We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Amazing place, very futuristic. Loved it. Would like to live here permanently please. Doubt anyone could be disappointed with this hotel. Never seen anything like it before. Will be sad to leave. Nicest hotel I think I've ever stayed in.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NetRam57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Nettyrambo,

WOW! What a great feedback!

It is such a pleasure to read your fantastic comment here on TripAdvisor and we are very grateful for your compliments, especially on being the nicest hotel you have ever stayed in!

Dear Nettyrambo, we truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Jennifer R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,218 - 1,224 of 2,412 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed at the Hilton on the last night of my German vacation. I was able to drop my rental car off and walk to the hotel. The room was modern, nice, and extremely quiet. The bed was comfortable and the tv good. My only complaint was the high cost of wifi, which I did not use. The hotel is very convenient to the airport and train station. I got a very good rate on the Hilton web site. You can get to the trains and planes without going outside. To get to terminal 2 you can take a bus or the tram. Both are quite quick. There is also a nice store near the train station that has all kinds of hot and cold food along with all kinds of drinks. This is good for snacks or a light, inexpensive meal. I thought tihs was a great alternative to staying downtown or near the airport the night before flying and plan to do it again next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Jim_atl,

It really is fantastic to read your great review here on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of the location with its excellent connection to the airport and train station. Booking directly through the Hilton corporate website guarantees you indeed, that you will not find a lower rate for your future stay elsewhere.

Dear Jim_atl, we very much looking forward to welcoming you again on your next vacation to Germany!

Best wishes to Atlanta,

Jennifer R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Im a Diamond member and appreciated getting upgraded to an Executive room.

The room was very nice and faced the atrium. The large Executive lounge was also pleasing.
So far so good.

We asked how to get to terminal 2 and were told to get a bus. Seems staff didn't know you can check your bags at AiRail which is near the hotel. Without bags its an easy walk to the shuttle train.

We then try to go to sleep and find light from the atrium floods the room from across the top of the curtains.

We go down to the restaurant for breakfast and it is poor with even worse coffee. Doesnt seem to be a lot of guests and the scrambled eggs have been sitting for a long time. The bacon is cold.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoneRangerAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear LoneRanger3440,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

It was our pleasure to upgrade you. The exceptional design and spacious Executive Lounge is indeed a highlight. We are sorry to learn that you weren´t satisfied with all aspects of your stay.

Please let us assure you that the food we are offering during breakfast is of very high quality. Besides the buffet breakfast, our guests can also choose additional items (e.g. egg dishes, waffles, pancakes) and hot beverages. Your experience certainly is a highly exceptional one.

Dear LoneRanger3440, we hope we can welcome you back in the near future so that you can experience the level of service for what we truly are known.

Best regards to Melbourne,

Jennifer R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you want to stay close to the airport - definitely check out the Hilton. It is located in the terminal and you have easy access to the trains which will take you to the city centre. The lobby is all glass ceilings so it tends to get very stuffy and hot on a bright day. That seems to carry over into the evening hours as well - it never seemed to be cool so felt sorry for some of the staff. The rooms are a little on the small size but to be expected in an airport hotel. Wifi is not included and can be expensive - 19 euros per day!! Overall a good example of the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear CambridgeONMjw,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt Airport and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and other travellers on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of the location of our hotel, which has indeed a very easy connection to the city centre.

With regards to the Internet, we are happy to inform that our guests have free Internet access in the 24-hour business centre as well as in the lobby of our hotel.

Dear CambridgeONMjw, we would be more than happy to welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes to Cambridge,

Jennifer R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A cancelled flight forced me to find an airport hotel. I managed to book a room at short notice in the Hilton. On approach, it's a very impressive building with large, modern lobby. My room on the 8th floor was faultless. Brand new, high quality fittings, very clean, good size. My main problem is the costly extras. 33 Euros for breakfast. 8 Euros for 1 hour of wi-fi. 8 Euros for a 0.5L bottle of water. Extortionate.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank mju1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear mju1967,

Thank you very much for posting your review about Hilton Frankfurt Airport on TripAdvisor.

Great that you were delighted with the design of the building and guestrooms in our hotel.

Dear mju1967, we are truly looking forward to being your host again at Hilton Frankfurt Airport!

Best regards to Tetbury,

Jennifer R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked a day room for a 5 hour layover. From the description the hotel provided it appeared that it would be a short walk from the airport, across a sky bridge and there you would be! Not quite the case. A long walk across the entire airport, coming in on an international flight. Out customs and immigration, went well by the way. Over the sky bridge. Another long walk towards the railway station. Turn right, another long walk towards the entrance of the hotel.

Quite a hike with luggage. Took nearly an hour. Check is was rather slow, by the time we got to our room we figured with the return trip that we had approximately 3 hours to catch some sleep. Not quite what we had in mind, but that being said the room was very nice. Good black out drapes, extremely quiet even though we were right above the roadway. Great bathroom, coffee and tea in the room.

We actually did sleep peacefully and had reviving showers and coffee before resuming our trip. Well worth it, but the hike detracted from the usefulness of the experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52,761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear 52761,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Frankfurt Airport on your last trip to Frankfurt and also for taking the time to post such a great a comment on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to read that your way from the airport to our hotel took longer than expected. It usually only takes less than 10 minutes from Terminal 1, once you have passed customs. The easiest way is to follow the signs to “hotels” and “long-distance trains” which will lead you directly to THE SQUAIRE, which is the building where our hotel is located in.

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback on the guest room, bathroom and the tea & coffee facilities. The sound isolation of all areas within the hotel was indeed one of our key priorities when we developed and built the hotel. Thank you for confirming that this really worked out well. Also, the blackout curtains and comfortable beds were other important considerations we made, before we opened the hotel in December 2011. I am truly glad to see that you had a highly peaceful rest while staying with us in-between your travels.

Dear 52761, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again to Hilton Frankfurt Airport!

Warm regards,

Jennifer R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for just 2 nights during a trade show in Frankfurt. The room was really nice and the bed very very comfortable. Although after a long day of walking and being on your feet you probably don't like to have a good 15 minutes of walk from your taxi to your bed... What I consider very unusual is the ridiculously priced internet access specially for a business hotel. I thought those days are gone that you pay for having internet access but apparently not! I suggest you go just outside the hotel there is a nice starbucks with internet access!

I would not stay in this hotel another time unless i just want to have a nice bed for one night!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear bijouM,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on our comfortable guestrooms, we always appreciate our guest’s feedback as this gives us the chance to adapt and to monitor our services. We are pleased to inform you that we do provide Internet stations free of charge in our business center which is located in the lobby and we also do offer complimentary Internet access to all HHonors Gold and Diamond members.

As you experienced we truly offer High-speed internet access, both wired and wireless throughout the hotel. This includes downloading large files and videos can be done in this secure environment.

Dear bijouM, we truly hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

With warm regards to Paris,

Jennifer R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £91 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing