We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Airport Hotel in Frankfurt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Airport Hotel in Frankfurt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel is great for getting in and out of Frankfurt and follow-on air service, as the hotel is a quick 10 minute walk to connection airlines. Wonderful accommodations, outstanding service, great food at in-hotel restaurants. Great shops internal to the airport and connecting train station.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Douglas S,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Hilton Frankfurt Airport and for posting a review on Tripadvisor. The location of our hotel is indeed most convenient and I am happy that you were also satisfied with the accommodation, the food and especially the service at our hotel.

I hope we can soon say “Welcome back” and would like to take the opportunity to send you Season’s greetings and all the best for the New Year.

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    703
    164
    44
    37
See reviews for
296
518
204
889
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here before flying off to Japan on the next day. Thanks to the well trained and courteous staff our stay was a truly outstanding experience from check-in to departure. Our room was well appointed, spacious and clean. The beds are rather on the firm side - which made us sleep like babies. Rooms are totally soundproof - which means that you can relax in tranquility though being surrounded by one of Europe's busiest airports, a railway station as well as a motorway.

Breakfast was included in our room rate with an excellent quality and range of food and beverages.

A lot has been written about the Hilton's location just off the concourse of the long distance railway station. We also loved the Hilton's great connectivity. Note that you can drop off your luggage for most airlines in the AirRail Terminal just at the beginning of the walkway to the terminal - which comes especially handy if you are flying out of Terminal 2.

I recommend this hotel for its great service to guests and its convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lasse23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Lars R,

“Great service to guests and convenient location”, what can I say apart from Thank You! so much for this outstanding review and fantastic rating!
The Hilton Frankfurt Airport is many times referred to as the next generation of airport hotels or even a city hotel at the airport and I am more than happy to read that you experienced it similarly.
Especially your compliments about our staff are highly appreciated and I will gladly share those with the team.

Lars R , I do hope you had a great time in Japan and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Firstly there are no signs to this hotel so follow the signs to the Garden Inn which is next door.Secondly it is difficult to appreciate that you are above a busy Station and next to a huge airport as the hotel is so quiet.Only recently opened the hotel is very hi-tec and modern with large open spaces and very comfortable rooms.We stayed in an executive room which is on a quiet floor with access to a very large but intimate executive lounge containing all the usual amenities.Frankfurt city centre is 10 mins away by train and all parts of the city are reachable by efficient public transport.Hotel prices are high but there is a good bistro just outside the hotel down the stairs to the left and a supermarket a short walk away.A good leisure centre made for a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: An executive room is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evecharlton49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear bill53gosport,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about Hilton Frankfurt Airport on Tripadvisor.
The easiest way from Terminal 1 to our hotel is following the signs showing “hotels” and “long distance train station” which will lead you directly to THE SQUAIRE, the building in which our hotel is located.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and am looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Very modern hotel an easy walk from the airport. Staff were pleasant and I was upgraded to an executive room as a HH gold. The rooms are not the biggest and have no opening windows. OK for a short stay but I like fresh air in my hotel room rather than relying on air conditioning.

Tricky to catch a taxi as had to walk out towards the station area and go downstairs to road level as there is no vehicular access direct to the hotel.

The lounge was large but the offerings were a little spartan compared to other Hiltons I have visited. Breakfast was standard European fayre.

Booked via Trivago at a much cheaper rate than direct with hotel. Rang Hilton to see if they could match rate and I might as well as been talking gibberish. So booked the cheaper rate with the OTA.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clifton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Clifton123,
Thank you very much for sharing your great review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport and especially for your nice comments regarding our team members!
If guests drive with their own car one can best park in the hotel. Our entire Parking area is actually covered and one floor up by elevator is the reception area. Also, when arriving, or departing, by taxi, please leave your raincoat at home. Same counts for travelling from and to the hotel by plane... and train...
Clifton123, in order to make sure you truly get the best possible rate for your stay we would recommend to book on our Hilton website directly as we have a firm best rate guarantee, of which the details you can also find on our website. By booking your room on the Hilton site directly you can be sure that you get the best deal for your stay!
Clifton123, thank you once again for your great feedback, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again to Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
C. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel last summer -- one on our way to Europe from New York and one on our way back. Both stays were excellent. It's a very nice hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and well located in the airport.

The only drawbacks, in my view, are (1) tall rooms are "inside" -- the hotel is located and constructed in such a way that there are no rooms looking out at the sky or land (this is not too bad as the airport itself is spacious and light and you can see the sky through the glass), and (2) here is a frosted glass panel in the bathroom that faces the bedroom, so when you are sleeping if the other person in the room goes into the bathroom and turns on the light, it shines through to the bedroom.

The hotel has a very nice restaurant, a good gym, check-in and check-out are fast and easy, and the staff is courteous and efficient. It's a non-smoking hotel, which we appreciate very much. It is also a good value for money.

Overall, we really liked the hotel and will probably stay there again when we pass through Frankfurt Airport.

Room Tip: Get an Executive Room, it's really nice and you get breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happynytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Airport hotels tend to favor conventions and business travelers and this Hilton does just that. We flew in from travels around Europe and were there just for the night before an early flight back to the U.S. Reception staff was very professional, patient and attentive. Nice that as you approached doorways in the hallways the doors would open. Room was not large but very clean and comfortable. Full bar at reception level with a limited sandwich-type menu. They also have a semi-formal restaurant. Most, if not all the menu was available for room service. We ate at a table in the bar area and although it was practically empty at around 8:30 p.m. the service was poor. The food was just okay.

I had a problem trying to match the rates listed on TripAdvisor and what was showing after you clicked the hotel's link. Not sure what happened but the hotel site showed a rate at least 50 Euro higher. Later found out there was a problem with TripAdvisor. Hope they've straightened that out!

Room Tip: It's an airport Hilton. The rooms are nice and you pay for it. Just go someplace else to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randlyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Randlyman,
Thank you very much for your kind review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport and especially for your nice comments on your reception team members: "very porfessional, patient & attentive", we could not wish for more praise, thank you once again!
For your next booking please use the Hilton corporate website directly, as we guarantee you will not find a lower rate elsewhere for your stay!
Randlyman, we are sure that on your next stay you will be just as happy with the restaurant service as you were with the rest of our services, we certainly look forward to welcome you back again to Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
C. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here at the end of the German part of our European tour to facilitate an easy early morning flight. Returning the rental car at the airport on the way to the hotel was easy.....finding the hotel not so much.
Interior wayfinding signage for all of the hotels at the airport was very poor. it was a little frustrating but found it in the end.
The property is very modern and convenient to both the rail system and the airport. Very comfortable for a 1 or 2 night stay. Breakfast was a very comprehensive selection of both hot and cold items. Service from staff was very efficient and friendly. Would certainly use it again, especially now I know how to find it!!

Room Tip: Couldn't hear an aeroplane anywhere. Unless you looked out you wouldn't know you were at an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephencanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Stephencanmore,
Wow... a big THANK YOU for your outstanding review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Thank you especially for your great comments on our team members, the breakfast buffet features a very wide selection of delicious items indeed!
Stephencanmore, I am not surpsied to hear that you did not hear a place anywhere. Since the Hilton Frankfurt Airport is brandnew we were able to integrate the latest technolgy in all areas, including near perfect soundproofing of all our guestrooms, meeting rooms and restaurant.
We certainly are glad to see that you will "certainly use the hotel again", please rest assured that our team at Hilton Frankfurt Airport looks forward to welcome you back!
Warm regards,
C. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing