We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #5 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2012

if this hotel one of your choices don't hesitate go for it come here for the best location , a few  steps from the famous shopping street "zeil" and " zeilgalerie " shopping center ,
there is back door opens in to shopping 
Center , car parking coast 27€ /day

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alnjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Guest,

thanky you very much for your positive feedback. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Best regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

I recently stayed here for 1 night, and as you would expect from a Jumeirah Hotel it was excellent. This is a new hotel less than 1 year old. My room was spacious, very tastefully furnished and decorated with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also a good size with a bath and a separate toilet. The staff were polite and efficient. The location is great, very close to the Zeil Shopping area. It is also a short walk into the old city centre and to the Mein River. A great hotel and well worth considering – I certainly will again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your lovely words on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments will passed on to all those, who contriubuted to making your stay a more comfortable one. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

It's a Jumeirah Hotel, and that means quality and excellent service. The Jumeirah Frankfurt lives up to the reputation. Our room was great, floor to ceiling windows, and a bathroom that was as much or as little of the room as you wanted - you'll have to go there to find out!

The location is great. I often visit Frankfurt on business and usually stay in the business district (Marriott/Maritim/Intercontinental), which is dead after hours, but the Jumeirah is right on the Zeil shopping street and no more than 5 minutes walk from the Altstadt and river.

There are nice touches like the honeycomb on the breakfast buffet collected from the beehives on the roof. I can't understand why the restaurant, 'Max on One', is on the first floor, with no view whatsoever, when had it been 'Max on Twenty-something' it would have had a spectacular view of the Frankfurt skyline. The bar prices are also off the wall, so the bar is dead as there is plenty of local competition at a fraction of the price.

I enjoyed our stay, and will stay there again, but will drink elsewhere!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalisburyMoonraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. We take your comments very seriously as this is the only way to help, to improve our guest services. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Frankfurt Jumeirah for a few nights to kick-off a month long driving tour through Europe. We were very impressed with the property, the rooms deliver a very modern, sophisticated experience with an elegant use of quality finishes and furnishings. Our room was ultra quiet, nicely sized and the climate controls worked very well.

The hotel itself is very well located and is attached to an excellent public gym. We generally prefer this type of set-up; public gyms are almost always far superior to the small exercise facilities within most hotels.

The "Max on One" restaurant within the hotel provided two of our best dining experiences of our entire stay in Europe. Max on One ranks with and provided far better value than a couple of double MIchelin star dining experiences we enjoyed later in our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Guest,

we are thrilled to hear such positive feedback from our guests. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that I will pass on your comments to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon agin.

Best regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The hotel Location is great just a stone throw of the famous shopping mile ( Zeil ) it is even connected to My Zeil Mall . Service is excellent and Most of the staff are well trained .

Room Tip: Staying at a studio was convenient as the coach transfoms to a bed which is good for families .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w_shabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a recent business trip May 2012,I was very impressed with service and the rooms at this new hotel.....the location is perfect as the shopping district is close by, will surely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with shower cubicle as some rooms don't have the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sindhwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your psitive feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you liked the facilities. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon again.

Best regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The hotel is perfectly situated, service is excellent and facilities top class. Probably the best choice I have made in past few years!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank BB88BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are happy to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

Best regards
Shila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,387 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 271 in Frankfurt
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#10 of 271 in Frankfurt
792 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 271 in Frankfurt
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £157 - £499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Jumeirah International, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing