We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #5 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Amazing hotel in a fabulous location, the staff very hospitable and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haitham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your lovely words following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are pleased to know, that everything was to your entire satisfaction. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed overnight after traveling in Italy on May 18. Rooms are beautifully furnished, and I loved the privacy in the elevator. Feels like you have your own transport every time. Shopping center is right next door, and the shopping street is just 5 minutes walk away.

I had to run out and try to find some accessories for my iPad and the staff helpfully directed me where to go in both areas.

Had the opportunity to have lunch within the hotel, and it was excellent. Light dinner at the Le Petit Palais was also excellent.

View from the room is beautiful at night. Unfortunately I didnt get to enjoy it much as I fell asleep at once. Next day, check out was efficient and fast.

I would stay here again on my next visit to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjckit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice words on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comforatable one. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I loved my stay here
I've read the comments from others, and largely agree with them - but I still had a great stay.
Yes, the overhead shower will have cold water when it's first turned on (but so will any shower)
Yes, the breakfast range is a little limited - but it still has plenty. At €25 for breakfast, it isn't cheap - but truthfully, that's the sort of price you have to pay now
Yes - there aren't alot of English TV channels - but hello you are in a non-english speaking country - which has a lot of native tv channels of its own.
The Room was great. The soaking bath was just what I needed. Bed was soft and comfortable.
Location is excellent.
One tip for local cabbies - Ask for the "Dubai" hotel - rather than the Jumeirah

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 64cbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. We take your comments very seriously as this will help us in our day to day business. Rest assured that your comments will be adressed by the respective department heards for improvement. We hope to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed here for a conference in May 2012. Great location in downtown Frankfurt, walking distance to the old opera.
The hotel itself is very modern, with very special elevators (you will see!) and the rooms are decent size for a downtown hotel. While a bit expensive, this is yet the best hotel in Frankfurt that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theusdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed only for a weekend but would immediately move in ! Perfect location, high quality amenities and costumer-friendly service. Variety of breakfast could be larger though...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisZ-I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that everything was to your entire satisfaction following your recent visit at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Your comment regarding the variety of our breakfast buffet has been addressed to our F&B Manager for immediate improvement. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed in Jumeirah Frankfurt for 2 nights at the end on our journey on May 2012. The hotel is perfect. A very stylish and modern hotel. Friendly staff. They care a lot about details. We got a specious deluxe room on 12th floor. My zeil shopping center is just next door to the hotel which is great for shopping. Really we enjoyed our time in this Hotel. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at our Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

After having stayed at Jumeirahs around the world am very dissapointed at the terrible quality of service and maintenance of the Frankfurt hotel. If you're looking for a clean room and a 3 star type hotel, this one will meet that standard.

If you're expecting a functional room, above avergae service and a well maintained room - you'll be sorely dissapointed. I'm a business traveler and spend very little time in the room/at the hotel but a few things at this hotel struck me as ridiculous.

The room while appearing nice upon entry was a bit of a construction zone on further inspection. All the A/C vents in my room were covered by paper and tape and the thermostat was completely not working. The shower was leaky and the bathroom faucets half broken. After notifying the hotel of these issues before heading out, I came back to notice that only one of the few broken things was fixed and the room A/C was still not working! I also asked them to have house keeping clean the room and that wasn't done!!! What a joke --- obvioulsy no apology or effort to correct these problems from the hotel.

Other annoying things about this sub-par hotel:

-Internet -- SUPER slow and overpriced
-Asked room service to send up a knife/small plate to the room to cut an apple I'd purchased and they wanted to charge me 5 Euros for it. A bit ridiculous if you ask me.

Again - the building looks nice enough but the service is just ridiculous. I'm sure there are 10 other hotels in Frankfurt which are far superior at a better rate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank alfredthereviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. I am very sorry to hear about the shortcomings during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations on several occassions. Rest assured that your feedback will be addressed to the concerned department heads for immediate improvement, to avoid disappointment of the same in future. We value your comments and want to make sure that all our guests feel comfortable. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,437 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof - Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#14 of 269 in Frankfurt
974 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#37 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £152 - £482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Jumeirah International, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing