We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
AdinaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,525)
Filter reviews
2,525 results
Traveller rating
1,400
835
189
55
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,400
835
189
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefrankfurt airportlong distance train stationnext morningfollow the signsan early flightmain terminalgarden innsame buildingwalk in showerrental carbetween flightsmodern hotelconvenient locationbusiness centerone night staysquaire
Filter
Updating list...
1,662 - 1,667 of 2,525 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The hotel is right at the airport (direct link from Terminal 1 - follow the signs to the train station) so it's very convenient. After a long haul flight, it was great to just collect my bags and approx 5-7min walk later, arrive at hotel checkin. Checkin was friendly and efficient.
I stayed in a King room. While the room was not large, it was very nicely furnished and seemed very new. It had all the mod-cons and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and had both a nice size shower and a separate bath, and the toiletries were of a good quality.
Wifi is available in the room, but for a fee. There is also a well-appointed gym.
I had a wonderful night sleep and the room is very quiet - I couldn't hear any plane or train noise. I didn't have breakfast included in my room rate, but there are a couple of cafes just outside the hotel. Checkout was easy and there is a Lufthansa check in counter just around the corner so I didn't even have to drag my check-in bags all the way back to the airport.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you need a stopover in Frankfurt.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
Thank Love-a-trip-now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Love-a-trip-now,
Thank you very much for your excellent comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Our hotel is indeed new, we opened in December and fortunately were able to integrate the lastest when it comes to sound-proofing the guest rooms. In addition to the rooms being very quiet. we offer the outstanding Serta mattresses and "white bed" with feather pillows & duvets which you clearly noticed (besides the real black out curtains!). It looks like you experienced that it is a challenge to get out of your bed in the morning since it is so comfortable!
Love-a-trip-now, I would certainly recommend to include breakfast next time, the breakfast is just as good as your sleeping experience and really prepares you for a successfull day!
We certainly look forward to welcome you back again to Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The Hilton FRA airport hotel is conveniently located on the airport property. The hotel is a short walk to the terminals through the train station where you can take the bus or sky train to the International terminals. I think the most important aspect of my 1 night stay to share is the hotel rooms are very quiet and clean. I was checked-in and upgraded (Hilton Gold member) to the 11th floor in a few short seconds. I'd definitely recommend selecting the Hilton over the Sheraton located at the airport which is a much older and tired property.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snouchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Snouchy,
Thank you for your outstanding comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport. We thank you for your recommendations and certainly look forward to your return visit!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Looks real easy to find from the Autobahn as you drive past, but a little intricate actually driving into it. Located adjacent to autobahn and airport so easy for travel by air/train for connections. Food was good, (more variety at their adjoining kitchen) they are placed with the "Hilton Garden" adjoining. Same kitchen, different menu's. Found the Garden menu a bit more vaired, actually had the steak and was surprised how good it came out. Rooms are every quiet, and clean. This is definitely not a destination/vacation Hotel, but clean, practical and convenient for travel. Would use it again as a connection stay over.

Room Tip: The "Spa" area nothing to get excited about, Steam room was not able to get hot, Sauna small and antiseptic, no style. Ask for a room facing outside, if you want a view of the sky, otherwise rooms are still fine, but face into the tall atrium/lobby area.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islanddreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear islanddreamer,
Thank you for posting your great review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
When arriving by car from Frankfurt City please follow the signs "THE SQUAIRE", as our hotel are is housed in this long, state of art, building. When you arrive from the direction of "Wiesbaden" you will first pass the building and at the roundabout return and follow the signs THE SQUAIRE, subsequently the signs "Hilton".
Please do not follow the sign "THE SQUAIRE PARKING" as this will bring you to the parking next to THE SQUAIRE - building while the hotel has its own dedicated parking with immediate access to the Hotel Lobby in THE SQUAIRE building.
islanddreamer, thank you once again for your great comments, we are certainly looking forward to welcome you back again!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The Frankfurt Airport Hotel is located in the east end of the Squaire Building, linked to Terminal 1 of Frankfurt Airport. In addition to easy access to the airport, the Squaire Complex includes Long Distance, Regional and Local Train stations, plus a very comprehensive ReWe Supermarket, a Deutsche Bahn Travel Office, lots of Food shops and Restaurants etc..
The Hotel itself was lovely in a post modernist way. Lots of glass and chrome and very efficient in a traditionally German way. The staff were friendly, and handled multiple foreign languages well. The Executive Lounge on the 9th floor is very good value, with a superb breakfast selection.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and upgrade to an Executive Floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Ian G,
Thank you for posting your excellent review on your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport on Tripadvisor. I especially appreciate your great comments on our team members, many really have a passion for their role and the hospitality industry in general.
The Executive Lounge located on the 10th floor truly is an exceptional one. The access is exclusive for our guests who book Executive Rooms and Suites.. The Lounge offers besides a continental complimentary breakfast free non alcoholic drinks. Also canapes and a selection of alcoholic beverages in the evening till 8.30pm are free of charge.
Thank you Ian G for being such a great ambassssador for Hilton Frankfurt Airport. We certainly look forward to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

For many years, there was no real alternative to the Sheraton Airport Hotel. In recent years, several good hotels have opened up in and around the Frankfurt Airport. The latest addition is the Hilton Airport Hotel above the train station complex. Starting with the style, it has a very chic lobby with lots of glass and high ceilings. The rooms are simple, modern and clean. You want to get a room with a view to the Taunus mountains and city. The location, of course, is priceless. A short walk to the Terminal 1 building, the train station just 2 escalators down. If you want to get into the city, you simply get on a local commuter train or take a taxi.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a view into the inside of the building complex and rooms with a view over the adjacent forest and the city skzline in the distance. I stayed at room 10101 which I liked a lot. All rooms are new, clean and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paull421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Paull421,
Thank you very much for your outstanding review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Hilton Frankfurt Airport indeed is a brand new, fresh and state of art hotel, with the latest in technology and design, including exceptional soundproofing of all our rooms (to ensure that you truly have a relaxing stay!).
Location, location, location, the famous words of Conrad Hilton, our founder, still apply today. Located at the airport, above the high speed train station, next to the busiest highway crossing of Germany is indeed exceptional.
paull241, we certainly are happy you noted Hilton Frankfurt Airport. Thank you once again for your praise.
We certainly look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews