We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous new hotel in the heart of Frankfurt”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #4 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I chose this hotel for the location, which is right on the Zeil in the heart of the city, and absolutely loved it! The hotel itself has a cafe which is open to the MyZeil shopping mall next door and also has a private door leading to the enormous and fabulously well equipped Fitness First gym!
On arrival I received a disconcertingly warm and genuine welcome from the bellman, concierge and reception staff. The hotel is very intimate and cosy with beautifully designed small spaces rather than a large imposing lobby. I was grateful that the lady on reception showed me how to use the lifts as I wouldn't have had a clue otherwise! (It was actually quite simple - you choose from a selection of options, one being 'Guest Rooms' and then tell it which floor you want to go to. It allows you to get to your desired floor without having to stop on any other floor).
I had opted for a Skyview Deluxe Room and it was phenomenal...full of fabulous design features that were all functional and simple to operate. Each room category within the hotel has a variety of different room layouts. Mine was open plan and had floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Frankfurt skyline. The desk was well thought out with sockets for UK, US and European plugs and wi-fi was complimentary. The desk and TV were in the centre of the room and you could swivel it around to watch it either from the bed or the chaise longue.
The bathroom was beautifully equipped with a bath that filled in two minutes and a separate rainforest shower. You could either leave it open or slide a wooden panel across for complete privacy.
By the bed was a small panel where different buttons operated the curtains and lights...a feature I especially appreciated as i loathe having to spend 15 minutes wandering around the room turning all the lights off before stumbling back to the bed in the dark.
The service was exceptional...I called down to ask if they had a Blackberry charger that I could borrow and they actually sent somebody out to buy me one...then apologised for having taken so long!
Room service was patchy in quality and overpriced which was a disappointment but overall this was one of the best hotel stays I've had in a long time and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Opt for the Skyview room...it's well worth the extra few euros.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolapalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,264)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Frankfurt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

Absolutely great hotel stay. Luxurious room loaded with features. Comfortable bedding, great customer service.

Located in central part of the city with easy access to nearby restaurants, shopping complexes as well as Transit stations.

Room Tip: Skyline view rooms provide great view of the city
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKCTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Most beautiful hotel in germany: "a little dubai in frankfurt".
Unfortunately there was a problem with the minibar which did not work properly so we had to call the manager. Michal (?), who was on duty that night solved the issue to our full satisfaction and we could enjoy the hotel to the fullest and even got a bottle of wine as apology and a free upgrade to a beautiful suite.
I can only recommend the hotel, especially the spa and the adjectend fitness club with amazing swimming pool.
Also the front office team is super polite and helpful.

Will come back! Merci bien!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, Geschäftsführer at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback at TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. I apologize for the inconvenience caused concerning the Minibar, but of what I have heard the problem was solved immediately. Rest assured, that I will pass on your coments to the entire Front Office team, who will be happy to know, that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon again.

Best regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My trip was business to visit the Frankfurt Motorshow and was pre booked for me so I knew little of the hotel until arrival. First impressions count and the staff certainly made a huge effort to welcome my party and usher us into a meeting room prior to booking in. You could tell evrything including the staff were new, whoever had trained them did a good job from personal grooming, speach and service.

My room was a suite on 21st floor (2109) which was utterly superb, spacious, opulant and stacked with gadgets from free wifi, Bose surround sound and docking station even a built in LCD TV into the bathroom mirror! the lounge area was spacious and comfortable and the view from double windows was superb overlooking Frankfurt skyline.
I had a problem connecting to the wifi, called reception who immediately sent someone to investigate which was a hotel fault, they told me to make whatever calls I needed to from the room until the internet connection was restored with no cost to me, excellent service and what you would expect, they called my room when wifi restored.

Breakfast was very grand with seating split between a dining area or low level seating in a library. The food choice is very good and well presented, help yourself from a buffett or request pretty much anything you want from a fried egg to steak and a team of chef's will organise it without fuss.

Negatives? none really, I had a great 2 nights and would definately return and continue to recommend the Jumerah, it combines Middle East style and opulence with European efficiency and does it all very well.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better, best views ever
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T4DJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, Geschäftsführer at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful words. We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured, that I will pass on your comments to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon again.

Best regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The Jumeirah rates itself one of the Top 2 hotels of Frankfurt, together with the Rocco Forte (where I never stayed due to bad, not central location at a very noisy street). So I had to try it.

Instead staying at my regular choice, the WESTIN, I slept for one night at the Jumeirah. I got a good deal at € 240,00 incl. WiFi internet and full-breakfast. Parking (if needed) is another € 27,00/day.

PLUS:
- location, very central, everything in walking distance
- building, everything top modern
- lobby, really 5 star
- room, stylish, very good bed and linen
- view, perfectly overlooking Frankfurt, stunning!
- shower, with mirror for shaving
- breakfast, good selection, high quality, very nice, intimate breakfast room

MINUS:
- room, open bathroom. when you're with your partner and he/she's in the bathroom the room is alight
- no technical service before 7 am. When (as I had) there's only boiling hot water you've to change rooms for having a shower, need to pack, go to another room
- no Club Floor/Club Lounge
- hair dryer not in bathroom, Espresso machine (in the room I was in) useless because no power outlet neer to plug in Espresso machine

All in all a very good hotel with some (presently) huge drawbacks. When you're a business traveler with 200+ nights/year in hotels you want everything to work smoothly, no hassle, no problems. The Jumeirah isn't at this stage now, needs time to improve. But when they'll manage to solve they'll be one of the top hotels of Frankfurt, maybe not for business travelers - but for sure for leisure.

Business travelers I would still recommend either the WESTIN or the airport Sheraton, also because of their very good Club Floors where there's no need to go for an additional dinner in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, Geschäftsführer at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Dear Guest,
thank you for your valuable feedback after your recent stay with us. We were honored to have you as our guest in the hotel and value your comments, as we take them all very seriously. This is obviously the only way in which we can improve our service where possible and provide for all our guests.

Please be assured that proper remedies are in place, in order for us to take the necessary corrective action.

We hope to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Yours,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manger
Jumeirah Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We planned to have a private celebration in the newly openend Jumeirah. Unfortunately the Event Planning Group is still quite unorganized and the offer was changed a couple of timer - it goes without saying for only charging additional items, with were discussed before but offered without a separate fee. In the end we decided to not go to this location, as it was impossible to have a solid cost estimate an the planning group did not offer any flexibility. Hopefully this is only the start up phase.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank marek71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, Geschäftsführer at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking your time and effort, to write to us about your recent experience at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We have noted your feedback and the lack of service you have encountered. Rest assured that I have personally addressed the shortcomings with the concerned department heads, in order to ensure consistent and efficient service to all our guests in future.

We dearly hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Jumeirah Frankfurt in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Jumeirah Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I stayed one night. It just opened and there very only a view guests. It has a very small lobby which makes it look like an upscale boutique hotel. The location is on the divding line of major shopping street Zeil and upscale triangle Goetheplatz/Fressgass/Goethestrasse. The bar on the ground floor is also very small and currently not very inviting and is the only clear minus. However there are plenty of bars in walking distance. The staff is very friendly and the room service menues are just great. Best hamburger I ever had. The rooms are spacious with all necessary amendeties and are all located on upper levels with a view. The restaurant on first floor looks great and inviting. Despite open for just a view days everything worked quite well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frank353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, Geschäftsführer at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,372 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 271 in Frankfurt
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#10 of 271 in Frankfurt
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £159 - £527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jumeirah International, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing