think we could have driven into the parking garage and had better access to the hotel, but that option wasn't offered (and we didn't want to pay for parking since we were returning our car right after we dropped off our luggage).

Internet access was pricey at 19 Euros/24 hrs., but we found the business center had closed at 7 pm when we returned from dinner, anyway. The door was still open, however, and we were at least able to print boarding passes by the light of the computer.

Even with the few niggles cited above, our room was very clean and we slept quite well, which are the most important considerations for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FourWinds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear FourWinds_11,
Thank you very much for posting your nice feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport. Thank you also for your great recommendations on the usage of space.
FourWinds_11, I am truly sorry that you did not receive complete feedback regarding the possibility of entering our carpark to easily unload your luggage and conveniently enter the hotel. It is indeed much easier to enter the parking when arriving by car as just one floor up (via elevator) you will directly face the reception of the hotel, where we also have staff which can support with any luggage carrying requests.
Cleaniness and a "good night sleep" are absolute basics. FourWinds_11, I truly hope we can go well beyond your experience on a future occassion and I certainly hope to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

An overnight in most international airports around the world can be a less than desirable experience - too little time to explore the associated city, a noisy, congested airport experience, a noisy room, restaurant and bar amenities limited to the airport terminal (yech) or the hotel itself.

The Hilton Frankfurt Airport puts all recent experiences (with the exception of Zurich, Radisson Blu, which was also great) to bed.

Firstly, unless you keep the fact firmly in your mind that you're mere metres from one of the largest and busiest airports in the world, you'd have no clue. The room is not simply quiet, it's pure silence - and my room (6103) was located alongside the motorway. Despite this, there was not a hint of outside noise, a major bonus after many disrupted nights.

The room is very well appointed, with thoughtfully positioned power points, tea and coffee making facilities (not a given in European hotels), and of course a sumptuous king size bed. WiFi access is available at a charge, but again there is consideration for the business traveller / couples - up to two devices can share the subscription.

The bathroom is nicely configured with both a walk in rain shower - with taps orientated so that you can turn on the shower without getting drenched - and a full size tub. The mirror is perfectly lit - another plus which many hotel designers get entirely wrong.

Located with The Squaire complex, an impressive edifice adjacent to Terminal 1, there are a number of bars and restaurants to choose from, should you want to leave the hotel. The steak and burger place at the foot of the escalater was very good. The lobby bar is trendy and chic, and perfect for an after meeting drink. Breakfast is a buffet served in the lobby level restaurant, with a nice selection of cold and hot foods. A pot of coffee was placed at my table - which I appreciate.

I don't know when I'll be back to Frankfurt, but I know where I'll be staying when I do return.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CynWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear CynWorldTraveller,
Thank you very much for your generous review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Getting such feedback from a very experienced traveler like yourself truly makes us feel very proud!
We are very glad to be your new favourite hotel in Frankfurt and we are eagerly looking forward to your next visit!
CynWorldTraveller, thank you once again!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing