We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day room was perfect, location a bit difficult.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked a day room for a 5 hour layover. From the description the hotel provided it appeared that it would be a short walk from the airport, across a sky bridge and there you would be! Not quite the case. A long walk across the entire airport, coming in on an international flight. Out customs and immigration, went well by the way. Over the sky bridge. Another long walk towards the railway station. Turn right, another long walk towards the entrance of the hotel.

Quite a hike with luggage. Took nearly an hour. Check is was rather slow, by the time we got to our room we figured with the return trip that we had approximately 3 hours to catch some sleep. Not quite what we had in mind, but that being said the room was very nice. Good black out drapes, extremely quiet even though we were right above the roadway. Great bathroom, coffee and tea in the room.

We actually did sleep peacefully and had reviving showers and coffee before resuming our trip. Well worth it, but the hike detracted from the usefulness of the experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52,761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear 52761,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Frankfurt Airport on your last trip to Frankfurt and also for taking the time to post such a great a comment on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to read that your way from the airport to our hotel took longer than expected. It usually only takes less than 10 minutes from Terminal 1, once you have passed customs. The easiest way is to follow the signs to “hotels” and “long-distance trains” which will lead you directly to THE SQUAIRE, which is the building where our hotel is located in.

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback on the guest room, bathroom and the tea & coffee facilities. The sound isolation of all areas within the hotel was indeed one of our key priorities when we developed and built the hotel. Thank you for confirming that this really worked out well. Also, the blackout curtains and comfortable beds were other important considerations we made, before we opened the hotel in December 2011. I am truly glad to see that you had a highly peaceful rest while staying with us in-between your travels.

Dear 52761, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again to Hilton Frankfurt Airport!

Warm regards,

Jennifer R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,242 - 1,248 of 2,441 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for just 2 nights during a trade show in Frankfurt. The room was really nice and the bed very very comfortable. Although after a long day of walking and being on your feet you probably don't like to have a good 15 minutes of walk from your taxi to your bed... What I consider very unusual is the ridiculously priced internet access specially for a business hotel. I thought those days are gone that you pay for having internet access but apparently not! I suggest you go just outside the hotel there is a nice starbucks with internet access!

I would not stay in this hotel another time unless i just want to have a nice bed for one night!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear bijouM,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on our comfortable guestrooms, we always appreciate our guest’s feedback as this gives us the chance to adapt and to monitor our services. We are pleased to inform you that we do provide Internet stations free of charge in our business center which is located in the lobby and we also do offer complimentary Internet access to all HHonors Gold and Diamond members.

As you experienced we truly offer High-speed internet access, both wired and wireless throughout the hotel. This includes downloading large files and videos can be done in this secure environment.

Dear bijouM, we truly hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

With warm regards to Paris,

Jennifer R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Convenient and clean. Located adjacent to long train station and connected to terminal 1 by a covered walkway. While it is more expensive than hotels in downtown Frankfurt, its location makes it perfect for a late arrival into FRA and catching early flight or transiting through FRA

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Mark S,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of the Hilton Frankfurt Airport.

Located immediately at the airport, next to Germany's busiest highway crossing, on top of the high-speed train station, next to one of Germany's largest city forests is indeed exceptional!

Dear Mark S, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best wishes to Cincinnati,

Jennifer R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very quiet, and relaxing hotel. Everything was in perfect order. The room was spacious and the view of the forest was breathtaking, especially as the sun set. The exec lounge had a good selection of wines.

If you're dining in the bar, have the flammkuchen. Nice light snack.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank 42Travelbug42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear 42Travelbug42,

Thank you very much for your kind comments here on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that the quietness of the entire hotel, the size and the view of your room were to your satisfaction. The Executive Lounge has indeed a great wine and food selection and is very popular amongst our guests for it’s relaxing atmosphere and service.

We indeed have spared no expense to soundproof our hotel in such a way that you will not hear a plane, train or car - while staying with us.

Dear 42Travelbug42, we truly hope you will return to Germany in the future, we will be more than happy to welcoming you back!

Best regards to Barcelona,

Jennifer R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Perhaps second only to the Sofitel at Heathrow T5, this is a great example of its kind. Hard to find, buried within the new Square complex, once there you do not want to leave. An oasis of comfort and service. We changed room to get one with natural daylight. Others look into the atrium and less appealing although similarly appointed. Food, service and amenities hard to beat, although not cheap. Upgrade to executive floor worthwhile if you like a drink and complimentary snacks etc. unless on Business package wifi very expensive at euro 27 per day. That is a liberty for a property of this calibre. Breakfast excellent choice. Walking distance of train stations and terminals. 11 minute train ride to Frankfurt centre every 20 mins. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank wideglides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear wideglides,

Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic review of your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport with us on TripAdvisor.
It is great to see that you were so happy with your entire stay! The access to Frankfurt’s city center is indeed very easy and the city definitely worth visiting.
All our guestroom have natural daylight and as you describe below, we offer different views, e.g. towards the atrium of the hotel, the airport or the city forest.
Your compliments on the food, breakfast selection, the Executive Lounge and our service are much appreciated and I will gladly pass those on to our team!

Wideglides, thank you for recommending the Hilton Frankfurt Airport to other travelers. We truly hope we can welcome you back soon to the “oasis of comfort and service”!

Best regards to Woodbridge,

Christiane K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This Hilton offers a true VIP experience and is always a welcome stop as I bring my Germany trip to a close and before I begin my travel home. The rooms are well appointed and clean. The service is outstanding and the executive lounge is awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank TexasFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear TexasFatCat,

Many thanks for staying with us several times already and for posting this review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to see that we were able to make your stays with us “true VIP experiences” and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back during your next Germany trip!

Best regards to New Braunfels,

Christiane K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I usually try to avoid Hilton hotels and was skeptical when my assistant made a reservation for me at the Frankfurt Airport Hilton, but I had an early flight next morning. I was very pleasantly surprised. The facility is relatively new; it is easily accessible from the airport and from the train station. My room was well appointed, tasteful and high quality furnishings, modern lines, a generous bathroom, all spotlessly clean. Service was efficient, professional and friendly. The Internet connection fast and without problems. The breakfast buffet offered broad selections to satisfy all culinary leanings. Rates were reasonable. I wished all airport accommodations were of this quality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Semperviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Semperviator,

Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and we thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

The Hilton Frankfurt Airport is many times referred to as the next generation of airport hotels and has even received the renowned Skytrax World Airport Award as “Best Airport Hotel Europe” recently. We are glad to hear that you were also very happy with your guestroom, the breakfast buffet and especially the friendliness and professionalism of our staff members. Our team always thrives on perfection to provide our guests with a most comfortable and relaxed stay.

Dear Semperviator, we are hoping to welcoming you again to Hilton Frankfurt Airport!

Best regards to Seattle,

Christiane K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £85 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing