We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel overall but did not notify on clock change” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
384 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel overall but did not notify on clock change”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I was going to rate this Hotel excellent but I flew out to the US the day after the clocks moved forward. Usually hotels notify you with a note under the door or on the pillow when the clock change, I got nothing and actually missed my flight.

I have stayed here twice in the last few months with meetings at the hotel. These have run well.
The hotel is situated above the railway station, connected to the airport and with lanes of the autobahn on each side. Despite this the rooms are supremely quiet and very comfortable. Rooms look out over the forest to the buildings of downtown Frankfurt. The architecture is ultra modern. There is an excellent gym on the top floor with sauna (but no pool).

Service is top rated and staff are multilingual and charming. You can travel from here very rapidly by a variety of trains, planes and auto bus, use the rmv.de website or ask staff. The food in the restaurants is also very good and there is an excellent burger place just outside the hotel in the Squaire Complex. The executive lounge is large and breakfast and evening snack options especially impressive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoesNotGetOutMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear DoesNotGetOutMuch,

Thank you very much for staying with us repeatedly and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your last stay with us. At the same time we are surprised that you did not receive one of the notifications, such as guests letters, check-in information or messages, with which we informed our guests of the upcoming change to summertime.

It is great to learn that in general the positive experiences at our hotel outweigh by far, many thanks for also mentioning all these in your review.
Especially your compliments on our charming team members are much appreciated.

DoesNotGetOutMuch, we truly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    696
    162
    43
    37
See reviews for
293
506
199
863
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here because having a flight early in the morning so I can not comment on the breakfast.
Check in was very efficient like the whole place. Very close o the airport fast train railway station
the rooms are sound proofed perfectly. Rooms a very bright and well kept. A rather soulless place but I guess nobody booked in there for spending a holiday. So for me it was ok, compared to the very worn out Sheraton Hotel close nearby 159,00 € were reasonable priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zaubererpferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear zaubererpferd,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt Airport for the overnight prior to your early morning flight.

We always give our best to make all guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay and I am very sorry that we did not entirely succeed in your case.
At the same time thank you for also mentioning that you were satisfied with the rooms and sound-proofing of our hotel.

Zaubererpferd, we hope we can welcome you back soon and maybe you will also have time to enjoy our breakfast buffet, it is definitely worth trying and a great start into the day.

Best regards to Hannover,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westminster
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The directions given by the hotel when you reserve are not very helpful from Terminal 1 and no one that we asked could direct us, so it took quite a while and much walking with a cart full of luggage to find it. The decor is ultra modern and the mattress is beyond firm.

The Executive Lounge is quite large and the evening buffet is generous. I would not recopmmend this hotel for anyone who has difficulty walking because we couldn't locate any assistance for the long hike.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank countessjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear countessjc,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to read that you experienced difficulties finding your way from the airport to our hotel. The easiest way is to follow the signs to Hotels and long distance train station which will lead you directly to THE SQUAIRE, which is the building our hotel is located at. In addition, we provide detailed directions to the hotel for download on our website.

Countessjc, thank you for also mentioning the positive aspects of your stay, we truly hope you will return to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you have to stay at an airport this is certainly one of the best. It has a wonderful wide-open lobby with multi-colored lights hanging from the 11th floor roof, a nice way to be greeted. The rooms are airy and large, especially the suites, which were as large as any I have stayed in at an airport. Certainly far roomier than anything in London, for instance.
The hotel has a sort of quiet elegance to it, not typical of a Hilton. Perhaps its lobby, and the rooms, and the excellent service, but I also think it is the fact that it is just very quiet. Lobby noise is at a minimum, the room walls thick enough you do not hear others, and the hotel is far enough from the airport and the window glass thick enough that outside noise is not an issue at all.
The rooms have the typical Hilton comfortable bed. But mine also came with an espresso maker and a bath with both tub and shower, great after a 18 hour journey....the bath felt fantastic. It's a large and deep tub too, so someone who is tall fits in easily.
I happened to have dinner in the hotel restaurant and was really surprised. The salad and the main course we really well-prepared and the service unhurried. The executive lounge was very large and spacious, had international newspapers, two computers and a decent though not excellent breakfast. The offerings, I will say, were somewhat limited.
The hotel is connected to Terminal 1 but be prepared for a hike, like everything else at Frankfurt Airport. Also some of the airport signage identifies the Hilton Garden Inn but not the Hilton, but they are right next to each other. You do have easy access to the trains that go to the city center (I think it was 3 to 5 stops). I received some great maps and directions from the bell captain.
The hotel also has a nice sized full service gym.
So if staying at Frankfurt Airport, this seems to be the best bet. Oddly, it was cheaper and much nicer than the Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor. Not much in the way of view but get more light. And ask for something facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kev1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear kev1438,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting this great review on TripAdvisor.

The Hilton Frankfurt Airport is often referred to as the new generation of airport hotels, due to its combination of great location, contemporary yet comfortable design and personal service.
The lobby lights are definitely one of the design highlights in the lobby, turning the airy and bright atrium during the day into a welcoming and warm atmosphere in the evenings.

We are happy to learn that also your suite, the quietness of the entire hotel, the gym and the Executive Lounge were to your satisfaction.

Travelling to the center of Frankfurt by public transport is indeed very easy and the city with its large variety of sights, museums and shopping opportunities is definitely worth a visit.

kev1438, once again thank you very much for your feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!

Best regards to Oakland,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is usually used for 1-2 nights when transiting or having a conference or nearby meeting. It is offering all the luxury at a relatively good price. Staff is nice and welcoming. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. One problem was the heat in the room - for some reason can't be adjusted by the guest. Gym and spa are very nice and modern - A+!
You also have access to the trains and all terminals without exiting the airport. Very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marisarali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear marisarali,

Many thanks for providing us with your comments about your stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport.

It is great to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our hotel, as well as the fitness area and the guestroom design. Also, your kind words on our team are much appreciated!
The air condition in our guestrooms can be adjusted individually. I am very sorry in case it did not work properly however I hope you have contacted our reception team, so we could solve the issue immediately.

Marisarali, once again thank you for your review, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards to Montreal,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is conveniently located, 5 minutes on foot from Frankfurt Airport (FRA) and less than 3 minutes to the train station.

Friendly staff
Bar & Restaurant on site
Good rooms, with a very spacious bathroom, with a separate shower stall and bathtub.
Even though the hotel is next to: airport, train station, highway, the rooms are very very quiet.

Unfortunately the windows do not open.
The only major downside of this hotel is the fact that you have to pay to use the wireless internet.
But if you like Starbucks coffee, there is one just one floor below, where you can use free wireless internet.....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Patrick E,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

I have passed on your compliments on the friendliness of our teams to my colleagues and I am happy that you also enjoyed the design of our guestrooms as well as the quietness and the convenient location of the hotel.
We do offer free high-speed Internet access in our lobby as well as in the 24-hours Business Center. The windows in the entire building can indeed not be opened due to sound-proofing, environmental and safety considerations.

Patrick E, we hope we can welcome you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport in the near future.

Best regards to Chicago,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Airport Frankfurt the final night of our family trip to Germany. My kids will measure every hotel against this one the rest of their lives. Beautiful rooms. We were upgraded to executive level, so had access to the very comfortable concierge lounge, which had more than enough "snacks" for a meal in the evening, and a pretty complete breakfast buffet in the morning.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bhilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear bhilt,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt Airport for the final night of your Germany trip. We very much appreciate that you took the time to share your fantastic feedback with us!

Being the benchmark hotel for your kids is such a nice compliment to our team, I will definitely share it with my colleagues. We are happy to see that you have had a great stay at our hotel and the time to also enjoy the benefits of our Executive Lounge.

We hope you and your family will return to Germany in the future, we will be more than happy to welcoming you back!

Best regards to Nashville,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#27 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing