We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“localization”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #10 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
santo andre, Brazil
2 reviews
“localization”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

prime place for the hotel - inside the FRA Airport it is a big help for very early flights - train station is very close and it can take you anywhere in Germany or Europe - services as post office is about 5 min away - and besides, you can save money without the rental car - everything you need is at the airport

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jose Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Jose Mario S,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.
It is great to see that you found everything you needed in and around our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!

Best regards to Brazil,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,174
    710
    168
    44
    37
See reviews for
297
526
213
903
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel and very professional staff. Business centre well ran and early check in after a 0700 arrival. Food good. Have to pay for Internet which is out of date with modern times of free access. Plenty of staff on trainee status but all did a great job and very pleasant

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alastair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Alastair P,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Frankfurt Airport and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad to see that especially our team members made a great impact on your stay and we will certainly share your kind words with them.

We hope we can welcome you back soon, Alastair P!

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A new contemporary Hilton, very quiet in all areas of hotel. Bed was very comfortable. Very conveniently located in T1 Frankfurt airport - right next door to Hilton Garden Hotel. You can get an internal train from T2 to T1 and walk to the hotel, takes about 10-15 mins, ok if you have a small case, otherwise get cab for around 8.00-10.00 Euro.

The rooms are very nice, 6th floor room had bath and a lovely large walk in shower.
The card keys only allow you to exit elevator for your floor, so if you enter lift with others and they use their key card for their floor and you press your floor as well it will not stop at your floor unless your key card is entered as well.
We tried the hotel restaurant - food was good, but service was very slow. The bar does close at around 1pm, so if you're after drinking late, prob best to go out. The bar staff were very attentive.
I didn't try the gym but heard it was very nice.

Room Tip: Floor 6 rooms were a good size & had a good size bathroom, Exec floor was floor 9, but only had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKfamilyWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear UKfamilyWindsor,

Thank you very much for posting this review on TripAdvisor.
It is great to see that you were happy with your stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
The elevators can indeed only be operated by key cards.
My apologies that the service experience at our restaurant was not as perfect as you can expect it to be. At the same time, many thanks for positively mentioning the food quality.
The fitness area also includes a steam room and sauna, maybe you have time to try out the facilities next time.

UKfamilyWindsor, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!

Best regards to Windsor,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdeburg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

As the promotional video so beautifully illustrates, upon entering the hotel the weary traveler discovers the tranquil oasis within. Hilton has created a serene and protected environment where one can drink, eat, read, work-out, wirelessly connect or simply relax. It is an Oasis for Revival. Recuperation can take place before the next challenges of life are revealed. My complements go to the General Manager, Mr. Charles Muller Cluster, and to all of his well motivated and attentive service providers who oversee this soothing experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear John Edward B,

“Oasis for Revival”- this is one of the most beautiful descriptions of our hotel we ever heard! Thank you so much for this!
We will certainly share your great feedback with our team members.

Thank you very much, John Edward B, it will be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards to Magdeburg,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Amazingly silent hotel room. Hotel is easily (indoor) accessible from terminal 1. Located in the Squaire, with sufficient possibilities for food and drinks. Hotel is brandnew, so shower, bed, etc. very clean and bright.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soepkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Soepkip,

Many thanks for being our guest and for providing us with your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

The sound-proofing of the entire building is indeed exceptional and you would not need a jacket to walk from the main Terminal to our hotel.
Great that you were also satisfied with the style and cleanliness of our guestrooms.

Soepkip, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

excellent hotel. 4.5 stars overall. Good location. Weekend price reasonable. Very clean and quiet. Nice rooms. not much more to say. good place to rest before making international connecting flights. This is all I have to say

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Amir T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!
It is great that you were overall satisfied with your stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport and we hope we can welcome you back for another excellent rest at Frankfurt Airport.

Best regards to Washington,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed overnight here with my girlfriend so she could accompany me to the airport as we travelled from Würzburg to Frankfurt airport. The room was very clean and stylish, the staff were friendly and helpful and overall it was a very pleasant experience for a quick "in-and-out" stay. Would recommend to all, prices are reasonable for the Hilton name and will stay there again if the situation arises...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delanep9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear delanep9,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt Airport for your stay in Frankfurt and for recommending us to other travelers on Tripadvisor.
Your compliments on cleanliness and design of our hotel as well as your kind words on our team members are much appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your girlfriend back soon!

Best regards to Lagos,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#27 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing