We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #10 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I booked a room for 1 night before an early morning flight. The room was excellent, new, with comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The hotel restaurant is very good. Terminal 1 can be reached within 5 min walking. Breakfast could not be tested.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Gilles R,

Thank you for posting a review about Hilton Frankfurt Airport on TripAdvisor and for the great comments on our guestrooms.

I hope next time you have time to also enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet, it is definitely a great start into the day.

Looking forward to welcoming you back, Gilles R!

Best regards,

Christiane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,241
    747
    175
    47
    42
See reviews for
317
562
221
952
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable & quiet hotel in the Squaire at FRA. The staff were very friendly & helpful, rooms decent sized & very comfortable beds. If you get an Upgraded rooms are bigger & have robes/slippers. Bring a 220v adapter. The hotel is a bit of a haul from international arrivals--take a baggage cart (2 Euro) & once at the hotel the doorman will bring them up to your room. Suggest getting Euros anywhere in the Squaire and ask for change so you can tip.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Jason M,

Many thanks for this review on TripAdvisor and for choosing Hilton Frankfurt Airport for your overnight in Frankfurt.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially your comments on friendliness and helpfulness of our team are greatly appreciated.
May I inform you that we provide electrical outlets for US and UK plugs at the desk in all our guestrooms and suites.

Jason M, once again thank you for your comments, we look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I arrived at the FRA Hilton Airport on Sunday, April 20th after a long 17 hours traveling from DFW (including layover in Newark). I always feel as though any review I submit will be a bit biased given the fact that I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member and typically receive superb attention and sometimes added perks not accessible to all. So, given the initial disclosure, it is my pleasure to inform that my stay has thus far been pleasantly surprising and exceptional. My experience with airport hotels in the U.S. is generally not the best since many are older hotels that sometimes need improvement. However, this Hilton is a top quality modern hotel situated in an accessible location. Check in was timely, Room was already available at 12:00 Noon and I had a nice Easter Chocolate bar waiting in the room along with a welcome letter. The executive lounge was my next stop and found it open and fully stock with juices, sodas, coffee and other snacks. The lounge is very large and comfortable and has a great view of the Hotel lobby. The hotel room is a bit small for U.S. Standards, but perfect size for what is necessary. The room was very clean and all the necessary items where in place. The Hotel advertises "Noise Cancelling windows and.. boy is that a great perk!!! It is impossible to hear any airplane noise despite the proximity to FRA airport. Breakfast in the Executive lounge this morning was standard, but again, fully stocked with goodies such as bread, hams, cheeses, Eggs, etc. I will be here until April 26th and have to say that I am enjoying every minute of the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Pedro C,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

It is great to see that we were able to convince you that airport hotels can indeed offer top modern facilities and high quality service. In this context the Hilton Frankfurt Airport is many times referred to as the next generation of airport hotels and has even received the renowned Skytrax World Airport Award as “Best Airport Hotel Europe” recently.
We are more than happy to learn that you experienced it similarly.

Many thanks for your positive comments on the amenities, cleanliness, sound-proofing and the Executive Lounge, which is indeed a fantastic option for guests seeking a bit more exclusivity and privacy.

Pedro C, I hope you also enjoyed the rest of your time at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

After a couple of bad hotels in france; this was a welcome change; luxurious hotel; spacious rooms; fast check in; good internet speed; every thing was perfect; only thing that could make this better is smiles and more smiles; the lobby looked very empty on arrival!

Room Tip: no idea! i had a room with a view of the roads! if we could get a room with a view of the airport, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sparshan,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are glad to see that your stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport was a very pleasant exception to your previous hotel experiences and we truly hope, you will stay with us again soon!

Thank you for also mentioning the smiles, comments like that help us in monitoring and improving our services.

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I was going to rate this Hotel excellent but I flew out to the US the day after the clocks moved forward. Usually hotels notify you with a note under the door or on the pillow when the clock change, I got nothing and actually missed my flight.

I have stayed here twice in the last few months with meetings at the hotel. These have run well.
The hotel is situated above the railway station, connected to the airport and with lanes of the autobahn on each side. Despite this the rooms are supremely quiet and very comfortable. Rooms look out over the forest to the buildings of downtown Frankfurt. The architecture is ultra modern. There is an excellent gym on the top floor with sauna (but no pool).

Service is top rated and staff are multilingual and charming. You can travel from here very rapidly by a variety of trains, planes and auto bus, use the rmv.de website or ask staff. The food in the restaurants is also very good and there is an excellent burger place just outside the hotel in the Squaire Complex. The executive lounge is large and breakfast and evening snack options especially impressive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoesNotGetOutMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear DoesNotGetOutMuch,

Thank you very much for staying with us repeatedly and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your last stay with us. At the same time we are surprised that you did not receive one of the notifications, such as guests letters, check-in information or messages, with which we informed our guests of the upcoming change to summertime.

It is great to learn that in general the positive experiences at our hotel outweigh by far, many thanks for also mentioning all these in your review.
Especially your compliments on our charming team members are much appreciated.

DoesNotGetOutMuch, we truly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here because having a flight early in the morning so I can not comment on the breakfast.
Check in was very efficient like the whole place. Very close o the airport fast train railway station
the rooms are sound proofed perfectly. Rooms a very bright and well kept. A rather soulless place but I guess nobody booked in there for spending a holiday. So for me it was ok, compared to the very worn out Sheraton Hotel close nearby 159,00 € were reasonable priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zaubererpferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear zaubererpferd,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt Airport for the overnight prior to your early morning flight.

We always give our best to make all guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay and I am very sorry that we did not entirely succeed in your case.
At the same time thank you for also mentioning that you were satisfied with the rooms and sound-proofing of our hotel.

Zaubererpferd, we hope we can welcome you back soon and maybe you will also have time to enjoy our breakfast buffet, it is definitely worth trying and a great start into the day.

Best regards to Hannover,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westminster
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The directions given by the hotel when you reserve are not very helpful from Terminal 1 and no one that we asked could direct us, so it took quite a while and much walking with a cart full of luggage to find it. The decor is ultra modern and the mattress is beyond firm.

The Executive Lounge is quite large and the evening buffet is generous. I would not recopmmend this hotel for anyone who has difficulty walking because we couldn't locate any assistance for the long hike.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank countessjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear countessjc,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to read that you experienced difficulties finding your way from the airport to our hotel. The easiest way is to follow the signs to Hotels and long distance train station which will lead you directly to THE SQUAIRE, which is the building our hotel is located at. In addition, we provide detailed directions to the hotel for download on our website.

Countessjc, thank you for also mentioning the positive aspects of your stay, we truly hope you will return to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,431 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing