We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good business/stopover hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I spent the night in Frankfurt recently while on business and I wanted a hotel close to the airport with good, comfortable beds. This hotel was perfect for that. It is very stylish, clean and comfortable as you expect from a five star hotel. The room service was a little bit slow, but generally it was good. The Caesar salad and fries were lovely and hit the spot for a quick dinner before bed. The bed was large and comfortable, and the bathroom was also large and luxurious. The only negatives that I would mention is that it is quite a walk to get to from the terminal (1) although it is worth it when you get there. Also I could hear someone stomping about a bit above me, but I think they must have been walking very heavily, because otherwise you couldn't hear a thing. It was generally super silent, making a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear L0712,
Thank you very much for writing your great experience regarding your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Our hotel is indeed brand new. For this reason we were able to use the latest technology during construction. This is not only visible with the more "common" issues like black-out curtains, large 37" TV's, or real high speed internet, WIFI and wired, but this is also present with less visible features like soundproofing rooms, or collecting and re-using for example rainwater. These features were very important to us when we planned and constructed the building. "THE SQUAIRE" building, in which the hotel is located, has in fact been awarded a Gold LEED certificate in the category “Core and Shell Development”. The building scored very well in all (LEED) rated categories and is therefore one of the most sustainable "skyscrapers" in Germany.
From Frankfurt Airport main terminal it is only a few minutes walk, one does not even need to take a taxi or shuttle, and one never even has to go outside in order to get to the hotel!
L0712, it is excellent to see you had a good nights sleep and stay, we certainly hope that this visit will be followed by many returning visits in the future, we certainly look forward to welcome you back soon!
best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,515 - 1,521 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

We visited here for one night. Beds were wonderful! Minibar expensive. Robes and slippers provided. Large room by Germany standards. We had trouble finding the hotel and ended up in the wrong end of the large area.. the SQUAIRE is also a conference area.

Follow signs for Hilton Garden Inn which is beside the Squaire and you will find it that way better. It was VERY hot that day and the glass roof served as a greenhouse effect to the building itself that house the hotel was very hot and sunny. There was an elevator stairs were not an option without a guide they said. (I don't like elevators and try to avoid them).

Next time I think we would try the Sheraton as it won't have the glass ceilings that heat up the rooms and buildings. Our room would not cool enough for my liking and I was quite warm.

Other than that... clean, great shower. We did not want to pay 30 Euros each for breakfast... grab a great pastry or sandwich or hit a restaurant in the airport (some are quite close). When we booked there was not a breakfast included option. We noticed their restaurant was quite empty in the morning and in the evening. Maybe not a busy time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Muskoka_Girl1962,
Thank you very much for your nice review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Our hotel is indeed brand new with the latest technology and with special care to make rooms soundproof for a good night rest.
The best way to get to the hotel if you walk from the terminal is by following the signs "Hilton" and/or the signs "High Speed Trains / Fernbahnhof". By car: just keep on following the signs "The Squaire" (name of the large "oval shape" building in which we are located). This will bring you to the hotel entrance.
The outside temperature reached indeed record levels, 38 degrees celsius (100 Fahrenheit!), which is very unusual for Germany. I can assure you that temparatures have gone back to normal now and so the feeling of wellness in office & hotel buildings in general!
Muskoka_Girl1962, we certainly hope that you will visit us again in the future, I am sure that on your next stay you will even enjoy the pleasant and more common temperatures!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We did one night at this modern hotel. Reception staff were attentive and helpful. Room decor is modern and clean, good size bathroom. We booked an online reduced rate of Euro199, king bed for "King Hilton" guest room. The hotel is located within a complex called The Squaire. Close to the air terminals, though it is a good walk to the train that travels between Terminal 1 & 2. The Deutsche Bahn station entrance is almost right out side the hotel entrance. For the price and locale this is a good hotel. We arrived in early evening and only wanted a light meal. The hotel restaurant menu had only heavier and pricier items than what we wanted so we went next door to the Garden Hilton which had the lighter fare we were seeking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eurotraveler280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Eurotraveler280,
Thank you very much for your great review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport, especially for your nice comments on our team members.
The hotel is indeed located in the exceptional "THE SQUAIRE" building, built immediately at Frankfurt Airport and provides a unique experience for your stay.
Just for your information Eurotraveler280; the building opened only last year, has 97 lifts and escalators, 20,000 facade components, 7,000 doors, 2,000 glass panes in the skylight 2,500 kilometres of wiring, 20,000 tons of steel 60,000 cubic metres of concrete, 145,000 square metres of facade and is 660 meters (approx. 2,000 feet) long! This is twice the size the Eiffel Tower is high! It houses shops, offices, restaurants and the Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Eurotraveler280, we certainly are happy to note that you enjoyed the light meal and we certainly hope to welcome you back for another unique experience at Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I did stay two nights last August in this beautiful and modern hotel; You cannot dream about better connections to all the public transports as well as to the highways. You can walk from the airport to the hotel. The hotel is very luxurus but not snobish. The price I paid was €219 without breakfast which for the location and confort is a very good price. However, the breakfast was quite expensive with €33. This is exagerated in my opinion. I was disappointed not to get soft boiled eggs which is unusual in Germany.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDRE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear ANDRE D,
Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
"Location. location, location...." Conrad Hilton's <founder Hilton Worldwide> famous words still apply today! It does not matter if you travel by plane, car or train, the Hilton Frankfurt Airport is perfectly located. No matter which means of transport you choose, you can leave your coat at home since we are connected by "skywalk" to the airport terminal, one can drive into the hotel parking and the high speed railway is just located below the hotel via escalators!
ANDRE D, if you prefer soft boiled eggs, please let us know on your next visit to the restaurant as we are more than happy to "customize" these for you!
ANDRE D, we are looking forward to welcome you back again to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed here twice over the course of a week’s business trip from incoming and outgoing flights. The hotel can be accessed by a walkway from the airport but it’s quite a walk and involves several escalators and moving walkways but handy all the same. When you arrive at the hotel it is everything you would expect from a Hilton, the lobby area is huge with a big vaulted ceiling with a bar area to one side. The bedrooms are very nicely appointed and spotless and of course service was second to none. I didn’t eat here as I thought the restaurant menu was a little overpriced but there are plenty of places to eat very close by in the train station. On exiting the Hilton go down to the escalator and straight across railway ticket office level and up the opposite escalator, here you will find several different types of restaurants and cafes all of which seemed to be reasonably priced; there is also a supermarket and coffee shops all around the station area. Of course other food outlets are available within the airport. That’s what I like about this Hilton, plenty of food and drink choice without excessive cost within walking distance, all indoors and a superb room at a good price if you book in advance in the internet. Other hotels are available close by but nearly all require you to get the hotel bus shuttle, the little extra you pay for the Hilton certainly is worth it for the convenience factor if nothing else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear KeithWS,
Thank you very much for your excellent review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Considering the significant amount of hotels you frequent and the fact that you gave us the highest rating of all hotels you visited in the last 12 months, we are honored and proud, thank you once again!
KeithWS, we certainly look forward to your return visit, hopefully soon!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Frankfurt airport hotel after being stuck due to a sudden Lufthansa strike.
My travel agent did a booking at very low price, much lower than the published internet rates or the rates at the front desk.
The staff were great, they provided me a clean room at 11:30 AM, although the official check-in time was 14:00 PM. Although usually laundry is next day pickup, they provided express laundry within a few hours, at a very reasonable cost.
The rooms are very nicely decorated, and the beds extremely comfortable. The bathtub is very nice and inviting, with nice soaps and accessories provided.
Although at the airport, the rooms are very quiet, you could not hear a sound from outside or from the adjacent rooms.
It was a hard situation to be in (my connection was first missed and then the strike), but thanks to this hotel it provided much required relaxation on the journey home.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Noam H,
Thank you very much for your outstanding review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Noam H, regarding your booking, we do have a "best rate guarantee", which basically guarantees that you will not find a lower rate elsewhere than we publish on our own website. In fact, we promise that if you find a lower rate through any other booking channel, we’ll match that rate you found plus we’ll take US $50 off of your bill.
It is great to hear that our team took so well care of you and that despite the strike you were able to relax.
Noam H, we certainly look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Frankfurt!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This new hotel seems huge and feels a bit like you're in a space-age movie as you traverse the lobby, take the glass elevator and walk across the bridge from the elevator to your room. The rooms are very comfortable, with the surprising view of a huge forest next to the airport. We took advantage of our Hilton Honors status to use the executive floor for an evening snack and breakfast, which was very pleasant and peaceful. A nice surprise was the Lufthansa check-in facility just outside the hotel, saving us carrying our bags to the general check-in area. Normally we do not stay at airport hotels, but this one was an excellent solution to our particular needs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutofKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear OutofKansas,
"Outstanding", thank you very much OutofKansas for your excellent review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
The "huge forest" you mentioned is the largest "city forest" in Germany. Besides small wild animals like hare and rabbit, you will also find deer and bore here. It is indeed a sharp contracts to see the Taunus mountain range and this forest from your room on the northern side, while on the southern side continental Europe's 2nd busiest airport is a "stone throw" away!
OutofKansas, Hilton Worldwide hotels certainly look forward to host you again on your next "out of Kansas" trip!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 9 in Kelsterbach
1,476 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £74 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing