We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Frankfurt Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,516)
Filter reviews
2,516 results
Traveller rating
1,394
833
189
55
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,394
833
189
55
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefrankfurt airportlong distance train stationnext morningfollow the signsan early flightmain terminalgarden innsame buildingwalk in showerrental carbetween flightsmodern hotelconvenient locationbusiness centerone night staysquaire
Filter
Updating list...
1,446 - 1,451 of 2,516 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a weekend in Frankfurt arriving from Tokyo and continuing to Athens. My last stay was the Hilton Garden Inn, nice but no "umpf". This time we booked the Hilton and man, we were impressed. The rooms were nicer, the view was better, we felt at home between flights. Sure, to get good rooms, good service you need to be a member of the loyalty program and earned your status. Breakfast, Internet and Lounge access is free for us and we enjoyed every second of our stay. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom quite adequate, absolutely no complaint. And minutes from the terminal in walking distance. Can't wait to come back. And by the way, the Squaire, however they arrived at this name, is a wonderful space filled with good restaurants, a supermarket and nice stores, although on the home goods store we wonder how they can survive and the drugstore downstairs, part of the bankrupt Schlecker chain is closed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WEISSBIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Snijders, Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear WEISSBIER,

Your sentence "We felt home between flights" is a beautiful compliment and is exactly what we aim for at Hilton Frankfurt Airport. Thank you for your kind review of the hotel.
Indeed the hotel is directly connected to Frankfurt Airport, which is of great convenience, especially if you had a long journey and need a rest and some relaxing moments in between flights.

You can't wait to be back..., we can't wait to have you back.

Kind regards

Marc Snijders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had dinner at the Frankfurt airport Hilton, over-expensive but very very good; Staff is extremely friendly!! I would recommend eating here if you're just staying here and don't want to leave the hotel.
There's a shopping centre outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Snijders, Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Maya5252,

How nice of you to take the time to post your comments about the Hilton Frankfurt Airport on TripAdvisor. Thanks so much for that.

Great to read, that you enjoyed the service and food at Restaurant RISE. I will certainly pass on your feedback to the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon !

All the best,

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here the night before a 7:00am flight. It was great to arrive by ICE high speed train and just take an elevator from the platform, walk 100 meters and be at the hotel lobby. But this would be the only reason to stay here.

The design is visually stunning for sure. Rooms are new and have multinational electrical plugs all over. Sauna and steam room are nice and in German fashion, both sexes are allowed to enjoy the facilities nude. The fitness center is very well done and quite large. If there was a pool, in the same dramatic design, I would have bumped up my overall rating.

It is unfortunately the Hilton corporate policy of nickle and diming, or should I say 10 and 20 Euro-ing their guests to death for everything from the minibar, movies (10 or more Euros), to internet (19 Euros for 24 hours for two devices!!!) that forces me to give this an "average" rating. This is the year 2013 and to have to pay for internet, even in the lobby and other public areas of the hotel is absolutely unimaginable. Every other accommodation I had stayed in during my holiday in Europe had free Wi-Fi. I strongly believe this short sighted corporate cash grab will be a poor policy decision long term, and lead to less guests staying at Hiltons (and the other big business hotel chains that continue to charge.)

Finally, the value aspect. It is not worth the money paid in my opinion. Especially when the included breakfast doesn't start early enough. This is an airport, people have early flights.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing outside the building.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heliwrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear heliwrench,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

Whilst being grateful for your kind words on location and design of our hotel as well as our fitness facilities, I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your stay.
Thank you for your comments on the Internet and other charges, we are always grateful for our guest’s feedback as this gives us the opportunity to monitor and adapt our services. We are happy to inform you that we already provide Internet stations free of charge in our business center in the lobby and also offer complimentary Internet access to all HHonors Gold and Diamond members.

heliwrench, we do hope to welcome you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon.

Best regards to Vancouver,

Christiane K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We opted to stay at the Hilton because they had a special "Bed and Breakfast" offer for August 2013. As part of our 35th wedding anniversary celebration, we traveled to Paris and Frankfurt. The Hilton was absolutely outstanding for service, cleanliness, and value. The buffet breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet due to the building design which uses a double wall system. We could only hear jets flying overhead if we really concentrated. If you're looking for a clean, quiet, restful place to overnight in Frankfurt, choose the Hilton Airport. You won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Snijders, Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Jerry D.,
Warmest congratulations and sincere best wishes on your 35th wedding anniversary!
Thanks so much for your kind words on trip advisor. It's a pleasure to read, that we could contribute to a positive memory of your celebratory trip. I certainly hope you enjoyed your time in Paris as well and look forward to having you back with us soon.

Kind regards,

Marc Snijders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel allows pets (40 euro per night). I am HHilton Gold Member and travel widely for business and pleasure around the world. In this hotel, I had the worst service experience ever: (1) Upon check-in, we were told that the dog's bed, blanket and water bowl would be delivered to the room. Only the dog's bed arrived. The other items never appeared despite calling Reception twice. (2) The dog's exercise area is about 300 m from the hotel and requires a walk right along the very busy Autobahn. (3) Upon check-in, we were told that the dog could not accompany us to the restaurant, but it would be welcome in the Executive Floor Lounge. However, when we had breakfast in that Lounge with our pet, staff asked us to leave the Lounge immediately because the dog would not be allowed in the Lounge - how contradictory to the advice given upon check-in!!!! The staff insisted that would leave immediately despite the fact that there were few other guests in the lounge and despite the fact that we were given advice upon check-in that a pet would welcome in the Lounge. Also, the staff did not offer to bring our unfinished breakfast to our room = the ultimate insult combined with poor service.

I do not recommend to anyone with a pet to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ProfB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Snijders, Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear ProfB2013,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share the feedback about your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear, that you were not happy with the service experience. I agree with you, that it should not take 3 calls to receive a blanket and water bowl for your dog.
Pets are indeed welcome at the Hilton, however in any areas, where we serve food, such as the lobby lounge & bar, restaurant as well as the executive lounge, pets are not allowed. That you received contradicting information about this from us is regrettable. I do apologize for this.

ProfB2013, thank you again for your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future to convince you of our hospitality !

Kind regards

Marc Snijders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews