We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #10 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Top class!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent hotel. Very close to the motorway which was ideal as I was on a road trip. Great food with great attentive service, large room, comfy bed and fantastic customer service also. Bar was very cosy and felt personal when drinking there. Loved it.

Overall - Superb, highly recommended to anyone using as a base or night stop.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamCW92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear AdamCW92,

Thank you so much for your kind words and excellent review.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, your comfortable room and the food served in our restaurant.
Especially your compliments on the service are much appreciated.
The FIFTH, Lounge & Bar is indeed a great spot for a drink in a relaxing atmosphere.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back again to Hilton Frankfurt Airport!

Best regards to Horsham,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    744
    174
    47
    41
See reviews for
317
560
221
947
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Hilton Frankfurt Airport on the way home from Morocco. After a long flight from Marrakech, I was very happy to not have to board a 10 hour flight to Denver. When we checked in, the front desk clerk was cheery and helpful. I referred to my husband as my sherpa and he made faces like he was strained (in jest) and she walked us up to the room, pulling one of the bags. It was a funny and nice touch.
We got a light dinner in the bar which was fun and walked around the train terminal afterwards. There are lots of stores and restaurants along the corridor above the train if you are interested. The next morning we worked out in the well equipped exercise room. Then when it was time to go, simply wheeled our bags across the bridge to the terminal and checked in for our flight home. So easy and convenient. We were also amazed that the room was quiet as a mouse despite being at an extremely busy airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmcbDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear mmcbDenver,

Thank you very much for staying with us on your way home and for this amazing comment here on TripAdvisor.
A relaxing night in between two exhausting flights can indeed do wonders and I am happy that we could provide you with everything you needed during your stopover.

I hope you have had a safe trip back home the next morning and we very much look forward to welcoming you back, whenever your travels take you back to or via Frankfurt.

Best regards to Denver,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Room was tastefully designed. Bright, modern, functional, and of course very cleanly maintained. The bathtub is separate from the full-size shower stall. Comfortable bed. Convenient light switches. Workspace is not large, but adequate.

There is a steep charge for internet connection in the room. The hotel provides only 1 hour of free connection in the lobby. I should note that the Hilton Garden right next door provides free internet connection.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threestartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear threestartraveler,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt Airport for your stay in Frankfurt and for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in general and that you were happy with the decoration and equipment of our guestrooms.
In addition to the option you mentioned we also offer free high-speed Internet access in our 24-hour business center.

threestartraveler, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards to Seattle,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is situated in terminal 2 - a 5 minute bus ride from terminal 1 and is ideally situated for a late arrival or early morning departure stay. The modern look and feel is unique and the rooms are first class. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and would be happy to recommend as a fairly priced business class hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Rick P,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor and for staying with us twice already.

It is great to see that you enjoyed the design and cleanliness of our rooms as well as the great location of our hotel. It is indeed only a short bus ride between the terminals 1 and 2 and you can easily walk to our hotel from Terminal 1.

We hope we can welcome you back for your third stay soon!

Best regards to Melbourne,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week during a business trip to Frankfurt and Stuttgart. The executive lounge staff was exceptional. Even when dealing with difficult (unreasonable) guests, they remained positive and friendly. Great property which is located a crossed a skywalk from the airport. Will definitely stay again during my travels.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Raven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Raven G,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport and appreciate your kind feedback regarding our staff – this really makes us proud.

We hope we can welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Since I travel a lot it's very important for me to stay in the same Excellent Clean Hotel over and over which helps me find my way around the airport and catch my flight the next morning..I highly recommend the Frankfurt, Germany Airport Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear R R,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for recommending the Hilton Frankfurt Airport to other travelers on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to learn that you enjoy the convenience and cleanliness of our hotel.

R R, we truly hope you will stay with us again soon!

Best regards to Hendersonville,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I usually avoid airport hotels due to the air traffic noise. This hotel is amazingly quiet. The hotel is very modern, good size rooms with the necessary amenities. My most recent room looked right at the runway and you couldn't even hear the planes as they came into the airport. Highly recomend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RealW0rldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear RealW0rldTraveller,

Thank you very much for sharing your excellent feedback about Hilton Frankfurt Airport on TripAdvisor!

I am happy to see that, despite your reluctance to airport hotels, you gave us a chance to convince you that hotels at the airport can be very quiet and excellently isolated against noise.
Many guests share with you the “surreal” experience of seeing the planes passing by in the direct vicinity without being able to hear anything.

RealW0rldTraveller, once gain thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope we can welcome you back soon!

Best regards to Calgary,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,427 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing