We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located modern business hotel”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #3 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Well located modern business hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The Jumeirah Frankfurt right is located right in the centre of Frankfurt, but almost hidden behind the new Zeil shopping mall. The rooms are of reasonable size and modern design, which is somehow quite colorful. The quality of the bed mattress is very good and the rooms are very clean too. The rooms are also equipped with modern multimedia devices such as a large flat screen tv, Bose sound station with iPod connector and a panel to connect your devices to the tv.
It also has a Nespresso coffee machine in the room with 3 different types of complimentary coffee.
One of the most impressive experiences for me was the super large and well equipped gym, probably the best hotel gym I have ever seen. Actually, it´s a local gym provider but hotel guests have direct and free access.
All in all the staff is very service oriented and helpful.

Room Tip: Try to book a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for comments following your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. To hear such positive comments from our guests wil help us to get even better. We hope you will return soon again to Jumeirah Frankfurt.

Kind regards,
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    289
    77
    27
    16
See reviews for
161
351
62
488
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

It new it's modern the rooms are clean and the location is good. Now the art in the rooms and lobby look like someone has thrown up large chunks of paint. The conference facilities are good BUT you have to go to a different floor to use the toilet. Not a trivial pop down the stair but have to wait for a lift. One of those lift you find in office blocks you punch the floor into a panel and it tells you which lift to get into. Now don't change your mind becuause you have chosen. The bathroom lights are so bright I got a free suntan. This is not a problem unless you need to use it in the middle of the night because if you hit the switch you will be so fazed out that getting back to sleep is difficult. It's nice it's modern but it's I'll conceived as a hotel. In fact the lobby tells it all. It's a desperate effort that is well done with a library type feel but it's not a lobby it's an appendix to the dinning area. So staff are nice but in the end of the day this is an apartment block that is converted Into a hotel and it does not quite work. I prefer the villa Kennedy for modern and the frankfurter hof for all style luxury.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manydaysaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your constructive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear that on some occasions you did not feel very comfortable. Rest assured that we take your feedback very seriously as we try to improve our services and standards day by day.
We still hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Amazing hotel in a fabulous location, the staff very hospitable and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haitham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your lovely words following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are pleased to know, that everything was to your entire satisfaction. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed overnight after traveling in Italy on May 18. Rooms are beautifully furnished, and I loved the privacy in the elevator. Feels like you have your own transport every time. Shopping center is right next door, and the shopping street is just 5 minutes walk away.

I had to run out and try to find some accessories for my iPad and the staff helpfully directed me where to go in both areas.

Had the opportunity to have lunch within the hotel, and it was excellent. Light dinner at the Le Petit Palais was also excellent.

View from the room is beautiful at night. Unfortunately I didnt get to enjoy it much as I fell asleep at once. Next day, check out was efficient and fast.

I would stay here again on my next visit to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjckit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice words on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comforatable one. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I loved my stay here
I've read the comments from others, and largely agree with them - but I still had a great stay.
Yes, the overhead shower will have cold water when it's first turned on (but so will any shower)
Yes, the breakfast range is a little limited - but it still has plenty. At €25 for breakfast, it isn't cheap - but truthfully, that's the sort of price you have to pay now
Yes - there aren't alot of English TV channels - but hello you are in a non-english speaking country - which has a lot of native tv channels of its own.
The Room was great. The soaking bath was just what I needed. Bed was soft and comfortable.
Location is excellent.
One tip for local cabbies - Ask for the "Dubai" hotel - rather than the Jumeirah

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 64cbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. We take your comments very seriously as this will help us in our day to day business. Rest assured that your comments will be adressed by the respective department heards for improvement. We hope to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed here for a conference in May 2012. Great location in downtown Frankfurt, walking distance to the old opera.
The hotel itself is very modern, with very special elevators (you will see!) and the rooms are decent size for a downtown hotel. While a bit expensive, this is yet the best hotel in Frankfurt that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theusdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed only for a weekend but would immediately move in ! Perfect location, high quality amenities and costumer-friendly service. Variety of breakfast could be larger though...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisZ-I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that everything was to your entire satisfaction following your recent visit at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Your comment regarding the variety of our breakfast buffet has been addressed to our F&B Manager for immediate improvement. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,322 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Property: Jumeirah Frankfurt
Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing