We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Property, but quite a walk!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #10 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Property, but quite a walk!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Reached Frankfurt early morning on Jet Airways /Etihad flight from India. Managed to get an early check in (though charged, but acceptable rate as it was a busy time with fairs et al). The hotel is located conveniently near the airport, but would have been good with better directions. It is quite a walk from the airport terminal, but conveneint as the train station is so close by. The room was HUGE as per European standard. Amazingly quiet considering the Auto Bahn and the airport right next door. I had breakfast inclusive for the stay, which was a weekend and Monday. Unfortunately was not told that timings for weekdays is different.. but the hotel staff was kind enough to spring up a decent breakfast even after closing time at the bar. Great gym and a nice stay!

Room Tip: All rooms seem good. Quiet clean and large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParagMohata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear ParagMohata,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Hilton Frankfurt Airport and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

My apologies for the missing information about breakfast times, I am glad our team could solve the issue on the spot to your satisfaction.
The location of our hotel is indeed ideal for flight and train travelers alike and I am glad that you enjoyed our gym, your guestroom and the quietness of our hotel so much.

ParagMohata, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    692
    162
    43
    37
See reviews for
292
504
199
862
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel is a must-stay when transiting in Frankfurt!! My fiancee booked a room here on a whim, and thankfully he did because the international flight was delayed four hours and we would have missed our train! The room was spacious, the bathroom enormous - all in all, modern and comfortable - the perfect place to crash after a long trip without having to worry about anything but rest! We upgraded to the club room which offers breakfast, tea, snacks, and dinner with never-ending drinks - was fantastic! I highly recommend upgrading - the food is delicious and service is superb! Dinner's selection was meagre for us vegetarians, so the chef whipped up a delicious meal for the two of us. The best part is how close this hotel is to both the airport and DB. We will certainly stay here again and again while traveling!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OmiMayet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear OmiMayet,

Thank you very much for posting this review about Hilton Frankfurt Airport on TripAdvisor!
We are very happy to read that you consider our hotel as the “perfect place to overnight in Frankfurt”. This is a great compliment to our entire team, thanks so much!
The Executive Lounge is indeed a great option for guests seeking a bit more privacy and exclusivity.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you again to Hilton Frankfurt Airport!

Best regards to Erfurt,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Bottom line: spacious (for Europe) and very clean ( I am super picky.) The washrooms are large, great shower and the beds are oh-so-comfortable.

Short walk over from Terminal 1 and you are right there. The U and S- Bahn is all under the hotel but some walk over (not directly under that is.) as well as the other trains (regional or otherwise.) We used to commute to the city everyday and used it as a city hotel more than an airport hotel and it was fine.

Did not eat at the hotel, but saw several people enjoying bfast and dinner (cheaper and healthy options aplenty around the area)

There is no free Wi-Fi and that is pathetic. In this day and age that is unpleasant and that is why I rated them 1 short of excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonkessQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear MonkessQueen,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

It is great to see that you were so happy with the design and cleanliness of our guestrooms.
Thank you also for mentioning the easy connection to the city center, in terms of design and level of hospitality our hotel is indeed often referred to as a “city hotel” at the airport.

Our restaurant RISE is definitely worth trying, we can highly recommend a visit for your next stay.
With regards to the Internet, we are happy to inform that our guests have free Internet access in the 24-hour business center as well as in the lobby of our hotel.

MonkessQueen, we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!

Best regards to Toronto,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here on a business trip travelling to Austria. Short overnight stay but overall service very good, all staff members very helpful.Room was spotless and very quiet. Restaurant worth a try, very stylish and tasty food!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Sean B,

Thank you very much for staying at Hilton Frankfurt Airport and for your nice comments about our hotel and staff!

Feedback is very important for us and we really appreciate that you took the time to share yours with us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stop over here at the airport and we were able to meet your needs during the stay.

Sean B, whenever your journey takes you back to Frankfurt Airport we would be happy to welcoming you again!

Best regards to Birmingham,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a no brainer. Get off your train or plane, and check into western perfection. Quiet. Comfortable. Clean. Convenient. I stay here upon arrival and the night before flying back to the US. Walking around The Squaire is relaxing - great food, sights and sounds. Starbucks is a 3 minute walk from this front door. Can't beat it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
„Check into western perfection“ – thank you so much for this, Kenneth P!

We hope your travels will lead you through Frankfurt again in the near future, it will be our pleasure to welcoming you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport!

Best regards to Gainesville,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santo andre, Brazil
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

prime place for the hotel - inside the FRA Airport it is a big help for very early flights - train station is very close and it can take you anywhere in Germany or Europe - services as post office is about 5 min away - and besides, you can save money without the rental car - everything you need is at the airport

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jose Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Jose Mario S,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.
It is great to see that you found everything you needed in and around our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!

Best regards to Brazil,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel and very professional staff. Business centre well ran and early check in after a 0700 arrival. Food good. Have to pay for Internet which is out of date with modern times of free access. Plenty of staff on trainee status but all did a great job and very pleasant

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alastair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Alastair P,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Frankfurt Airport and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad to see that especially our team members made a great impact on your stay and we will certainly share your kind words with them.

We hope we can welcome you back soon, Alastair P!

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing