We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place at FRA Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #13 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This hotel is brandnew. I stayed there about 10 times during a project. It almost felt like home. It has a very stylish modern lobby, fully equipped rooms with very nice bathrooms. The bathroom is a special perk since it is very stylish, it has a full tub and a seperate shower. Almost a spa... The sauna area is small, but nice, too. I had breakfast there multiple times, service is good (not great), but they even ask you if you want something special like fried eggs etc. -- Last not least, the hotel is situated very close to the airport terminal 1, which is a big plus. And there are plenty of restaurants and even a normally priced supermarket very close, including a Starbuck's (good news for all Americans... :)

If you are a status customer (HHonors), you may have acess to a versy nice lounge!

Room Tip: All rooms are sound-insulated (which is a must since the hotel is nestled between airport, railway a...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mriecken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear mriecken,
Thank you very much for your excellent review and especially for chosing Hilton Frankfurt Airport over and over again for your stays in Frankfurt.
It is great to see you collect points & miles via the Hilton Worldwide Hotel rewards program called HHonors. Anyone can sign up and collect points & miles for qualified stays at almost 4.000 hotels worldwide! Indeed our Hhonors Gold & Diamond members can elect to upgrade and so get Executive Rooms with complimentary Executive Lounge access at Hilton Frankfurt Airport without any further charges. I am glad you experienced and noted the comfort and beauty of our Executive Lounge!
mriecken, we certainly look forward to your next Germany trip and hope to welcome you back again at Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,274)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,457 - 1,463 of 2,274 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

Recently took a trip to Germany which started and ended in Frankfurt. Upon arriving at the Frankfurt at 9AM from my Transatlantic flight, we found the hotel quickly from the International terminal (just a short bus ride to the other terminal, up a few sets of escallators.) The hotel found a room quickly and I was able to take a nap. The hotel straddles the Frankfurt Airport train station, which made an easy trip to downtown Frankfurt of about 10 minutes each way, and trains run very frequently. Also was the perfect place to begin a rail trip through Germany.

The hotel is very modern, clean, and the staff friendly. Enjoyed the bar just accross from the front desk, and breakfast was included in my rate. The breakfast is a full breakfast buffet with everything you would expect.

Rooms are very modern and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainCityTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear RainCityTraveler,
Thank you for your excellent review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
The hotel is brand new and indeed could not be better located: connected by "Skywalk" to the main terminal of Frankfurt Airport, on top of the airports' high speed train station, next to Germany's busiest high way crossing (A3 & A5 motorways). And, maybe even more important than the excellent location; from all this traffic you hear nothing as the rooms are perfectly sound-proofed!
Thank you RainCityTraveler also, and especially, for your nice comments on our team members, I will certainly share these!
We certainly can't wait to welcome you back for your next stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Rarely do you find a hotel with so many clearly pre-conceived modernistic aspects, whether it was the glass lift shaft, with sparkling stainless steel components to the doors which opened automatically at each floor the hotel deserves full marks for being adventuresome
While the bathroom and bedroom was on the smaller side the staff at every level was most helpful, when a complaint was lodged instant service was the watchword
The hotel is clearly trying to achieve customer satisfaction and deserves support
Be a little careful in the showers due to " the non slip" floor, albeit they supply a shower mat immediately on request
Management is on the ball and with many restaurants a short walk away it is an ideal spot for the business person or business group

Room Tip: The dedicated staff are attuned to each guests needs, there is no need to make a fuss our view was o...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Educat,
Thank you very much for your generous words regarding your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
I am very glad to see that you truly appreciated our support in making your stay as comfortable as possible. Your remarks on our team members have certainly not gone unnoticed, these are highly appreciated and I truly thank you for these.
Educat, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport many times!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Its my new base hotel in Frankfurt. Much better than the HGI next door. Good parking, nice restaraunt and exec lounge. Precor fitness room is great (and hard to find in Germany).
Only complaint is the bar: be prepared to wait a long time for service, very limited food selection (and who wants to sit in the restaraunt when your traveling alone), expensive (compared to connections right outside the front door) and arrogant (or incompetent) bar service.
But really nice, and new, hotel option for Frankfurt.
** nice treat- fresh strawberries on the breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COtraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear COtraveller69,
Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt Airport as your new base hotel in Frankfurt!
COtraveller69, I really would appreciate if I could meet you on your next stay, this especially to get some more detailed feedback on the bar wait time & service as we would like to make sure that service is as impeccable as it can be. I hope you will ask for me on your next visit (since I was unable to identify you thus far and I highly value your feedback).
Thank you once again for posting your excellent review, we certainly look forward to your return visit to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Long walk without much signage, (hint) all hotels are accessed from departure level and not arrivals. Once found pleasantly surprised. Modern clean room, good bathroom, good restaurant, helpful staff. Perfect airport hotel. Much better option than Sheraton.
Hilton Garden Inn immediately next door but didn't explore it.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank silver 57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear silver 57,
Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Our hotel indeed features the latest in design & technology, since we only opened our doors less than one year ago. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations!
silver 57, we are glad that you too found our hotel a great alternative. We certainly look forward to welcome you back again to Hilton Frankfurt Airport in the near future!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This hotel is superlative in every way, except . . .

First, the good part.

Personnel: excellent, professional, friendly, helpful.
Facility: luxurious, have-to-see-to-believe hyper modern, very comfortable. The hotel’s internal layout is airy and, at the same time conveys a feeling of being secure. Makes one feel like being in the next century in a galaxy far, far away.
Breakfast: Worth a trip in its own right.
Location: right in airport on top of ICE (Intercity Express) train station.

Second, the issues.

Room rate - Exorbitant.
Signage - Hotel entrance hard to find. Ditto, once inside building, upon arrival, we ended up at the wrong hotel lobby. All this, however is no worse than the notoriously scarce, inadequate airport signage that is too small, too easy to miss and misinterpret.
Telephone system - all recorded responses are in broken language, both English and German.
Bathroom - shower door was too short to prevent flooding of the bathroom floor when showering, and the toilet spewed a fine mist at the user’s legs when flushed.
Conveyances: No airport luggage carts in hotel. No luggage carts allowed on shuttle train. No shuttle bus. No help with luggage to the terminal. With five suit cases and two carry-ons, we had no choice but to hire a cab, even though we were already in the airport.
Structural: The few, occasional structural obstructions in the otherwise spacious hallways, really are but a very minor nuisance. Scuff marks are not from people but from hotel luggage carts.

Do we recommend you stay there? If price is no object, by all means do. Do it for the hotel’s uniqueness, easy access from flights and by car, provided you already know how to get to it. The hotel is a “Must See” site in Frankfurt. The Frankfurt Airport is notorious for its poor signage throughout. It has improved somewhat over the decades. Still it has a long way to go. We understand this is due to a city ordinance and not the hotel’s fault.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guenthpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dera guenthpw,
Thank you very much for your great review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport, thank you especially for the excellent comments on our team members, and also on your fantastic feedback on our buffet breakfast.
The location is indeed exceptional, no matter if you travel by plane, train, or car.
For the best available rates we would recommend to make your reservation via the Hilton corporate website. Since we have a "best rate guarantee" you will not find a better rate anywhere else than our own hotel site. Note that there are indeed some dates during the year that hotel stays in- and around- Frankfurt are more expensive due to large city wide conferences and/or fair business.
You are right that we have only very limited influence over the signage from the airport to the hotel, the signs are indeed a bit smaller white on black, and not as prominent present as the white on blue signs. The hotel is approximately a 5 minute walk away from Frankfurt Airport's main terminal, on top of Frankfurt Airport's high speed train station, so one could also follow the large white on blue sitgns indicating where the high speed train station (ICE) is located.
Thank you for categorising us as a "Must See" hotel! We certainly like your recommendation!
guenthpw, we look forward to welcoming you back again to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The Hilton hotel at Frankfurt airport is the best choice if you have an early flight or train to catch from Frankfurt main airport. It is located few meters from the fast train stations and 10 minutes walking from the main terminals. Rooms are brand new, extremely soundproof, well decorated, bed is comfortable and relaxing. Bathroom amenities are top standards. Hotel staff is nice and ready to help you. Check in/out takes less than two minutes and this is great if you arrive quite tired from a long trip. The breakfast was good, not exceptional and some food was not available during the 30 minutes I spent in the breakfast area. The only "weak" point is that the hotel should be better signaled from the airport terminal, the best is to follow the indications for the fast train stations and you will soon start seeing the signs for the Hilton too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni141967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

"Best choice from Frankfurt Airport...." ... thank you very much Giovanni141967 for highly recommending Hilton Frankfurt Airport for Tripadvisor readers and future travelers!
Thank you also for your great comments regarding our team members, that truly is appreciated!
Giovanni141967, we certainly look forward to your return visit to Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#30 of 270 in Frankfurt
3,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,452 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £91 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing