We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Frankfurt Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,516)
Filter reviews
2,516 results
Traveller rating
1,394
833
189
55
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,394
833
189
55
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefrankfurt airportlong distance train stationnext morningfollow the signsan early flightmain terminalgarden innsame buildingwalk in showerrental carbetween flightsmodern hotelconvenient locationbusiness centerone night staysquaire
Filter
Updating list...
1,272 - 1,277 of 2,516 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Dropped into Frankfurt by train from Paris on our way to Moscow. We were flying following day so location was excellent for sleep overnight and then a full day excusion up the Rhine the next day.

Hotel is well presented and our room of a high standard. Room size after Paris was most welcomed. Bathroom excellent. The train terminal where the hotel is located has all you need, from Starbucks for coffee and a supermarket for snacks which are both open late. Never heard a plane or train or car for that matter all night. Wonderful nights rest we all had.

DB Bahn (German Rail) has an information and ticket office in the terminal and so you can arrive from long distance and then do regional tour very very easily, without stress or time wastage. Brilliant! The hotel stored our bags for the day while we toured Middle Rhine and obviously check-in for Moscow later that day was a breeze. Any complaints that the hotel is too far from the terminal are not fair. GREAT HOTEL and we will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear SteveAussie,

Thank you very much for this „perfect“ review on TripAdvisor!

It is great to hear that you had an excellent overnight stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport and that you got to enjoy the beautiful sights along the Rhine.

Your comments about the modernity of the hotel, the high standard and the size of the rooms are very much appreciated. Thank you also for noting the convenient accessibility to the train station and the terminal, which indeed is only a short walk from the hotel.

Dear SteveAussie, we are very excited to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards to Surfers Paradise,

Jennifer R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Hilton in the airport is convenience personified. Its amazing to just walk from airport to your room. Not just that, the intercity railway station is also under the airport and is just 2 escalators down from the lobby! Very comfortable stay as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhusudan_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Madhusudan_N,

What a great comment! Thank you a lot for taking a moment to review your experience at Hilton Frankfurt Airport.

“Convenience personified” is truly an expression we are delighted to hear!

Dear Madhusudan_N, please come and visit us again for another comfortable stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport!

With best wishes to Bangalore,

Jennifer R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was flying with my friend from NYC to Abu Dhabi with a long connection in Frankfurt. We were so glad to have booked this hotel. It is located just minutes away from the main terminal (I honestly can not understand those who complaint that this hotel,is far away, maybe they do not lime to walk five minutes).
This is a modern hotel, surrounded by great shopping and restaurants. Check in was impressive fast and friendly, they upgrade us to a club level, the lounge was excellent. We enjoyed the gym, steam bath and sauna. The room itself is spacious with very nice bathroom with separate shower and tub. We were impressed how quiet the hotel is despite the fact of being next to a major highway, the sound insulation is amazing.
We were renovated for our flight. I will recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask a room with a view to the forest!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveladept1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear traveladept1,

This is truly an amazing comment! We want to thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor and of course, for recommending us to other travelers!

It is great to read that you had a fantastic time throughout your stay at our hotel and that we made you feel “renovated” in between your long flights. The quietness within the building, thanks to the exceptional soundproofing, certainly adds to that feeling.

Dear traveladept1, we hope you had a safe trip to Dubai the next day and we very much look forward to welcoming you back, whenever your travels take you back to or via Frankfurt.

Warm regards to Rome,

Jennifer R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I can't say enough about this beautiful hotel. It is simply amazing. The best part though? I never heard one aircraft and we were at the airport! Great night's sleep in a super comfortable bed. I hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly7832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Holly7832,

“Wow!” Thank you for this excellent review on TripAdvisor!

It is great to see that you were very pleased with your stay and that you had such a great night sleep. Thanks to the exceptional soundproofing of the entire building, many travelers like you are truly amazed by the quietness of our hotel.

Dear Holly7832, we truly hope we can welcome you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport for another relaxing stay!

With best wishes to Minneapolis,

Jennifer R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great hotel! Although, there is no air conditioning in the lobby areas and we were there during an unusual hot time in June 2014. So, I was miserable walking from the airport to the room!
The room was very clean and well appointed plus the bathroom was incredible.
They do not have roll aways so if you are travel with a family it is either 2 rooms or 1 room with 2 people sleeping a single. Yes, not a double bed, they only have twin beds. But we knew this at the time of booking. So my 10 year old and I slept head to feet which allowed for a pretty restful sleep. Also, all the restaurants stop serving food at 10:30 or 11:00 so if it a late arrival you are stuck with room service don't waste anytime searching for something open in the train station area.

Also book early, our family will be here three separate nights and the room rates range from 99 euros to 199 euros.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacque N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Jacque N,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to post your review of your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport here on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the features of the bathroom. In fact, the Hilton Frankfurt Airport does offer rollaway beds, which can be requested when making a reservation. We also have different types of beds available in our guest rooms and suites: Queen beds, King beds and Twin beds. In order to ensure you get the best possible rate for your next stay, we would recommend to book directly on our Hilton website, as we have a best rate guarantee, of which details can also be found on our website.

Dear Jacque N, it would be our great pleasure to welcome you and your family back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport in the near future.

Best regards to Washington,

Jennifer R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews