We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #10 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great convenient location.”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The Hilton at Frankfurt Airport was our last stop on our month long holiday around Europe. We have stayed at a couple of Hilton hotels over the years, the most recent being Hilton Amsterdam, and the Frankfurt airport Hilton does not disappoint. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and immaculate and comfortable.

We are glad we chose Hilton - short walk to the terminals. My husband got to watch one of the Euro cup football games at the bar !

Definitely would not hesitate to use another Hilton in our travels.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SewChek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear SewCheck,
Thank you very much for your praising comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport and thank you especially for being such a loyal Hilton guest!
I am glad you enjoyed watching the Eurocup in "The 5th, Lounge & Bar" at our hotel. I hope you tried some of the cakes & pastries which are specially crafted by Bernd Siefert, Worldchampion Patissier 1997 and probably the most decorated Pastry Chef in Germany. Now the Eurocup is over we are looking forward to feature the London Olympic games in this Lounge & Bar. So, if you are in the neighbourhood again you might want to try some of our special dishes during these days!
SewChek, we certainly hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Frankfurt!
Warm regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,241
    746
    174
    47
    41
See reviews for
317
562
221
949
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

A very nice and convenient hotel when travfeling from Frankfurt. Rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable and luxurious. Staff was freindly and helpful. Good restaurtant choices in th eattached mall. Best of all is the short walk directly into the terminal - no shuttle, no taxi, no traffic and no hassle!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLEBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear CLEBob,
"Travel Easy, no hassle, comfort, luxury and great staff", what a great review! Thank you very much CLEBob for summarising your experience at Hilton Frankfurt Airport so clear.
Your posting reflects the experience we are aiming to provide to all of our guests. I am very happy to see that you had such a great time!
CLEBob, we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franktown, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed here over night prior to flying back home the next morning. The hotel is in a great location in the Frankfurt Airport, even close to the DB Train Station with access to downtown Frankfurt and the rest of Germany. Staff very helpful and quick to assist. Rooms are ultra modern, and most important, very comfortable. This will be our stop from now on, when traveling into and out of Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Make reservations well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCHFranktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear SCHFranktown,
It is great to see that Hilton Frankfurt Airport is your "new stop" in Frankfurt from now on!
Thank you for your great feedback, I especially appreciate your warm comments regarding our team members, who truly make a difference to our guests every day.
SCHFranktown, we hope you will have a great 4th of July celebration back home.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed there after a rather hectic business trip and before I flew on to another destination. Absolute great location when you travel by train and plane. It is in the same building of the frankfurt airport train station and opposite the airport - connected with a bridge... So if it rains you want get wet!! And literally 5 min walk to check in or baggage drop. I had very clean, comfortable and absolute silent room. No noise of motorway or airport - was able to rest and sleep very well. The service was outstanding! As a female traveller I felt absolute safe!!! Very friendly, helpful, understanding and competent employees. Just what I needed!!!! Breakfast was fantastic!! Definitely recommended!!!!

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Charly_R2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Charly_R2011,
Thank you for posting such an excellent review regarding Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Indeed, no matter if you arrive by plane, train, or car, our guests will never even have to walk outside when arriving at Frankfurt Airport and walking to the hotel.
"Location, location, location..." these are the famous words the founder from Hilton Hotels & Resorts, Conrad Hilton, spoke already early last century. We truly took these words very serious when the decision was taken to construct a brand new Hilton hotel in this precise location!
As you experienced, our rooms, are very quite indeed. Hilton Frankfurt Airport guarantees that guests will not be bothered by noise from planes (or cars, or trains) while in the rooms. When the hotel was developed over the past years, we knew that our guests would stay to have a good night rest, so it was logic for us to choose the best sound proofing building materials on the market.
Thank you also Charly_R2011 for your great comments on the service from our team members, they are indeed everything you wrote.
Charly_R2011, I am glad to see you had this great feeling of safety and comfort, besides an excellent service experience!
Thank you once again for such an excellent feedback, we are eagerly looking forward to your return visit!
Warm regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed here on the way home the other night and what an experience. Very professional check to start with and very welcoming lobby with the bar area right across from check in. Some people say it is a long walk from terminals but it is right behind the Sheraton so I did not find it too far. The rooms appear very new, kinda small but just right. The rooms had large flat screen tv's and all the amenities such as desk, etc... Bed quality was superb to me and the bathrooms were large with plenty of hot water and pressure. I did eat at the lobby bar and food was ok, nothing to write home about, but the beer was cold and cheap due to some special they had going. If you want a better meal, head downstairs and there were some better looking gourmet burger places to eat at. Overall a very pleasant experience and will stay again for sure. I was actually shocked at how nice an airport hotel can be and believe me I stay at many airport hotels.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very quite so no need to sleep on a certain floor for that. Hotel is located far e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you TaxThai for your great posting!
I really enjoed reading the last sentence of your review "I was actually shocked at how nice an airport hotel can be...", this truly makes us feel proud! As you might know we just celebrated our first six months of opening on the 20th of June.
TexThai, please allow me to take this opportunity to wish you a great 4th of July celebration, we certainly look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed here for one night. Check-in was quick. Price was good. Room was new and very clean - a little small, but good for an airport hotel. Facilities very modern.

Great place to stay at the airport, very convenient. Makes the airport Sheraton look dated and other nearby hotels are clearly less convenient. You can also get food outside the hotel very easily if you'd rather not eat at the restaurants. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Simon H,
"Best airport hotel in a long time..."; thank you very much for posting your outstanding review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Simon H, we certainly look forward to welcome you back in the near future!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here for one night between flights. The hotel and personnel were exceptional for service. The hotel is in a new glass and steel complex and has only been open since December. Since we were Diamond members, we were upgraded to an executive room and had access to the executive lounge which was very large and clean. Breakfast had a full complement of both American and European foods. The rooms very well insulated and there no airport noise at all. It is conveniently located and not far of walk from the terminal. There is a bus shuttle to the other terminal. I would definitely recommend this Hilton to anyone who has to stay around the Frankfurt airport!
We were here on a weekend so the hotel was not full since the business travelers were gone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear TB1000,
Thank you very much for your excellent review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Especially your comments on our team members are highly appreciated.I truly thank you for noticing and sharing this!
We are indeed located at the main terminal: T1 from Frankfurt Airport.
T2 can be easily reached via Skytrain (less than a minute), by bus, or by taxi.
TB1000, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,428 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing