We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #10 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Hotle is very modern with extremly comfortable rooms, about 15 mins walk from the airport arrival area. very frendly staff, executive lounge is spot on, no need to eat in the resteraunt and breakfast is excellent there. Would recomend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Michael D,

Thank you very much for your great review here are on Tripadvisor.

Our rooms are indeed very comfortable. The large desks for spacious working, the comfortable beds allowing a good night sleep and the flat screen TV for the latest news, or entertainment, gives anybody the chance to feel at home!

We look very much forward to your return visit for more great experiences at our hotel.

Best regards,

Julia O
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    692
    162
    43
    37
See reviews for
292
504
199
862
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here two different times in July 2014. The first time we arrived by rental car. Hotel is conveniently located a few floors above and a short (five minute) walk from the rental car return area for Terminal 1. Signage to the hotel is good and easy to follow. Although we did not use the train system, the hotel is nearly above the ICE train terminal so switching from air to train with an overnight between would make this an ideal hotel to use. The Sheraton and the Hilton Garden Inn are nearly co-located with this hotel. The second time we arrived was by air in Terminal 1. Finding the hotel was somewhat more of a challenge than our first arrival. The signage from the baggage claim area was not as clear, so we followed the signs to the train station and eventually made our way to the hotel. The alternative ("Hotel and Tours" signs) probably would have been more direct but the Tours part confused me and we did not want to leave the terminal buildings and walkways due to the weather.

The return to Terminal 1 from the hotel was a breeze. Again, about a five minute walk. There are escalators and elevators readily available making the walk fairly easy. The signage to Terminal 2 was clear although we did not go to Terminal 2. We had three roller bags and two carry-on shoulder bags and found the walk to be reasonable.

As for the hotel, it is a new modern design. Quiet, given its proximity to both the airport and train station. Upscale shopping and dining is available in the same complex. Money exchange is available at the train station area of the complex. The hotel staff was very helpful and pro-active in meeting our needs. We checked one of our roller bags at the hotel for 10 days. The process was very easy.

We did not go into the city during our two different nights at the Hilton but with the proximity to the train station, transportation to the city should be readily accessible even though the hotel is a bit removed from the city center.

I am glad we used this hotel and would use it again if we return to Frankfurt.

Room Tip: We had a room on the northwest corner of the hotel the first time and on the southwest corner the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Jimhaley,
Thank you, and your wife too, for the great feedback you have posted regarding your stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
The location of the hotel could not be better indeed. The short covered walkway from the main terminal should bring you to the hotel in just s few minutes. In case one arrives at Terminal 2 an easy way is to take the complimentary "Skytrain" which will bring you in just 60 seconds from T2 to T1, the main terminal building where we are located.
Jimhaley, we certainly look forward to welcome you and your spouse again on your next visit to Germany and thank you once more for recommending Hilton Frankfurt Airport to the Tripadvisor community.
In the meantime we wish you a very pleasant summer in Ohio!
Warm regards,
C. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuusula, Finland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Probably the best airport hotel I’ve visited so far, would give it 4.5 stars here if I could. Excellent value for money, though the summer weekend price is likely the cheapest possible. Review based on a one night stay in July (background of spending 80+ nights per year in different hotels around the globe).

Location:
Bit of a travel especially from Terminal 2, but certainly manageable anyway if you just keep walking following the Long-distance Train signs to the SQUAIRE building.

Starbucks, a decent restaurant plus few kiosks & hot dog stands close to the hotel as are some stores. Many more establishments in the actual airport terminal, of course.

Room:
We got a room at 9th floor which was roomy. Rather impressive that there was no noise either from the airport or Autobahn which went directly under the window.

Room had a modern décor, very clean with absolutely no stains or signs of usage anywhere. Bathroom had separate bathtub and shower section.

Etc:
Very nice executive lounge with a lot of room and good offerings, both evening and morning servings having wide variety and good quality. Small portions of currywurst & warm pretzels with Weissbier is perfectly great evening snack! All in all one of the best I’ve seen (at least outside of those über-luxury hotels in Asia).

Check-in & out fast and efficient.

The glass walled elevators gave my 8-year old something to cheer about :-)

Would I return there?
Absolutely, a very good hotel especially for an airport hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dadsasdasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Dadsasdasd,
Thank you! Your review says it all! We appreciate your choice to stay with Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Warm regards,
C. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We needed a convenient place to flop between flights, and this hotel perfectly fit the bill. It's a somewhat complicated walk from the airport through the train station, with a number of breakfast places on the route. Rooms were quiet, and way more than adequate at a fair price. Service was pleasant and efficient.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Hunter W,
Thank you very much for your outstanding review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Your comfortable, secure and quiet room for the next lay-over is waiting for you!
We look forward to welcome you back to the Hilton!
Best regards,
C. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stay there for 2 nights before going back to Indonesia.
As usual for the Hilton, friendly staffs, very well room designed, great mattress & pillow, and special leather lounge chair with ottoman, is a WOW factor but the downside only no free wifi
If you stay in the Airport for 2 nights where there are not many things to do at night time, the only thing we need in the room is wifi.
Come on Hilton you need to have free wifi for the final touch : )
Hopefully when we comeback again free wifi is available.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dalimartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Dalimartha,
Thank you very much for your great comments on our team members, the room and the bed. It is great to see the WOW factor worked also with you!
We indeed charge for reliable high speed secure internet connections in the convenience of your room, unless you are a HHonors Gold or Diamond member, in this case internet, both wired and WIFI, is free throughout the hotel. Anyone can sign up to become a HHonors member at the website with the same name. This will also help you to start saving points & miles for ffree holidays in the future at more than 4.000 Hilton Worldwide hotels & resorts around the world!
Dalimartha, just a tip: next time please ensure you book your room directly at the Hilton corporate website as we guarantee that you will not find a lower rate anywhere else (especially during these "summer sale" months you have more than excellent value! Now I might have saved you much more money than the price you will ever have to pay for internet at our hotel!
Hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
C. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The rooms are wonderfully quiet and clean. Choose this hotel over its neighbor - the Hilton Garden Inn. This room is larger, cleaner and has a more professional atmosphere. In true German style, however, there isn't any air conditioning in the lobby or throughout the walkways.

The gym is fantastic and the convenience to restaurants and the train station cannot be surpassed. The front desk staff are extremely helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Nancy R,
Wow, thank you for your first-class review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
The rooms at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport are indeed larger than the rooms of the next door hotel.
Indeed Nancy R, it does not matter if you travel by plane, train or car, the hotel is very conveniently connected by "Skywalk" to the airport's main terminal, on top of the High-Speed train station and connected immediately to the highways A3/A5. Th best of all: Despite its excellent location you will hear a needle drop as the soundproofing of the buidling is second to none!
Nancy R., we most certainly look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
C. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
976 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a pretty new hotel located walking distance from terminal 1.

The rooms are nicely decorated. The bed is very comfortable. The rooms are a little bit on the smaller side but the bathroom is of descent size. The rooms are very quiet, no risk of hearing an airplane.

Large executive lounge with the normal services - breakfast and cocktail hour.

Service wise everything was top notch and with the special summer promotion this is the best value you could get!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Reslimpan,
A big THANK YOU for your fantastic review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
The hotel is indeed newly built with the latest when it comes to technology, design and soundproofing, amongst others.
"SUPER VALUE" is indeed the best way to describe our current published rates on the hilton website directly. And no need to further shop around the web, the "summer sale arets" and/or "advantage purchase rates" are the best published rates you will find anywhere and that is backed up by our guarantee!
Reslimpan, we are looking forward to your return visit to Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
C. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing