We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,825)
Filter reviews
2,825 results
Traveller rating
1,585
911
215
66
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,585
911
215
66
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge frankfurt airport long distance train station diamond member next morning follow the signs an early flight garden inn main terminal walk in shower rental car between flights convenient location modern hotel an overnight stay stayed one night squaire
Filter
Updating list...
1,497 - 1,502 of 2,825 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for just 2 nights during a trade show in Frankfurt. The room was really nice and the bed very very comfortable. Although after a long day of walking and being on your feet you probably don't like to have a good 15 minutes of walk from your taxi to your bed... What I consider very unusual is the ridiculously priced internet access specially for a business hotel. I thought those days are gone that you pay for having internet access but apparently not! I suggest you go just outside the hotel there is a nice starbucks with internet access!

I would not stay in this hotel another time unless i just want to have a nice bed for one night!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mahanbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear bijouM,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on our comfortable guestrooms, we always appreciate our guest’s feedback as this gives us the chance to adapt and to monitor our services. We are pleased to inform you that we do provide Internet stations free of charge in our business center which is located in the lobby and we also do offer complimentary Internet access to all HHonors Gold and Diamond members.

As you experienced we truly offer High-speed internet access, both wired and wireless throughout the hotel. This includes downloading large files and videos can be done in this secure environment.

Dear bijouM, we truly hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

With warm regards to Paris,

Jennifer R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Convenient and clean. Located adjacent to long train station and connected to terminal 1 by a covered walkway. While it is more expensive than hotels in downtown Frankfurt, its location makes it perfect for a late arrival into FRA and catching early flight or transiting through FRA

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Mark S,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of the Hilton Frankfurt Airport.

Located immediately at the airport, next to Germany's busiest highway crossing, on top of the high-speed train station, next to one of Germany's largest city forests is indeed exceptional!

Dear Mark S, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best wishes to Cincinnati,

Jennifer R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very quiet, and relaxing hotel. Everything was in perfect order. The room was spacious and the view of the forest was breathtaking, especially as the sun set. The exec lounge had a good selection of wines.

If you're dining in the bar, have the flammkuchen. Nice light snack.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 42Travelbug42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear 42Travelbug42,

Thank you very much for your kind comments here on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that the quietness of the entire hotel, the size and the view of your room were to your satisfaction. The Executive Lounge has indeed a great wine and food selection and is very popular amongst our guests for it’s relaxing atmosphere and service.

We indeed have spared no expense to soundproof our hotel in such a way that you will not hear a plane, train or car - while staying with us.

Dear 42Travelbug42, we truly hope you will return to Germany in the future, we will be more than happy to welcoming you back!

Best regards to Barcelona,

Jennifer R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Perhaps second only to the Sofitel at Heathrow T5, this is a great example of its kind. Hard to find, buried within the new Square complex, once there you do not want to leave. An oasis of comfort and service. We changed room to get one with natural daylight. Others look into the atrium and less appealing although similarly appointed. Food, service and amenities hard to beat, although not cheap. Upgrade to executive floor worthwhile if you like a drink and complimentary snacks etc. unless on Business package wifi very expensive at euro 27 per day. That is a liberty for a property of this calibre. Breakfast excellent choice. Walking distance of train stations and terminals. 11 minute train ride to Frankfurt centre every 20 mins. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank wideglides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear wideglides,

Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic review of your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport with us on TripAdvisor.
It is great to see that you were so happy with your entire stay! The access to Frankfurt’s city center is indeed very easy and the city definitely worth visiting.
All our guestroom have natural daylight and as you describe below, we offer different views, e.g. towards the atrium of the hotel, the airport or the city forest.
Your compliments on the food, breakfast selection, the Executive Lounge and our service are much appreciated and I will gladly pass those on to our team!

Wideglides, thank you for recommending the Hilton Frankfurt Airport to other travelers. We truly hope we can welcome you back soon to the “oasis of comfort and service”!

Best regards to Woodbridge,

Christiane K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This Hilton offers a true VIP experience and is always a welcome stop as I bring my Germany trip to a close and before I begin my travel home. The rooms are well appointed and clean. The service is outstanding and the executive lounge is awesome.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank TexasFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear TexasFatCat,

Many thanks for staying with us several times already and for posting this review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to see that we were able to make your stays with us “true VIP experiences” and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back during your next Germany trip!

Best regards to New Braunfels,

Christiane K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews