We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, ? Service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I love the location off curse where you can walk to the terminals and the train station. But, I didn't like the service at the hotel where U have to pay 4 wifi or use 1 hour free or use the busniess center pc. Also, when I checked in, they charge my credit card 50 euro for minibar use which I never use in any hotel and told me it will be return to my account after checking out which is not until I informed them!!!
An expensive breakfast is unusual in the hotel.
A close market (REWE) where you can buy you breakfast and other food alot cheaper.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank BuNawaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear BuNawaf,

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed the location and the direct connection to Frankfurt Airport as well as to the high-speed train station.

On the other hand we regret that our service was not to your satisfaction. Please note that your credit card was not charged, just an authorization was taken. This authorization we would be able to use in case our guests have any extra charges, not only from the minibar but also from our Lounge & Bar, or Restaurant for example. The amount is automatically released by your credit card company.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Julia O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,159 - 1,165 of 2,412 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Probably the nicest airport I have ever stayed in. Clean and quiet rooms. Great bathroom and comfortable beds. 3 minute walk to the terminal and good dining options . You don't hear any plane noise at all. Best choice in Frankfurt Airport by far. Hilton Garden Inn next door looks ok too.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you so much, Matthew M, for posting such a great review about your stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport.

As you correctly point out, we offer two options for our guests with the Hilton Frankfurt Airport and next door Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.

Both are unique and individual hotels, but share the great location and easy access to Frankfurt Airport by skywalk.

We hope to have you back soon.

Best regards,

Julia O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel while on a layover in Frankfurt. Was easy to access from the airport. Got a summer sale price which made it more affordable to stay in a luxourous hotel. Accessed the high speed train to go downtown Frankfurt for a few hours while waiting for our flight. Loved the steam room. Two downsides: have to pay for wifi and restaurant prices were expensive (bring your own breakfast)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank SuzSean50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear SuzSean50,

Thank you for your nice comments on our hotel.

We are glad to read, that you enjoyed the convenience of being directly connected to Terminal 1 of Frankfurt Airport and only a short distance away from Frankfurt city.

We also offer some great bed & breakfast packages, which you might want to consider for your next stay. Just check out our website for the best deals.

Kind regards,

Julia O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A good airport hotel is a cosmopolitan spaceship where there is no day or night, each guest has a different biological clock, no one is in a harry to see any city, from your window you do see airplanes landing and parking in the most exciting order but its so quiet, you don't even hear the silence. You sit on the bar or in the spa and hear 100 languages, and even in the middle of the day people become low talkers. Then you wake up in the morning and walk to the check in gate. When the hotel is inside the terminal and doesn't require shuttles, that makes a huge difference.
The hilton Frankfurt is really great. I do lots of connection flights via Frankfurt, and the only times I don't book with the Hilton and go to the Sheraton (which is comfortable and also easy convenient walking, but dated, old) is when the Sheraton becomes much cheaper.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear ron I, thank you very much for your great review of the Hilton Frankfurt Airport and sharing your passion for airport hotels with us on TripAdvisor.

We are truly delighted to read your description of the “cosmopolitan spaceship” and the variety of reasons for staying with us.

Thank you once again ron l and please visit us very soon again.

Best regards,

Julia O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This continues to be by far the best airport hotel that I have ever stayed at. This was my third stay over the last 12 months and I was not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and provided exceptional service.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealW0rldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

To be rated “the best airport hotel you ever stayed at” is such a fantastic compliment to the team, dear RealW0rldTraveller.

We would be thrilled to have you back for stay number four soon and send you our best regards to Alberta!

Julia O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have stayed at the Hilton at Frankfurt Airport several times. Most recently for three nights in July. I have used the hotel for both business and holiday trips. The location is very convenient for air travelers and there is a train station in the lower levels of building that the hotel is located in. The hotel rooms are of moderate size, but comfortable and modern. I've have not had any problems with airport noise so sound proofing must be good since the runways are only a lkilometer distant. The hotel has one of the largest executive lounges I have ever seen so there is never a problem getting a table in the evening or at breakfast. There is also a nice bar in the lobby. The hotel is surprisingly convenient for,tourism. Central Frankfurt is only 20 minutes away via the S-Bahn, which departs from the airport train station (5-10 minute walk all inside from the hotel). Weisbaden and Mainz can also be reached via the S-Bahn from the airport. The area in the airport where the hotel is located is known as the Squaire. In addition to the train station, there are shops, restaurants, grocieries, and a book store all under cover and within a few minutes walk of the hotel. There is parking available. Finally, hotel staff are friendly.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms look in at the lobby atrium. Others look out at the woods around the airport or th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear madoc,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt Airport as your “home away from home” for business and holiday trips.
It is a great pleasure to read your detailed review on our hotel.

What more can we add, than “please visit us again soon”.

Warmest regards,

Julia O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed the amazing hotel within walking distance of the Frankfort airport. Seemless check-in process and front desk extremely accommodating. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Food and service was excellent. Just be aware of their high price for bottled water. Insanely expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Amazing & excellent also applies to your review, dear Charles S.
Thank you so much for your kind words.

You can be assured, that your great comments are shared with the team.

All the best,

Julia O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £91 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing