We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible stay, one of the worst ever!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible stay, one of the worst ever!!!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is advertised as adjacent to the airport. This could not be further from true. It is close to a 1km walk from the baggage check-in nonetheless the gate. There air conditioning was set at 23 degrees and despite multiple discussions with the maintenance team, some of which were them actually "yelling at me", I was told the coldest the air conditioning goes is 21 and as an American I have unrealistic air conditioning expectations. Last time I checked, hilton is an American brand and serves American and global preferences to not be hot in a brand new hotel. The Sheraton is far better value, much much much closer to the actual airport and in better condition despite being 20 years older than this Hilton

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mike1398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Mike1398,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I very much regret that your recent stay at our hotel was an unsatisfactory one. Please accept my apologies for the temperature issue in your room, I agree that a temperature request should not lead to any inconvenience.
The hotel is directly connected to the airport via skywalk, and although one has to walk from the hotel to the check-in counters, it is not necessary to leave the building and go outside to reach Terminal 1 and the gates.

Mike1398, we truly hope you will stay with us again in the future. We would be grateful for an opportunity to turn your recent experience into a pleasant one.

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    725
    170
    44
    39
See reviews for
305
538
217
921
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is the 2nd time for me to stay in Hilton FRK-Int'l Airport Hotel. I had a confortable&excellent stay. I will use this hotel in next visit. I have only one request to be improved, I felt that floor of bathroom took longer to dry.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kenji F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Kenji F,

Thanks a lot for staying at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport for the second time and for sharing your feedback about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you had an excellent time at our hotel again. Thank you also for your remark on the bathroom floor.

Kenji F, I do hope we can welcome you for your third stay soon!

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Great hotel, nice accommodations on the executive floor with free coffee, separate shower and tub, bathrobes and phones. Executive lounge is also very nice with excellent service and attentive employees. Highly recommend a stay here. You could almost have a vacation at the airport-- great hotel, shopping, restaurants, train into Frankfurt right there. Only item missing is a pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrEliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear DrEliz,

Thank you so much for this great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport so much.
Our Executive rooms with access to the lounge are indeed a great choice for guests seeking a bit more privacy and exclusivity.
The direct vicinity to the airport certainly does provide several options to spend your leisure time and as you correctly mention, the city center is also within easy reach and definitely worth a visit.

DrEliz, we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit or “vacation”.

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I do a lot of business travel around the world and I have stayed in many nice and great airport hotels. However, the Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel is by far my favourite as I really admire the futuristic structure, the quality of the rooms, the service and nearby selection of restaurant facilities. I always look forward to staying here.
Tony Borg

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Snijders, Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Tony,

Thanks for the nice review of the Hilton Frankfurt Airport and your compliments on the hotel. It's an honor to be your favorite choice amongst so many great airport hotels in the world.
Since you are a frequent traveler, what more to say as "See You Soon"!

All the best,

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Of course, being almost in the airport, and on top of the station, this hotel is perfectly located for travellers, plus the building itself isn't common at all.
But the service is poor, unpersonal, and you feel like you're disturbing these people.
The food is as well very average, luckilly, there are numbers of restaurants in the area.
The rooms are ok with the hilton standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraddk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Fraddk,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to read that your stay was tarnished by an unsatisfactory service experience. Please be assured that the well-being of our guests is of utmost importance to us and it was surely not our intention to make you feel unwelcome.

Fraddk, we are always keen to hear our guests' opinion, so once again thank you for your comments. We do hope we can welcome you back soon to convince you of our hospitality.

Best regards to Copenhagen,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I've stayed in a lot of Hilton properties- this one takes the cake. Room on executive lounge level was superb- great furnishings, bathroom had a shower and a bath tub (sepearate). Great water pressure, clean, modern, new. Staff was great, in room chocolates were, to steal a line from Guy Fieri, Out of Bounds- brought one home for the wife!

Room Tip: Rooms in the teens- 30's have city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyOwnBobblehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Snijders, Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Hello MyOwnBobblehead,
Thanks for choosing the Hilton for your stay at Frankfurt Airport! How nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I hope, your wife enjoyed the chocolates. We look forward to giving you a "chocolate refill" when you're back in Frankfurt.
Take care and best regards,
Marc Snijders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I used this hotel for a layover at Frankfurt. Booked on line and prepaid so I got a nice rate. While it is a little ways from the terminals, it is still within the airport/train station complex. Signage could be a bit better to help find it. Don't confuse it with the Hilton Garden Inn right beside it. The decor everywhere is ultra-modern with lots of glass. It's spacious, well maintained, clean and everything works. The room was extremely well appointed, very comfortable, with an outstanding bathroom. There is nothing to criticize in that area! The doorways at various point in the hallways open automatically so there is no need to wrestle with them as you haul your luggage around. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good. It was included in my rate but if not, the charge is an incredible EUR33 which is breath-taking to say the least. Fortunately, there is a Starbucks close by as well as other choices so you are not constrained to face this very expensive option. The one other issue I have is the exorbitant charge for internet access: EUR8 per hour, nearly EUR20 for 24 hours. That's way more than I pay for a month of high speed access at home! Folks, you will make more money if you charge less as people will actually use it!

Room Tip: Great option for a layover at FRA!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear John V,

Thank you very much for your feedback and the outstanding rating here on Tripadvisor.
Your kind words on the friendliness and helpfulness of our team are much appreciated, thanks a lot for that. We are delighted to see that you were also happy with the design and convenience of our guestrooms as well as the location of the hotel.

Thank you for mentioning your concerns regarding the Internet charges and the signage, please be assured that your opinion is very valuable for us.

John V, we hope we can be your host again during your next layover at Frankfurt Airport!

Best regards to Ottawa,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,387 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing